GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


< Return to product

214353 - Soft Side Dog Play Yards

 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-10-19 23:52:58
Great option
Posted By: Tiinamari Viio
Location: Albuquerque, NM United States
Comments:
Bought this for my two Maltese puppies. They sleep their nights in there and like to go there often during the day as well. Wish I would have ordered the large one instead of medium. Will have to get the larger one and use this one on another room or outside.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-07 14:17:41
Love Soft Side Playpen
Posted By: J. Lew
Location: Wellesley, MA United States
Comments:
I use this playpen for indoors in our bedroom and with the mesh covering, it provides shade when I need to have the light on. For a puppy there is enough room for a crate bed, pee pads, water dish, blanket and toys. A slight negative is the vinyl floor that is secured by velcro. The velcro could be stronger.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-27 10:43:56
Absolutely Love This!
Posted By: Marilou Wilschke
Location: Chicago, IL United States
Comments:
Bought this for my Maltipoo puppy -- and it is the best invention ever! He loves it -- I use it during the day as a 'time-out/nap' crate -- and then bought a 2nd one for the bedroom -- put a nice blanket in the bottom and he snuggles up and sleeps through the night! Will also work well when we start traveling to shows soon!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-11-26 16:38:15
Great Little Play Yard
Posted By: Brenda Livingston
Location: Hollywood, FL United States
Comments:
I got the small 29" round and 17" high for my little chihuahua (6 months old). There's enough room for a small bed, food and water bowls and pee pad. It's very light, compact and portable. I like the fact that the mesh top can easily be zippered on to close the top.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-09-02 21:05:55
Soft Side Dog Play Yard - Small
Posted By: Donna Hart Schuster
Location: Washington, DC United States
Comments:
This play yard folds well for travel and is easy to set up and take down. Not that we ever move it - our little one loves it so much we have multiples all over the house for her to play in! It is the perfect "cave" for her, but is sturdy enough to serve as a crate when she must be confined. A great product!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-08-09 16:21:48
Soft side dog crate
Posted By: Chris Braun
Location: North Port, FL United States
Comments:
Ordered this for our new chihuahua puppy. Very easy to put together. Sturdy construction with high quality materials. We will be taking this on trips with us for sure!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-31 12:06:01
Perfect Solution
Posted By: Linda Corbett
Location: Columbus, OH United States
Comments:
I foster Chi's for our local shelter. This playpen is perfect for them to play, sleep and just get away from other's. I love it and they do too!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-06-12 13:07:12
playpen
Posted By: LaWanna
Location: Owensboro, KY United States
Comments:
It's fantastic it does the trick when camping and you don't want to use chains.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-06-05 13:43:02
Soft side dog play yard small
Posted By: Gary Masales
Location: Hilton Head Island, SC United States
Comments:
Purchased for a new puppy as an alternative for a crate. Small size 29 x 17 is just right for new puppy. Water bottle holder on side very convenient and easy to reach by puppy. It comes in a compact carry case which when opened, the play yard just easily unfolds and "pops" into place. Just attach the floor and zip on the top and play yard was complete.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-05-23 18:04:51
LIFE SAVER
Posted By: Mona Moayer
Location: Windermere, FL United States
Comments:
Omg, what a life saver was this product for us!! We received our teacup poodle 4 days ago and I made a mistake of ordering this playpen a bit too late. So for the last 4 nights our puppy had to be in the bathroom behind a gate. She hated it! she felt isolated and cried constantly. Nevertheless, the playpen arrived today (very on time by the way) and I couldn't wait to get Pixie out of the bathroom and into her new room. SHE SIMPLY LOVES IT!! It took 2 minutes to setup the playpen. The medium size pen gave me the ability to keep Pixie's bed, training pads, food, and toys all in there and yet keep it cozy and comfy for her. WHAT I LOVE THE MOST, is that I can bring the pen in the kitchen or my office and she can watch me and not feel isolated and or alone while I cook or work. I can't thank GW LITTLE enough for having such valuable and quality item on their inventory!! I highly recommend this item.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-26 13:58:13
Too small dog playpen
Posted By: Robert Denman
Location: Greensboro, NC United States
Comments:
The "medium" dog play pen was too small. It looked fine but was just not big enough. We returned it for the "large" but have not received it yet.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-03-10 13:54:39
They love it!!!
Posted By: Diane Walker
Location: BAstrop, LA United States
Comments:
I was always worried about leaving them alone while shopping. When I saw this product I knew this was the solution, but I had no clue that they would consider it a playhouse. They use it to hide from each other. It has become a great babysitter. Thanks from Darby and Walker, male Maltipoo's
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-07 10:37:08
disappointed
Posted By: Sandy
Location: Winslow, NJ United States
Comments:
I was extremely disappointed in this item. It was flimsy and not worth the price. I returned it immediately
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-14 14:22:22
How awesome!!!
Posted By: Joanne
Location: Tenino, WA United States
Comments:
I have to small chihuahuas and we go camping. This product is wonderful because they can be outside with us and not have to be on a leash. There is room for them to wander around. There is a pad for inside so they have a place to lay also. The cover can be used to keep the sun or rain off them. I would recommend this to any one.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-07 23:41:09
Travel play yard
Posted By: Sue
Location: palatine, IL United States
Comments:
This product is great for travel. We have a new puppy and this play yard worked well as a crate for both sleeping and confining on our recent vacation.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-21 12:37:04
Doggie soft-sided play yard
Posted By: Debby
Location: Grand Junction, CO United States
Comments:
This portable play yard is the greatest thing ever invented for my small Yorkie. I love how easy it is to transport and set up, and how compact it is when folded up. And yet it has more room than Mia's crate, and it's fabulous to travel with, especially when at someone else's house.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-04-26 02:07:27
Receives Compliments Everywhere It Goes
Posted By: Meri
Location: Pleasanton, CA United States
Comments:
This playpen is a great companion to the soft side pet crate for our needs. Our pup uses it for sleeping mostly. We keep it next to our bed. It is also her special space when she goes to the office with me. It is portable and has a lot of surprise amenities like a removable floor.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-04-05 18:31:24
Pleasantly Surprised
Posted By: Rick Marsh
Location: Bronx, NY United States
Comments:
Much higher quality than expected. We needed a whelping box for a pregnant five pound Yorkie and decided to give this model a try. The materials are top flight, including all the zippers, which are clothing quality. The mesh is strong and securely sewn to the metal frame. All fabric is legitimately waterproof. This product served the mother dog well during delivery, and has now moved on to a second life as a playpen for the three new puppies. My only criticism is that at least one of the two entrance doors should have been made openable from the top rather than from the bottom, making it easier to keep the puppies inside, while the mother could step in and out over a half rolled down door. But that is a small price to pay for such a high quality and well thought-out product. I recommend it highly.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-03-27 00:24:43
PURRRR-FECT
Posted By: SARAH
Location: Berlin, CT United States
Comments:
DOES THE JOB I WANT, MY TWIN YORKIE KATHARINE HEPBURN, WHO IS THE TWIN SISTER TO SPENCER TRACY, LIKES TO BULLY MOMMY INTO GIVING HER LOTS AND LOTS OF TREATS, SO NOW MOMMY HAS A PLACE TO PUT MS. HEPBURN FOR TIME OUT!! LOL
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-03-25 00:52:26
Another hit!
Posted By: Brandice
Location: Augusta, GA United States
Comments:
My Havanese is loving his new space! I ordered a medium size so he has plenty of room to move around when I'm at work! A luxurious blanket and a couple of toys...what more can a dog ask for! He even goes and naps on his own from time to time too! Fabulous!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-02-28 11:45:20
Play Yard Not Ideal for Puppies
Posted By: Christina
Location: Smithfield, RI United States
Comments:
Not so great for a puppy. When he wants to get out, he starts to scratch and chew on the netted sections and I am afraid he will rip it. Puppy also went poo and it was difficult to get the discoloration off the floor mat (made me wonder if it wasn't completely clean). Would probably be good later on for containment at a friend's or the park when the dog is more controlled about where he chews and completely housebroken. Does go up and down easy.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-01-25 10:11:30
Love it!
Posted By: india
Location: dover, DE United States
Comments:
Love it! Perfect for my Chihuahua puppy. I was worried the SMALL wouldnt be enough room, but it is! Easy to clean easy to put together and store! I cant wait for warmer weather so we can enjoy it during picnics. Perfect for keeping your pet out of trouble!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-12-17 18:11:20
play pen
Posted By: ruth ricksecker
Location: findlay, OH United States
Comments:
i love it but i should of got a med the small is too small for 2 teacup yorkies
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-12-14 10:11:02
playpen
Posted By: Diana Wheeler
Location: Orange, VA United States
Comments:
I ordered the middle size playpen when we added a new puppy so I could confine both the puppy and the 2 year old dog. It is very handy! They both love to play in it. It is great indoors without the screen top to just plop the as-yet-unhousebroken puppy in for a second, and with the screen top on, as an outdoors safe-from-hawks play area. I take it back and forth to work and it is a breeze to set it up and fold it back up for transporting. A very good buy - very nice quality.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-11-03 22:38:59
Awesome Travel Idea
Posted By: Hannah Guidice
Location: Redwood City, CA United States
Comments:
This has already come in handy on a short trip we took to Monterey. It's the perfect travel pen and can be used as her bed at night when we're at a hotel or my parent's house. The small one is a pretty good size for my 6 lb chihuahua.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-10-26 10:40:18
Yogi travel
Posted By: Jennifer Angel
Location: Miami, FL United States
Comments:
This is excellent! Does what it says, puts up and down within seconds, is made well, roomy and great for travel.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-10-21 18:20:33
playpen
Posted By: Maureen O'Dea
Location: Alexandria, VA United States
Comments:
Playpen just arrived, and can't wait to use it. It is portable, and can be used in or outdoors. It looks beautiful!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-09-27 11:13:32
By Catherine from Boston, MA.
Posted By: CATHERINE GOLDFARB
Location: BURLINGTON, MA United States
Comments:
I BOUGHT THIS SOFT PLAY PEN AND GOT RID OF HER CRATE. I GOT THE MEDIUM SIZE INSTEAD OF THE SMALL BECAUSE MY "PRINCESS" HAS A BIT MORE ROOM.I'AM BRINGING THIS ONE WITH ME TO FLORIDA.I REALLY RECOMMEND THIS ITEM!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-09-14 17:48:52
Perfect!
Posted By: Cathrine Fareth
Location: AL Norway
Comments:
Item arrived in perfect condition. Fast international delivery. Thank you!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-09-14 11:44:27
Donna
Posted By: Donna
Location: Germantown, NY United States
Comments:
I think this is the best play pen on the market today. I am very glad that I purchased it. It has been a big help with my new baby boy!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-08-20 11:47:14
Love it!
Posted By: DEANNA K.
Location: Redlands, CA United States
Comments:
I love it and it was delivered astonishingly quickly. My husband thinks it was engineered incredibly well.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-08-11 12:23:13
Easy to use
Posted By: Denise DeGrazia
Location: Long Beach, CA United States
Comments:
This is a great little item for containing the little darlings while you have people working in your house or anytime you need to crate. It's easy to clean and easy to assemble and comes with it's own bag. What's not to like?
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-29 19:00:20
Just wanted to say thanks
Posted By: Leon Trump
Location: Dillsburg, PA United States
Comments:
I ordered a play pen from you and the quality was wonderful. Your company is so personable and friendly. Looking forward to the new catalog. Keep up the good work!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-29 12:58:06
Good Playpen
Posted By: Mary
Location: Parker, CO United States
Comments:
This playpen is better for my 9 lb papillon-mix than a crate, because it's bigger and lets her stretch out and play when she's confined in it. Only thing-the floor piece is only secured with velcro so if she paws at it hard enough the floor comes off. Other than that - it's portable and she likes to nap in it when the sides are open.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-06-22 18:56:39
Number 1 item
Posted By: Wendy Spencer
Location: Roseville, CA United States
Comments:
I would recommend for any small dog owner. My 3 chihuahuas use it daily while I work from home :)
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-06-18 12:22:22
Precision Pet Soft Side Play Pen, Large
Posted By: RENEE JARBOE
Location: St. Louis, MO United States
Comments:
We ordered this as we intended to use it as a whelping bed for our Havanese. Only to find out soon after that she wasn't pregnant... I was kinda bummed at first thinking that we'd have to wait awhile to use it. It was actually destined to go up to the attic until we had a litter of puppies but one day I was bleaching the floor and instead of putting them in their dog room I decided to to give the play yard a try. I threw their big fluffy dog bed inside and zipped all 5 furbabies up. My initial thought was that they'd be riled up for awhile trying to get out. But, much to my amazement they all settled down in under 2 minutes. I had them in there the majority of the day as it was a process cleaning & we had guests. They did really well! Mostly, because they slept the majority of the time! Barely even barked which is a miracle! Bark collars couldn't create the peace & quite that came with having all of them in there at once. Another plus, my 2 Papillons that have springs for legs couldn't jump out with the top open.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-05-18 07:52:12
Soft Side Play Yard - Medium 36 x 21
Posted By: Nancy LaSorsa
Location: West Palm Beach, FL United States
Comments:
Very pleased with the Play Yard. I bought it for my small dogs, but my big dog manages to get in there also. Easy to set up, take down and take with you. Great product!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-05-16 19:15:31
soft side play yard
Posted By: Enola
Location: Breckenridge, TX United States
Comments:
Love it Bought for my two little yorkie's Honey and Zuzu. Bought one and went back and got a second one for when they are outside. Each have their own.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-05-06 20:15:22
soft side play yard
Posted By: Enola
Location: Breckenridge, TX United States
Comments:
I love this soft side playpen. It is prefect to use when traveling I have two small yorkie's and it is prefect for the two.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-05-02 08:34:22
What a super play yard
Posted By: mary hilty
Location: brooksville, FL United States
Comments:
I purchased this to use instead of my X-pen to hold my 2 Jack Russell's at the JRTCA Terrier Trails, it sets up in under 5 min., soooo easy! My dogs are good with soft crates so this works great! Would certainly recomend this to anyone. I bought this on sale and saved quite a bit over other catalog prices. Go for it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-04-30 10:34:36
Michael
Posted By: Roger Parvin
Location: Atlanta, GA United States
Comments:
So much nicer than a traditional crate - Chloe loves the extra room and I can take it anywhere with no inconvenience and have it set up in a flash and it has a nice look about it. You and your dog will be very pleased!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-03-11 10:32:54
The best investment!
Posted By: Margot
Location: Washington, DC United States
Comments:
This is one of the best investments I have made for my pups. I started with a medium sized one for my 4 pound Yorkie Duke. I used it to contain him when we went to the park and I wanted to keep him safe. Now I use it for our 2.5 pound Yorkie Lola and her 2 pound sister GiGi. They started by sleeping in it (it has enough room to add a comfy bed and a small pee pad), and now that they are potty trained we use it when we travel. It is extremely easy to pop open and closed, and because of me many of my friends have purchased this also. Recently I bought a small size and found that it works well for both dogs as well. This is one of the best investments I have made for them! It is sturdy, convenient, and well-made. Highly recommended!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-01-14 03:39:41
Awesome Item
Posted By: Josh H
Location: Napa Valley, CA United States
Comments:
I was so amazed how light weight this is and how easy to use. It works great containing my little dog when I can't watch her.
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel
Community button