GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


201227-A - Quilted Lookout Car Seat - Small


< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-03-19 21:01:11
None Better ANYWHERE
Posted By: Karen Hitchcock
Location: Dalzell, SC United States
Comments:
We've had a similar dog car-bed for several years; Our Cairn Terrier Malcolm is its second owner. (Previously, it was the cherished perch of our late Scottish Terrier, Duncan.) We adopted another Cairn Terrier, and needed another car-bed. I searched high and low and FINALLY found this one. It attaches with the seatbelt, and the dog's harness is clipped to a restraint, also attached to the seat belt. This type seat does a SUPER job of keeping your pet restrained - we had to slam on the brakes when cut off in traffic, I turned back to check the dogs, and they were safe & sound, just curious, like, "What was that?" This seat is a bargain at twice the price. You can't put a dollar value on keeping your pets from becoming projectiles in an accident.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:39:26
Great seat!
Posted By: Pam Barger
Location: Bethel, CT United States
Comments:
Chimi loves his new Lookout car seat. There's plenty of room for napping during a ride; it is soft, cozy and comfy, too. He can see out the window and get a good breeze. It fits in the car and was easy to install. The only negative, making my review 4 instead of 5 stars, is the metal clip that attaches to the harness gets very hot now during the summer. Caution is needed. A plastic clip or a metal one with a coating would be an improvement.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:32:37
Riding High!
Posted By: S.L. Bailey
Location: eclectic, AL United States
Comments:
The car seat is easy to handle, secures well with seatbelt straps, and provides a safe, stable ride for my tiny toy poodles. The depth of the seating area for the dogs is enough to give the dogs "walls" which create the security they like, and the shearling cover on the inside of the car seat is soft, encouraging them to cozy down and enjoy the ride. Using the car seat with the padded harness, and safety straps worked very well on our first outing, and each subsequent trip. For short trips my two dogs ride comfortably in the small size seat. For extended trips I would use a larger size seat to allow for more sleeping space for each dog, although both my dogs can and do lie down in the small size. Visibility and sight line is super for small dogs. Using the carseat and harnesses is a positive option to having to crate the dogs for short trips around town. Before I ordered I called G.W. Little to be certain I was ordering correct harness and seat size. The product knowledge of staff is excellent and I am very pleased with my purchases. Everything arrived promptly and in good condition. Great customer service.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:22:47
Tommy Lee's Car Lookout
Posted By: Martha Parks
Location: Carrollton, TX United States
Comments:
Well, finally I found the right carrier for Tommy Lee. He feels secure but so happy to be able to see out. Cut way down on the fidgeting and NO BARKING because he can see what is going on out there! Love it!! Thanks!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:18:25
Car Seat
Posted By: Samantha
Location: Port Charlotte, FL United States
Comments:
I love the car seat I got for my Boston! The only thing I dislike about it is when he jumps in he tends to dig to lay down and the material inside the seat comes off easy and I'm worried he might accidentally eat some, plus I felt it should be material that wouldn't come up if a dog would dig.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-11-21 11:30:29
Great product!
Posted By: Susan Olson
Location: Arlington, VA United States
Comments:
My 8 pound toy poodle loves her doggie car seat.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-09-21 10:50:19
Car seat
Posted By: Amy Phillips
Location: Schertz, TX United States
Comments:
We absolutely love the car seat, it fits perfectly in the car. All others that we had checked out were way too big. I just love that it fits so well. Thanks Amy
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-09-05 16:54:45
Quilted look-out car seat
Posted By: Diane
Location: Southern Maine, ME United States
Comments:
My daughter has used one of these car seats for her chihauhuas for the past 10 years, and now we have bought one for our new puppy. My daughters dogs love the car seat - they can relax and still see what's going on outside the car.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-09-04 10:27:10
Peace of mind
Posted By: Marie
Location: Elkton, MD United States
Comments:
This car seat is my favorite and probably wisest purchase I made for my little dog, a Scottish terrier. It provides an incredible amount of peace of mind while I travel with her. I always know she is safe and she loves that she has a comfortable spot all her own to look out the window or take a nap. The seat is VERY well made and easy to clean. I would recommend it to anyone with a tiny travel companion.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-10 21:10:18
Best Seat Ever!
Posted By: Patty Kampsen
Location: Tampa, FL United States
Comments:
We have used these seats for years in both our cars and our planes. Our dogs love them because not only can they can see out the window but they can snuggle in for a snooze and we know exactly where they are. It gives us a sense of comfort and security knowing our "children" are safe and happy.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-06 13:12:38
Perfect Solution!
Posted By: Paula
Location: East Greenwich, RI United States
Comments:
The quilted look-out car seat provides a safe, secure, and comfortable means of transporting my four pound Yorkie, Oliver! He loves the comfort, and I love its simplicity. I highly recommend this product!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-11 06:32:01
Carseat
Posted By: Alana Glanner
Location: Green Bay, WI United States
Comments:
Well made with lots of room; perfect height for window lookout and love that it is secured by seatbelt instead of adjusting straps.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-24 10:41:40
dog harness,dog bike basket, car seat
Posted By: kathleen gutmann
Location: kure beach, NC United States
Comments:
I am very pleased with how fast the delivery came, the construction of items are constructed very well, with all the thoughts of compartments as well as washing the items. My westie just loves his bike basket, and although he would like to roam around the car on outings, it is very dangerous. We take him out in the car seat every opportunity so that he gets used to it. He is doing well. He knows that his short whining will not guilt me in to taking him out. He is safe and secure. We are taking a trip to l.i. n.y., and he has to get used to it. very happy with the items i have purchased thus far. Kathy
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-02-03 12:29:11
Love Your Car Seats!
Posted By: Susan Steinkiste
Location: St. Louis (Oakville), MO United States
Comments:
I just got a new puppy (Shit Zhu) to add to my family. I have a 9 year old Shit Zhu. This is my second car seat so they each have their own. Fabulous product. My pets ride safely and happy in the seats and can also see well out of the windows when we travel. The product is easy to maintain and I have had many comments and questions as where to get one. Thank You!!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-27 16:57:19
Great seat!
Posted By: Pam Barger
Location: Bethel, CT United States
Comments:
Chimi loves his new Lookout car seat. There's plenty of room for napping during a ride; it is soft, cozy and comfy, too. He can see out the window and get a good breeze. It fits in the car and was easy to install. The only negative, making my review 4 instead of 5 stars, is the metal clip that attaches to the harness gets very hot now during the summer. Caution is needed. A plastic clip or a metal one with a coating would be an improvement.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-05-26 20:47:04
Car Seat
Posted By: Jacquie Gamble
Location: Lowell, OR United States
Comments:
Love this product! It keeps Bella safe in the car --- she can see the world on our road trips and it doubles as a bed.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-05-04 13:54:24
Look Out Car Seat
Posted By: Lindsay Lauck
Location: Farmington, UT United States
Comments:
My Dog Sprocket used to jump around inside my car constantly. He either wanted to be held, or needed to look out the windows and it was very distracting. I drive a manual transmission and I often would take my hand off the wheel to shift, while I was holding Sprocket with the other hand. Now we use the lookout car seat and I feel much safer. It has a little drawer that I can keep his toys in, as well as store his harness. He is pretty stubborn and wasn't thrilled about the car seat at first, but now he relaxes and lays back when we drive. he looks out the window, or chews on a toy while I focus on driving. Its amazing!
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel