GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


214262 - Step-In Dog Harness, Quick-Release


< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-24 20:00:59
Peg
Posted By: Peggy
Location: Corneliius, NC United States
Comments:
The quality of the harness is superior. My dog is at the high end of the smaller size so I chose the next size up. The harness fit her at first but it has stretched some. The next time I will buy the size measured even though it is the top of that size.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-15 13:11:38
Love Love Love!!
Posted By: Damara
Location: New Orleans, LA United States
Comments:
Well worth the money. I've been through two step in harnesses from pet stores. Nothing compares to this one. I have the perfect pink color, super vibrant and really pops on my maltese! I keep her in a puppy cut and so far this has not matted her hair. She's very comfortable in it! Save your money and buy it!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-13 12:29:09
Susan Lanci step in harness
Posted By: Petie
Location: Naples, FL United States
Comments:
Fits perfectly!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-20 10:43:44
step in harness
Posted By: Denise
Location: Delray Beach, FL United States
Comments:
There is no more pulling. Looks good and is so easy to put on. Love it!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-04 14:12:27
Well made, great fit!
Posted By: Renee
Location: Stockton, CA United States
Comments:
We bought this harness for our 7 month Pomeranian. The harness is very light weight, but strong. She wears it well and it fits true to size. I watched the video about it first and saw how the harness fits a dog when the dog is pulling on it and this gave me a great indication of what a good fit would look like on my dog. The harness works well and gets a lot of complements and the material is hardy so I can tell it will last for a long time. Very well made product and perfect for smaller dogs. I would definitely purchase one of these again as it is worth the price!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-28 13:03:06
Great Harness
Posted By: Valerie Short
Location: San Antonio, TX United States
Comments:
I have now ordered 5 various colors and styles of this harness. Initially, I felt the price was too high for such a small simple product. I bought one to try, along with some other collars and harnesses. None of the others came anywhere close to providing the safety, comfort and ease of this harness. This harness is so easy and quick to put on and take off. I love the step in, single clasp design! This is an especially important feature when you are trying to housebreak a puppy. Many of the other styles of harnesses require you to put the puppy or dogs head through a hole, which is almost impossible to do in a hurry and was also unpleasant to my puppy. The fabric is extremely soft, yet durable. My puppy seemed to be annoyed by other collars and harnesses, but this one does not bother her at all. If I am in a situation where she will be going in and out frequently, I can just leave this on her and unhook the leash from it and it doesn't bother her in the least to wear it for extended periods of time. My puppy occasionally pulls when she is on leash, if she sees something she wants to chase after. She is a small Yorkie with a fragile trachea. Most other harnesses still came up to high around her neck and when wearing them, if she pulled even a small amount she would start coughing and you could tell she was having to work to re-open her trachea. No matter how hard she pulls, this harness never bothers her trachea or makes her cough because it distributes the weight across the top of her chest and doesn't come in contact with her neck at all. I have also tried other harnesses that she was able to get out of without much effort at all, which is a dangerous and scary experience. She has never gotten out of this harness and it is so comfortable to her she doesn't even try to. It is important that you order the correct size so that it fits properly and can therefore perform in the manner it was designed to. I would recommend you save all of the money you will spend on purchasing harnesses that won't be everything you want and just buy one of these instead. You won't regret it and in the end, you will save money because you won't have to buy another harness for quite sometime. You will most likely do as I did though and love it so much that you end up buying several styles and colors. I am obsessed with this harness and will never use any other kind again.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-11-30 11:44:45
ultrasuede harness
Posted By: Karine
Location: Newport, WA United States
Comments:
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this harness and so does my dog. Even the cat will let me put it on her. Perfect for walking and riding in a shopping cart. Just add a small leash attatch to cart and it works great
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-10-05 10:32:05
Love it:)
Posted By: Tannis
Location: South Surrey, BC Canada
Comments:
I have a teacup yorkie and have spent many $$$'s on harnesses only to find she hates every one. This soft harness allows her to move freely and walk without feeling like she's wearing one. Thanks so much!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-06-17 11:19:28
Great Lightweight Harness
Posted By: pat
Location: St. Charles, MO United States
Comments:
This works great for my 7 lb yorkie. Light weight and easy to put on. Wanted something that would be good for not choking or on neck area at all. Highly recommend.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-06-03 17:26:53
Quick Release Harness
Posted By: Kateri Ewing
Location: Petoskey, MI United States
Comments:
I received Baby Cloud's (Emma) harness today, and along with her leash(Susan Lanci), she looks like the little angel she is. I can't wait to take her out walking down on the pier and break wall to show her off. Now people will go even crazier for her. Thank you so much. I can't wait until I can order something else come fall. My pockets are empty, but my heart is so full with love for my little Maltese. A big thank you to Melissa for all her help.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-06-03 16:31:59
Heavenly attire ...
Posted By: Kateri
Location: Petoskey, MI United States
Comments:
I am so excited for my Baby Cloud to go out and prance about in her new attire. She will get twice the ou's and ah's now. I love the light weight of the fabric, it looks so comfy. Nothing but the best for my little girl. I know she will get many years of good use out of a quality product. Can't wait to order from G.W. Little again!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-05-04 17:34:15
Awesome/Perfect!
Posted By: Patty Turbeville
Location: Bradenton, FL United States
Comments:
Our mini dachshund is hard to fit. I've spent over $300.00 on various harnesses. FINALLY, I found THE RIGHT ONE! Money well spent on THIS harness!!!!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-05-03 19:48:28
PERFECT BEYOND PERFECT
Posted By: patricia Turbeville
Location: Bradenton, FL United States
Comments:
I have bought at least 8 harnesses from various places. I finally decided to try a better brand...more expensive. This harness is PERFECT! I've spent probably $300.00 on other harnesses that didn't fit well. I even "altered" some of them. This harness fits perfectly and looks great! I wasted so much money prior, so glad to have found it! I should have ordered these in every color, maybe I will! I should have started HERE in my search for a harness for my dachshund but now I know and will not stray! P
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-03-12 11:07:44
Awesome for my tiny girl!
Posted By: Joan
Location: Houstonb, TX United States
Comments:
This is the best harness I have ever had - it fits nicely over her sweaters and jacket in cold weather and still supports her in warmer weather. She is older and has a hard time seeing so this is now our best friend!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-22 17:14:46
The best harness ever!!
Posted By: Kristy
Location: Fleming Island, FL United States
Comments:
Softest, most comfortable harness my dogs have ever had. I have one long coat Chihuahua and one short coat. Reason I only give it 4 stars is this harness is not adjustable. I had to return both for a size smaller. So when measuring...order size closest to exact measurement.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-12-04 13:23:20
Not so great
Posted By: Bonnie Shovlain
Location: La Jolla, CA United States
Comments:
Cute collar, very expensive and my little doxie dog managed to slip out of it the third time we had it on her. The fabric is nice, but it quickly stretched into a size that was too big for her, and away she ran. So disappointed after spending so much $$. GWL: We've never heard of this material stretching much at all. Dachshunds can be very hard to fit due to their body shape and if your dog squirms out of harnesses this style may not work unless it is snug against the body.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-10-18 10:17:58
Excellent
Posted By: Maria
Location: Westchester, NY United States
Comments:
This is a great product!!!! Comfortable, secure and very stylish!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-09-29 16:58:08
Step in harness
Posted By: Lettie Fouts
Location: High Point, NC United States
Comments:
It's great! Perfect fit and looks so cute! Ollie(a Maltese)likes that he can jump out of it when he returns from a walk. Ready for a treat!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-09-23 22:12:25
Best harness there is
Posted By: Elaine Cobb
Location: Hobe Sound, FL United States
Comments:
Easy to put on and take off, great variety of colors, causes least amount of matting and looks great too. Love this harness!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-08-06 14:52:38
Second review on this harness
Posted By: Cher
Location: New York, NY United States
Comments:
I wrote a review about two years ago on this product but decided to write another with an update. My pomeranian has owned the SAME leopard print harness now for over THREE years, worn it every day for at least 30 minutes per day walking, and it STILL looks brand new through rain, sleet, and snow of NY! The problem I formerly had (with it being a little too tight in winter due to more undercoat) is no longer an issue because it stretched slightly and stays the perfect size! Washes extremely well! The step in design also allows a coat to be put on over it, where you attach the leash is quite close to the neck so you don't have to worry about always buying coats with a slit cut in the back. This harness is an AMAZING investment and I would recommend it to anyone. If you take the purchase price and divide it by the years you own the product, so far I've only paid $12 or so per year for this harness and I'm sure I would've spent much more constantly replacing cheap poor quality harnesses every year.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-08-04 06:05:19
Quick Release Step-In Harness
Posted By: Judith S. Castro
Location: Saipan, HI United States
Comments:
My first time to own a miniature dog. The harness is a lot better than a collar when I want to take Isis for her walk to just to play outside the house. Can't find anything like this where I live. I love your website also.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-06-16 22:32:43
My dog likes it
Posted By: Linda NILGES
Location: Columbia, SC United States
Comments:
I have a 6 pound long coat chihuahua. She sometimes did not like to walk with a leash because the harness bothered her. This one works great and is so light weight she doesn't know it is there. It is also choke free and easy to get on and off. I got this in a size small. Perfect pink is a rich deep pink, great color.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-06-03 21:21:16
Love this harness
Posted By: Laurie
Location: Chesterfield, MO United States
Comments:
This harness is so soft, lightweight and pliable that my 3 1/2 pound dog doesn't even know it's on. We mostly use it for walks, but sometimes we leave it on her in the house and she doesn't mind it at all. GW Little is a great company to deal with. They have great communication and customer service and your items will arrive quickly.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-05-15 10:26:01
Wonderful step in harness!
Posted By: Susan Williams
Location: Hattiesburg, MS United States
Comments:
These step in harnesses are by far rebel's fav! They are soft and pretty and come in lots of great colors! Reb uses his with his bike basket and they work great! Will def be ordering more colors!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-21 09:50:31
Awesome Harness
Posted By: Susan
Location: YAKIMA, WA United States
Comments:
Shazbot (my puppy) and I love this harness! It's perfect for small dogs, easy to put on...just put their little paws in the holes and snap shut. My only question is...which way DO you put it on? My boyfriend and I can't tell which is the front and which is the back. I've watched the video...still can't tell, but it works either way.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-19 10:32:18
Puppia Soft Vest Harness
Posted By: Susan Kalbrener
Location: YAKIMA, WA United States
Comments:
I love this step-in harness and so does my puppy, Shazbot. He is a 3 1/2 pound, 6 month old Morkie and requires a secure, safe harness. This harness is breathable, yet provides some warmth as well but it does run small. I ordered an XS and had to return it for a Small. I'd highly recommend this step-in harness!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-13 14:19:23
Sorry, but not quite right.
Posted By: Richard
Location: Ocala, FL United States
Comments:
Bought two step in harnesses from Susan Lanci thru GW Little. They have a basic flaw in the design however. First, the harness was measured correctly to girth on a Chihuahua. Fits snug, but not too tight. As long as she walked in front of us it worked fine. While visiting the vet, she turned towards the leash, dropped her head and stepped backwards out of the harness, twice. She taught herself this in less than five minutes. The Vet and I were amazed and neither of us can approve the harness after witnessing this. Sorry, it's nice looking and well made but it is not foolproof yet.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-02 14:59:58
Well-fitted and comfy harness!
Posted By: E. Weir
Location: San Francisco, CA United States
Comments:
We could not find a properly fitting harness for our three-pound morkie puppy. A huge problem was that his head is bigger than his tiny neck and body, so anything that went over the head had to be so tight a fit that it freaked him out -- putting on or taking off!After trying three other harnesses (including another step-in harness from Puppia), we saw this one in the G.W. Little catalog and it seemed perfect. Well, it actually IS perfect. The light and soft Ultrasuede not only fits him perfectly it does the job of a harness in comfort and safety. Now he never has any unhappiness getting in and out of his harness. Also, the design of the quick-release clip under the D-rings where the leash is attached is pure genius. We are extremely pleased and satisfied with this harness!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-17 11:38:26
Harness
Posted By: Madelaine Saia
Location: Brooklyn, NY United States
Comments:
Thank you so much for this lovely harness The first one was stolen and you replaced it... no questions asked :) Customer service was fantastic. I would certainly order again. Thank you!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-05 14:02:30
Quick Release Step-In Harness
Posted By: Jane Iredale
Location: Great Barrington, MA United States
Comments:
These are the best! They're so light and easy to put on. My little dog is very comfortable in it. There's no pulling on her neck, so important in small dogs. My dog likes it so much she actually helps me put it on!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-11-26 10:16:09
Love it!
Posted By: Bernadette Park
Location: Milmont Park, PA United States
Comments:
The harness is so soft and my dog feels comfortable in it. It's easy to get on and off.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-11-20 23:07:06
Susan Lanci Dog Harness
Posted By: SYLVIA
Location: Aventura, FL United States
Comments:
I ordered one each for both my dogs and I absolutely love them and the matching leashes. They are beautiful, soft and easy on my little angels. These harnesses are so easy to put on them as well.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-11-19 11:35:43
Love It!
Posted By: Mina Alexander
Location: Astoria, NY United States
Comments:
I got this harness for my Yorkie as my husband was feeling a little awkward walking her in the more fancy Susan Lanci harness and we love it! It's so soft and comfortable and really easy to put on. In addition, now that winter is coming and we need to dress her up when we take her outside, this harness is perfect for under clothes as it's thin yet sturdy. Great quality. We got ours in red and the color is beautiful.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-11-09 17:44:54
Quick Release Step-In Harness
Posted By: Rhonda
Location: Orange, CA United States
Comments:
After buying and trying 5 different harnesses, this one is the BEST!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-11-01 19:33:19
Yorkie Mom Of Two
Posted By: Natalia
Location: Montecito, CA United States
Comments:
These are absolutely wonderful! Light, soft, easy to step into. Best of all, NO worries about squishing their throats (as collars can do) or rubbing sores on their chests from rigid material. Our Yorkies love them!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-10-25 12:32:07
Susan Lanci Dog Harness
Posted By: Caroline
Location: Wilmington, NC United States
Comments:
After researching hundreds of harnesses, leashes and collars, I found Susan Lanci's harness to be the best of all. Comfortable microsuede fabric, excellent design ensuring no heavy fabric around chest, excellently placed mid back collar double clip area, easy walk in step, I can't say enough.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-09-20 16:33:10
Perfect Harness
Posted By: Linda
Location: Souththwest Ranches, FL United States
Comments:
This harness and leash is absolutely perfect for my Chi, Dante. I am so glad that I found GW Little!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-08-19 13:22:19
Susan Lanci Step-In Harness
Posted By: Laurie Piazza-Howard
Location: Churchville, NY United States
Comments:
This is our second one and we all love it. Izzy is comfortable and well protected on our walks. Thank you GWLittle for offering such quality merchandise. We have just purchased a second Yorkie puppie so we will soon be placing more orders! Laurie Piazza-Howard
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-22 17:09:24
good things come in Tiffy blue
Posted By: Theodore aka Teddy
Location: Houston, TX United States
Comments:
I do look good in this color. The harnesses from Susan Lanci are a bit hard to size, this is a little big for me and the smaller one is probably a bit tight. Of course I don't know who thinks I'll be walking on a leash anytime soon.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-16 15:14:45
TYLER
Posted By: DONNA POTTER
Location: RUSTON, WA United States
Comments:
XXS...STILL HAS PLENTY OF ROOM......TYLER IS 2 LBS NOW & HAS ADAPTED WELL TO THIS HARNESS...APPEARS TO BE VERY COMFORTABLE (OTHER THAN HE THINKS HE LOSES HIS POWERS WHEN IT 1ST GOES ON) & GIVES HIM PLENTY OF SUPPORT WITHOUT BEING CONFINING....LOOKING GOOD IN HIS LITTLE CHEETAH PRINT + MATCHING LEASH.....
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-13 01:38:39
Susan Lanci ultrasuede step-in harness
Posted By: Lisa Wiggins
Location: Weatherford, TX United States
Comments:
Awesome,very classy looking, love them!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-03 18:30:25
cost
Posted By: melody snoderly
Location: maryville, TN United States
Comments:
first we love our harnesses but i still dont know why one was more expensive than the other one. maybe because one was lg and one was sm.? GWL: Yes, larger sizes cost more due to the amount of raw material and more labor.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-02 16:58:45
Linda H and Gigi
Posted By: linda Haggard
Location: oroville, CA United States
Comments:
I loved this harness. It has been the only one that my 6 pound chihauhau is comfortable in and doesn't try to take off. It is very easy to put on and remove. I liked the first one so much I bought 2 more. Thank you for this product.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-03 13:22:51
Love the quality, but sizing is off.
Posted By: Trari Ditson
Location: West Bend, WI United States
Comments:
I ordered this ultrasuede customized step-in harness and feel that the quality is exceptional. It is too large for my Morkie (yorkie/maltese) after I followed the instructions for measuring her correctly. If you're going to order this item customized I would order a size smaller than what the measurement instructions tell you. Return instructions are fairly adamant about this not being something you can return when it's been customized, so I haven't even attempted the return. GWL: Not everyone measures the same way. Fitting a dog for a harness can be more difficult than fitting clothes for people. This is why we encourage ordering a stock item to test the fit before moving to custom pieces - and we pay the freight. Once you know the correct size it's easy to order custom pieces with confidence.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-05-22 12:51:27
Love It!!!!
Posted By: Jayme Gentry
Location: Jackonville, AR United States
Comments:
It has been very hard to find a harness to fit Titus and be comfortable in our local pet stores. This fits wonderful, and is so light! Titus doesn't even scratch or bite at it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-05-13 12:49:14
Comfortable Yorkie
Posted By: H. Smith
Location: Loveland, OH United States
Comments:
My Yorkie was on the high-end of his measurement group, so I ordered the next size up. The harness is a little loose and doesn't conform to his body shape, but I don't think he will step out of it, and he seems very comfortable wearing it walking. It is soft, light-weight, and doesn't choke him when he pulls, which is the most important part. I ordered the custom color "Doe" which looks like a light greyish-blue color on my computer. The actual color is bone white, like a gymnastic hand-grip or a flour tortilla. The color was listed as "(Doe)Artic" on my delivery slip. The metal rings tend to clang together loudly, so I'm trying to wrap a ribbon or something around one to make it jingle less.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-05-11 10:53:10
Quick-release step-in harness
Posted By: Jan Yates
Location: Oak Ridge, NC United States
Comments:
Well made, well-designed and a breeze to use. My 3 month old Chihuahua responds better to this harness than all the others we've tried! Great little harness.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-04-18 12:33:11
Quick Release harness
Posted By: Laurie Piazza-Howard
Location: Churchville, NY United States
Comments:
Wow...that is how I would describe this harness. I can't believe how great this item is. I was surprised when I opened the package and found there wasn't much to it. I Took Izzy for a walk and that's when I realized this is the best harness ever. No choking at all. Thanks for offering us such great products. Izzy Howard's Mom Laurie
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-03-19 12:09:40
the best
Posted By: dianne
Location: salisbury, NC United States
Comments:
I love these harnesses; however, this time, I let a man measure Piper--big mistake! Now, they are too big and I will have to alter it. Otherwise, I love them & will do my own measuring for the next ones.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-02-23 12:44:36
Quick Release Step in Harness
Posted By: Debbie Smollen
Location: vacaville, CA United States
Comments:
This harness works great for my little Chihuahua. No choking around the neck - she is much happier! Her measurements was 13 1/4 inches in girth so I got the 12.5 - 14 inch one. It's a little big but she's not falling out of it. I rather it be a little loose then too tight.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-02-18 22:38:21
Quick Release Step In Harness by Suan Lanci
Posted By: Linda Rice
Location: Simi Valley, CA United States
Comments:
Just want to say that I absolutely love these Ultrasuede Quick Release Step In Harnesses by Susan Lanci. I have purchased a few and they are wonderful. Comfortable for my dogs and easy to get on and off. I just received my newest one in Taffy Pink with the Cupcake design and it is so cute. My little Lacey looks so adorable in it. We also get a lot of compliments.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-02-18 14:43:03
Love it
Posted By: Socorro
Location: San Jose, CA United States
Comments:
I have a small dog, with very sensetive skin, this harness is so soft, my dog loves it:)
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-02-17 13:47:39
Quick release tep in harness
Posted By: Joan
Location: Plainfield, NJ United States
Comments:
The harness is adorable, fits my tiny yorkie perfectly. The only thing I would change is that the fit is very exact, there is no wiggle room. It is not an inexpensive item, and when Sweetie gains another pound, I will have to buy another one. If there were elastic holding the quick release clips, or perhaps velcro on the inner fastener, instead of the quick release, it would be more flexible and would last longer. On a 4 pound dog, an inch one way or the other is a huge difference. On the other hand, this is the only harness of this type of design I was able to find in her size. Thanks.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-12-28 10:41:20
step in harness
Posted By: Nancy Beard
Location: Winston Salem, NC United States
Comments:
It was perfect and so easy to use - my dog is afraid of the velcro sound so this was the answer. Thanks
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-12-24 11:10:25
Best harness!
Posted By: Judy
Location: Sedona, AZ United States
Comments:
We have a 5 lb. Maltese. It has been very difficult to find a harness with easy release for such a small dog because the clasps are so small. This harness was expensive, but well worth the money! It's soft and easy ...
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-12-20 14:10:09
The Best Harness
Posted By: Joellyn Crowley
Location: Nashua, NH United States
Comments:
When I got my Yorkie puppy I found that she was too small for any harness and the adjustable ones were dangerous as she would work her jaw or leg under a strap. I was at a loss as to what I could use to take her for a walk safely and comfortably. I then found this harness and thought I would try it. Not only did it do the trick but she hardly reacted to having it on! Instead of fighting to get it off she was walking around and sitting quietly like she didn't have it on. I've gotten tons of compliments on it and everyone wants to know where I got it. In addition it dries really quick if you have been out in the rain or at the beach (and sand doesn't seem to stick to it as it easily brushes off). It isn't adjustable so if the dog grows you may have to purchase another like I did, but it is worth it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-12-04 16:00:58
Step in harness
Posted By: Linda Dolan
Location: Tiburon, CA United States
Comments:
These are the coolest harnesses. The quality of your products is fabulous. I'm making a list of all the things I am going to order from your catalog. Thanks!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-10-29 22:02:09
Worth every penny
Posted By: Cher
Location: NY, NY United States
Comments:
I have a full coated Pomeranian and had trouble finding a harness that would not rip her hair out as she walked, she was literally balding in the harness area. I ordered the leopard step in Susan Lanci harness from GWlittle at least a year ago and it is fantastic! Not only does it still look brand new over a year later, it seems to repel dirt, but it does not cause the friction in the hair that a traditional fabric harness would have. She has no hair loss from this harness, and it's very light weight and being step-in she can wear it underneath outfits with no problem. I would've given it 5 stars, but the sizing is very exact. There is no way of adjusting this product, so if your dog gains or loses weight it won't fit. Also in the winter she has to change harness because she gains more undercoat and this causes the harness to be slightly too tight. Other than that flaw, great product!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-09-23 13:43:50
Quick Release Step-In Harness
Posted By: Sara Callender
Location: Nassau, FL Bahamas
Comments:
Luv Luv Luv this item! They are pretty, soft, comfortable and they don't put any pressure on my little 4.5 lb Yorkie's throat as the little dogs are prone to tracheal collapse.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-09-20 13:41:22
Love this harness!
Posted By: Julie
Location: Camas, WA United States
Comments:
I just received this on a special order the other day and just love it. It is so soft and yet so durable. I have a puppy toy poodle and got the XS. It has some growing room for her and I think will fit perfectly when she is fully grown. I have this on her all the time so she will get used to it. It has been a few days and she is doing just fine. It is not bulky at all while on the dog.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-08-10 11:08:45
Great Harness!!
Posted By: Mishell
Location: Lompoc, CA United States
Comments:
I bought this for my little yorkie and I absolutely love it!! It's very light weight and easy to put on. No more going over his head with it. He always hated that. One snap and you're done. No adjusting or anything. I highly recommend this product!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-12 14:10:54
Cavmum
Posted By: Judy
Location: Natrona Heights, PA United States
Comments:
Nicer than what I expected :0)
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-09 16:48:12
Rocco's Mommy
Posted By: Jeanne-Marie Arsenault
Location: Coventry, CT United States
Comments:
The harness fits perfectly! My puppy wears his harness all the time and he is always comfortable. Unlike other harnesses this one is strong yet thin and made very well. Yet again, thank you GW Little and Susan Lanci!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-02 13:31:23
Awesome
Posted By: Laura
Location: Harrisburg, OR United States
Comments:
This little harness is well worth the money. Well made, very soft and comfortable. Easy to put on and my Molly walks proud wearing this! She seems to know she looks as good as she feels!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-06-01 17:32:36
We just loved the harnesses we bought from you!
Posted By: Karen D.
Location: Saratoga, CA United States
Comments:
We just loved the harnesses we bought from your company. Our little ones love their new style. One of our pups, Benny, is a rescue and has very sensitive skin. We have a special shampoo and lotion for him. I am impressed with the quality of your garment as we have yet to see anything of this quality. We are in holiday in Florida. The garment has shown your high quality. We were impressed to see no red marks on Benny's skin.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-05-22 13:37:10
Perfect!
Posted By: Flo
Location: Queensbury, NY United States
Comments:
These harnesses are soft, strong, easy to put on and take off - but, most important, I feel like my dogs - 3 Yorkies - are safe in them for our walkies.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-05-22 10:19:14
Susan Lanci Harness is Great!!
Posted By: Brenda Wilson
Location: Eden, NC United States
Comments:
Was having a hard time finding a step in harness that fit my 3lb yorkie well. This does a wonderful job---super soft and comfortable. Plan to order other colors.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-05-21 16:25:54
love this harness!!
Posted By: Heather
Location: Amherst, OH United States
Comments:
I have been looking for a small light weight harness for my dog. So many of them are bulky and just seem too heavy for a dog that weighs 4 lbs. This harness is so soft and light weight that I dont think she even realizes its on her. You wont be disappointed
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-03-11 11:06:46
Genious design!
Posted By: Margot
Location: Washington, DC United States
Comments:
Susan Lanci makes the best products and this is another example. These harnesses are so soft and comfy for my Yorkies, and at the same time they are extremely practical and easy to get on and off. There aren't many harnesses that I feel comfortable leaving on my dogs without supervision, and this is an exception. The design is perfect and avoids any obstruction of their throats and necks. Just step, click and go! I love these and would definitely recommend them!
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel