GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


214573 - Vented Car Vest Harness


< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-05-07 12:42:06
Marvelous 4 Maltese
Posted By: MARY
Location: Denver, CO United States
Comments:
This is our 3rd VestHarness for our 7 yr old 12 lb Maltese. She can be secured in her car seat in the back seat of the car to keep her safe while traveling. We also use it to walk her since we don't want any tugging or pressure on her neck. (Maltese are prone to trachea prolapse so it is best not to use a collar for walking) These are the best!!!!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-04-21 10:46:29
Great !!
Posted By: Renee Selitto
Location: Montclair, NJ United States
Comments:
Love these harnesses. We have 4 toy poodles and the fit is perfect. Our girls are very comfortable wearing them and I definitely recommend!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-19 22:17:49
Vest Harness
Posted By: Liliane Sklenarik
Location: Holliston, MA United States
Comments:
I bought the vest harness to use with the car seat and it works well. I find that it is fairly easy to put on my puppy along with being fairly adjustable although I do wish there was an adjustment for the neck area but all in all, it works. I find this a good tool to use when she is out for a walk in an "excitable" place where she pulls a lot. Using the vest, she doesn't "choke" herself. I have a 15 lb. cock-a-poo puppy that should reach about 22 lbs as an adult. I bought the small size and believe it will fit her to adulthood.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-11 22:18:58
car harness for chihuahua
Posted By: Sandra Kennedy
Location: Seattle, WA United States
Comments:
Delivery was fast and well packaged. Harness fit well and works great in my car! Thanks
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-19 06:57:57
brenda
Posted By: Brenda
Location: Peachtree City, GA United States
Comments:
Fits nice & received quickly!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-08-05 12:00:55
not for very small dog
Posted By: Jackie
Location: Livonia, MI United States
Comments:
While good design, this was too large (unsafe) for 4 lb. Yorkie. Had to return. Am using regular velcro vest with leash hook.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-06-10 21:55:33
Cute Harness
Posted By: Kelly
Location: Modesto, CA United States
Comments:
This car harness fits perfect! I bought the XXS for my 8 pound Yorkie, Lexie, she knows when I get it out it's time to go for a ride & she's totally ready to go because she just loves it!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-06-05 14:06:37
way too big for my puppy!
Posted By: Chelly
Location: Chicago, IL United States
Comments:
We ordered the XXS hoping it would fit our Shorkie puppy. It was huge! Even though her measurments were correct for the size chart, she walked right out of the harness within the first 10-15 seconds. I can see how this would be a great product for a bigger dog, but for a tiny one-- not so much.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-11-04 12:34:04
vented car harness
Posted By: jasmine
Location: limestone, TN United States
Comments:
I tried 3 different harnesses before this one for my mini doxie and this is the only one that fits her. Great for dashounds!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-09-20 10:32:07
Total comfort and protection
Posted By: Gloria
Location: Ormond Beach, FL United States
Comments:
This is the second time we bought this harness for our precious pomeranians, Olivia and Tucker. They outgrew the previous ones! Olivia weighs 4 pounds and Tucker weighs 5, so we got them the XS size. Perfect fit and allows for movement and no strain on their necks while in their car seats. It's nice to know they are safe and comfortable while in the car.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-08-23 22:07:29
Awesome!!!!
Posted By: Mary
Location: PA United States
Comments:
Bought two and I'm thrilled. The dogs are safe and no longer a distraction. Perfect fit!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-20 19:20:36
Air-Mesh Dog Harness
Posted By: Jo-Anne K.
Location: Fresh Meadows, NY United States
Comments:
We love the harness. It works very well with the Snoozer car seat that we bought for our pet. Highly recommended.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-09 08:36:08
Vented Harness
Posted By: Nanci
Location: Warner Robins, GA United States
Comments:
We live in a very hot state and this harness is perfect for my cockapoo as he is dark colored and has lots of fur! He loved this harness the 1st time we put it on, very comfortable fit and love how it attaches low on his back! He loves it!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-05-08 12:33:39
Great harness
Posted By: Justine
Location: Livonia, MI United States
Comments:
I bought this harness for my little Lola who weighs 5 lbs. She gets really nervous in the car and tries to walk over the console to sit on my lap. This harness keeps her safe in her car seat. As much as I want to hold her, safety is first. This harness is perfect. Thank you we LOVE GW Little!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-08 11:38:50
Too cute and comfy, too
Posted By: Tilly
Location: Northern Virginia, VA United States
Comments:
This vest fits very well and it is very soft and flexible. I got the mesh bright pink color and it really add some color to my puppy's white with tan marking fur. I especially like that it is so easy to put on and take off. Simply slip the head through the vest, tug the vest under the body, and secure on both side. Voila! It's on. When my puppy is about full grown, I plan on getting the personalized light pink vest. Until then, this mesh vest works perfectly.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-25 13:30:28
Good Fit
Posted By: J R Rhodes
Location: Newburgh, IN United States
Comments:
Great for riding or walking. Our 25 lb. dogs like them. A much better, more secure fit than a harness we purchased in a pet store.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-19 17:18:00
Car Vest Harness
Posted By: Pam
Location: Centreville, VA United States
Comments:
Quality product, excellent service. We have an 18-lb schnoodle and ordered the small size padded and mesh vest harness. Harness is easily adjustable. It's perfect for the car (with safety strap that connects to seat belt) and for walking. This particular harness does not chafe under arm pits as some do. Also love the fact that loop for leash attachment is on the back of the dog and not near the neck. So much safer when either braking the car or pulling on leash while walking...doesn't choke the dog at all. Really great product!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-10-20 02:12:07
Folly's fighting Lymphoma
Posted By: Boyd Gentry
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC United States
Comments:
My 10 yr. old girl Folly was recently diagnosed (9/23/11) with malignant lymphoma. She is covered in red lesions and the collar we were using was irritating her skin further. I have been researching harnesses a lot and couldn't find a large or XL mesh or nylon harness, especially with the seatbelt capability, that would fit or that I really liked until now. We really love this harness and it is perfect. It fits her perfectly in all areas and is not irritating at all to the lesions under her armpits. The lined one that I got was a much better material than the (only) other one I saw in this size and style by another brand name. The mesh one was also considerably nicer material and would be great for warm weather places. Bottom line is that this is a very well made product that is comfortable and reasonably priced. I am so glad that I waited and purchased this one instead of any of the other few that I saw. With everything that we are researching, learning and experiencing with this difficult news, I am thrilled to be able to finally put this to rest and know that I made the best decision for Folly's comfort and safety when it comes to harnesses.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-10 19:47:44
Another Great Product
Posted By: Lisa Mansell
Location: Morton, IL United States
Comments:
We bought this harness for our Yorkie Beau to use with the Outlook Carseat. It is comfortable for long road trips & he doesn't run away when we put this on him:)
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-03 13:26:27
Light-weight and Comfortable
Posted By: Trari Ditson
Location: West Bend, WI United States
Comments:
This harness is a wonderful compliment to the SUV lookout console.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-05-22 18:21:55
Love It
Posted By: Deb Hose
Location: Williamsport, MD United States
Comments:
I have spent a fortune on harnesses, and finally found one that works great and that my little gal likes. So many of them she has been able to wiggle her way out of and this one she can not and it is not restrictive for her at all. I just ordered two more in the other colors.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-05-09 19:42:27
vented harness
Posted By: vickie
Location: auburn, CA United States
Comments:
The harness fits very well. The breathing of the vents is excellent since my dog is black. Attaches to the Lookout car seat with ease. Very much appreciated the videos for the car seat and harness! Answered my questions before my purchase. My dog loves the car seat and has no problems with the harness. Highly recommend both!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-03-11 20:29:57
Perfect for hot weather!
Posted By: Beth Gaskins
Location: Poinciana, FL United States
Comments:
We live in Florida and my 2 kitties have a car seat. This is perfect for us all year long. The fabric is very durable yet soft and will not cause them to over heat. I also found them two be wiggle proof which is very important for cats because they can get out of almost anything, so feel confident the your furry baby will be very secure and protected!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-01-27 13:42:50
Great product
Posted By: PamB
Location: Fort Worth, TX United States
Comments:
I feel much safer with the pups buckled up, and they love the fashion statement it makes! woof!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-01-24 15:34:45
Vestharness
Posted By: Sue
Location: Chicago, AL United States
Comments:
I liked the product but again I had to make it smaller to fit my 3 1/2 lb. dog. I removed the strapes made them shorter and now it fits fine. This would have been a 5 if I didn't have to make adjustments to make it fit.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-01-19 13:13:02
Comfortable for my baby
Posted By: Laurel Sylvanus
Location: Los Angeles, CA United States
Comments:
This is a really good harness for my climate and my 'baby.' She is 7 mo. 6 lb Shorkie with a solid middle section, (not tapered or "skinny"). The XS fits well but she will grow out soon if she grows more. She doesn't wriggle or express discomfort when wearing at all, but doesn't like that it needs be pulled over her head to put on and off. She either sits up or curls up comfortably in her car seat with it on and I like that she is securely strapped in. Good product.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-12-23 11:12:28
Travel harness is the best!
Posted By: Cj
Location: Livingston, TX United States
Comments:
I've tried them all (or so it seems) and this is by far the best I've found. I am ordering a spare for the other car right now.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-11-11 12:19:42
Vented car vest harness
Posted By: David
Location: Lawrenceville, GA United States
Comments:
I love this. I had a difficult time finding a harness that was comfortable for my chihuahua. It is lightweight, but feels sturdy enough to actually work. She also can't wiggle out of it like her old one, so I can take her more places.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-10-16 16:42:16
car harness
Posted By: Robin Barrett
Location: houston, TX United States
Comments:
i have a toy fox terrier, 4 mos. old. the harness was a small and a bit too big. so i didnt feel it was safe to use, so i had it sewn a little tighter by my seamstress. and it works great now, so when he grows some more i can take the stitches out and will be like new. i feel it keeps him really safe driving in the care.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-10-15 11:39:46
Harness
Posted By: Fran
Location: Las Vegas, NV United States
Comments:
This is the best harness ever! I ordered a new one because after 4 years the clip broke. My Westie uses it all the time for car rides and walks. The mesh is a lot cooler for the hot Vegas weather! Thank you GW Little for great easy ordering and delivery!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-09-28 10:39:00
Vented Car Vest Harness
Posted By: Karen
Location: San Antonio, TX United States
Comments:
I ordered this for my male that I will take ownership of next week. My female has one and we appreciate that it is vented for the heat in Texas and that the D-ring on the back hits her lower in the back. I believe this to be the safest feature in case of an accident.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-09-02 11:52:13
harness
Posted By: terri
Location: millersport, OH United States
Comments:
The harness fits well and seems to be comfortable. I can't comment on safety, I hope it protects her.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-08-20 17:35:25
Love this....
Posted By: susan
Location: seattle, WA United States
Comments:
Works great and is very cute... best of all it keeps my baby safe.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-29 18:37:58
Great Product
Posted By: Sandra
Location: Franklin Square, NY United States
Comments:
Just received my Vented Car Vest Harness. It was package in white with paw print tissue paper, which was so cute. The vest was more than I expected. The fit was perfect. I never had a harness that fits so well. The construction of the vest is well made too. Couldn't be happier.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-29 12:16:04
PERFECT!
Posted By: CANDICE LANCASTER
Location: DOTHAN, AL United States
Comments:
This harness does double duty for my little ones. We use it in the car but also for daily walks--love the new mesh--my long haired maltese is much cooler on our long walks. Thank you G.W. for all your awesome products! WE LOVE YOU!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-15 21:13:08
My favorite harness
Posted By: Caryn
Location: Los Angeles, CA United States
Comments:
Years ago, I had a similar harness for my toy poodle, but it's worn and needs cleaning. Also, wanted something for warmer weather. This is perfect - soft enough so it doesn't dig in if we have to stop short. She wears it in her lookout seat using the ring. But this harness has the added convenience of being able to put a seat belt through in the event you can't use the car seat/leash option. I liked it so much I ordered the padded version monogrammed for cooler weather (although the fit on that one isn't quite as good) tip: if your dog is right on the cusp of a size, go to the larger size.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-02 23:01:36
Car Harness is in the Pink!
Posted By: Cherie Bargery
Location: Darwin, NT, AL Australia
Comments:
We had a car harness that came with the 'lookout type' car seat we bought and it was good at keeping her in the seat, but somehow she always seemed to wriggled out of it. With the new harness we bought her from G.W. Little, there's no way she can slip out and we feel much safer with her in the car! And it's vented which is perfect for our tropical lifestyle and pin, perfect for our little girl!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-01 11:46:11
Very Well Made
Posted By: Brenda Perry
Location: Antioch, CA United States
Comments:
Thank you! The harnesses are very well made, cute to boot.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-06-22 19:35:16
Great Harness
Posted By: Nancy
Location: Andover, KS United States
Comments:
Both of my babies wear this particular harness when riding in their Lookout Car Seat. It is well made and an awesome fit. They seem to be very comfortable in it. I would highly recommend it!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-06-22 14:08:58
Great Harness
Posted By: Nancy
Location: Andover, KS United States
Comments:
I purchased this harness for one of my toy poodles to wear when riding in her new Lookout Car Seat. It is an awesome, well-made, quality harness. I highly recommend it!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-05-31 16:29:27
LOVE THIS!!!
Posted By: Lynn
Location: Waipahu, HI United States
Comments:
The fit is perfect and looks great. But the most important thing is that I know my dog is secure and safe in his car seat. Was using a regular step-in harness before. He seems more comfortable with this one.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-05-26 14:59:50
Soft and Keeps Lucy Safe!
Posted By: M. Clark
Location: Indian Trail, NC United States
Comments:
Lucy loves the vest harness! It's a great way to keep your dog safe while riding in the car. It's easy to use and comes in cute colors. I bought two one for each of my dogs in pink and blue!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-05-20 13:02:13
Car Seat Harness
Posted By: Kathleen Klein
Location: Rockville, MD United States
Comments:
I ordered the xxs for my 3.8 pound yorkie. I ordered the summer harness and the winter harness. Both are well made but both are still too big for my yorkie. I don't think the size chart is accurate but would much rather have my dog safe in a car seat with something securing her vs nothing.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-05-04 13:56:45
Vented Car Seat Harness
Posted By: Lindsay Lauck
Location: farmington, UT United States
Comments:
I was a little worried about the vented car seat harness at first because you have to slip it over your dogs head, and my dog will sometimes fight me. But, the harness opening is large enough that it is not a problem. It fits low across his chest and has a D-ring towards the back to make sure that it will not pull on his neck if I stop suddenly. I actually prefer it to some of his other harnesses and he doesn't seem to mind it when it is on at all.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-04-28 11:25:04
Great Little Harness
Posted By: Lee Filer
Location: Palm Coast, FL United States
Comments:
I love this mesh harness. It is comfortable for my pups to wear and keeps them safe when driving in the car.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-04-26 12:36:45
Vented Harness is great
Posted By: Sue
Location: Greenville, MI United States
Comments:
We take our little Chihuahua wherever we go and because we are concerned about safety, this harness is perfect keeping her safe in her car seat. She hops in and gets hooked up. She does not mind this vest at all. We have tried another one and the buckle was right under her leg, so it annoyed her. It is a great product. GWLittle shipped as promised and has been wonderful to order from.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-03-16 13:39:50
Air Mesh Harnesses
Posted By: M. Clark
Location: Indian Trail, NC United States
Comments:
I bought two Air Mesh Harnesses for my dogs after a co-worker of mine, who is an Emergency Medical Tech, recommended harnessing pets in the car for safety. They work great! Very easy to put on your dog. Both of my dogs were able to sit or lie down easily with the harness on. So glad I got them!!
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel
Community button