GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


< Return to product

217368 - 1Z Winter Coat with Built-In Harness

 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-12-10 11:05:17
Great item and service
Posted By: Jeri Riggs
Location: Lake Osweg, OR United States
Comments:
I've purchased many items from GW Little and for a reason: good products, good customer support and they stand behind their items. If you have a question about a product, don't hesitate to email them; they are quick to respond. And if you need to return or exchange and item, they'll handle it and my experience is that no questions were asked. I'm in the service business: I make my living by giving service advice and my experience is that if you want mediocre results, buy from a mediocre company. This one stands out as anything but mediocre and I am happy to continue to endorse and recommend it to family and friends.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-30 10:54:10
fabulous coat
Posted By: Kathleen Proulx
Location: White River, ON Canada
Comments:
My little teacup Chihuahua wore out her first coat, so I ordered a new one right away. I like it for our cold Canada weather and because it is water resistant as well. I wish they made these coats one size smaller, because it is just a little too big on her!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-27 15:21:49
Nice coat but a little small
Posted By: Lucynda A Ivie
Location: Overland Park , KS United States
Comments:
The coat was nice, but it was to tight for my Chihuahua. Shame
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-12-24 18:26:50
great idea.
Posted By: Mary Southard
Location: Scranton, PA United States
Comments:
The concept is great that you don't have to put a harness on and then a coat. However, the coat is difficult to put on and even harder to get off. Will look for something easier next time.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-12-19 11:27:47
dog coat
Posted By: K Myers
Location: New York, NY United States
Comments:
impossible to put on.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-05 14:00:13
Winter Coat with Built-In Harness
Posted By: Jane Iredale
Location: Great Barrington, MA United States
Comments:
Tnis is the ideal coat for my 6lb dog. It fits well and keeps her dry and warm. The best feature is that I can attached her leash to the coat and don't have to put a harness on underneath. It's more comfortable for her and easier for me. Great product.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-01-13 16:41:18
Fashionable and Functional
Posted By: Maria
Location: Alexandria, VA United States
Comments:
This is a great coat, perfect in the crazy winter weather we've been having in the DC metro area. I just wish it came in pink and other bright colors for my yorkies. Black is a bit boring.....
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-27 12:20:17
Great Friendly Service
Posted By: Patricia Fons
Location: Chesterfield, MI United States
Comments:
Unfortunately, the coat did not work for me but GWL's customer service was friendly and excellent. I will be back :)
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-15 10:34:04
1Z Winter Coat with Built-In Harness
Posted By: Kelly Peery
Location: St. Louis, MO United States
Comments:
Great quality coat! I have a hard time fitting my mini dachshund due to her unusual shape & very tiny sizing, so I had to return for those reasons, but this is an excellent coat in general! Returns are easy & fast, so that's a plus with this store.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-02 12:44:43
jacket and harness combo
Posted By: Carlene Suva
Location: Modesto, CA United States
Comments:
It solved the problem of warmth and a harness in one option for my long haired Shih Tzu.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-09-06 12:13:32
Love it!
Posted By: Deborah Baumbarger
Location: Rochester, NY United States
Comments:
I bought this harness/coat for my Poodle a few years back. She wore it every time she left the house in the winter. It kept her warm and safe at the same time. This coat is very easy to put on and off without the trouble of adding a harness. I love it so much that I also bought one for our new Maltipoo. My two girls will be warm and safe this coming winter. The only complaint I have is that they only come in one color.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-03-21 18:29:55
Winter Coat
Posted By: Tara
Location: Napa, CA United States
Comments:
The built-in harness is great - no need for anything but a leash. The coat is a bit roomy around the middle on my little Chihuahua, but still works to keep her warm and dry.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-01-27 10:52:44
Great Coat!
Posted By: Katie
Location: Morehead City, NC United States
Comments:
We have had the coldest winter I can remember this year, and my little dachshunds love to walk, so this coat has been great for us! The fit is snug which I think keeps them warmer, and they have no trouble walking at all. The neck with the zipper is a bit high, it fits best if I take their collars off while wearing the coats. We love it!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-01-10 17:12:42
Great coat!
Posted By: Kaila
Location: Gainesville, FL United States
Comments:
I bought the smallest size coat for my 5 lb. longhair Chihuahua, and it fits him perfectly! It keeps him warm when the wind is blowing in winter, and sometimes he sits down when it's windy out so that the coat protects his back legs. It's easy to get on and off, it stays on well, and--because of the built-in harness--it isn't bulky at all. We love it!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-12-14 20:53:42
Great winter coat
Posted By: Denise DeGrazia
Location: Long Beach, CA United States
Comments:
This is a great idea well done. No need for a harness and a coat- combine the two. I got one for each of my dogs and there is enough room underneath for a tee shirt as well. Even rain doesn't keep us from the daily walk.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-11-17 11:14:08
Awesome!
Posted By: Laura
Location: Woodbury, NJ United States
Comments:
The quality of this jacket exceeded my expectations. My dog is a bit afraid and wouldn't allow me to put it on her, but this goes with all clothing, not just this jacket. I give it two thumbs up. I plan to order from you in the future. This return was so fast with my refund I was incredibly impressed at the customer service.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-11-12 17:26:47
love Love LOVE this product!
Posted By: Danielle
Location: Braintree, MA United States
Comments:
I bought this coat for my two Chihuahuas and it was money well spent. This is the best coat they have and I mean, they have a ton of clothes. This one is by far the warmest and most durable and I just love the built in harness. When I adopted my third dog this was the first thing I bought him. This is a MUST HAVE for any dog owner. Thanks G.W. Little!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-10-29 13:52:26
Quality, Warm Dog Coat
Posted By: Annette Nowak
Location: West Babylon, NY United States
Comments:
My dogs stay very warm in this dog coat and it fits them so well. When I put my hand under their coats while they are wearing them I can feel how toasty they are, even on colder days.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-03-11 16:41:22
Best Harness Coat Ever!
Posted By: L. Foye
Location: Marina Del Ray, CA United States
Comments:
I purchased the Winter Dog Coat with Built-In Harness for my Yorkie. Finally - a rain coat with a harness! Loved it so much I purchased two more as a Christmas gift for Sebastian's best friends - Yorkies DJ and Vinny! Their owners LOVE the coats as well. Thanks for carrying a harness jacket - they are soooo hard to find.
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel
Community button