GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


212323 - Scrappy Choke Free Step-In Harness - FREE Leash


< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-13 11:41:03
cute but
Posted By: Tekari Sprague
Location: Auburn, WA United States
Comments:
Seames to me It was fit nice, but the color was not same as I checked on line. I was returned the yellow harness few weeks ago.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-03 10:54:13
Love it.
Posted By: Lynn
Location: Wexford, PA United States
Comments:
Best choke free harness with style. My Frankie loves it. Priced much better than the Buddy Belt. The grommet in front allows for better fit. Everyone wants to know where I got it. I had wasted so much money on other harnesses that never worked well, and probably tried 10 different kinds. Fit guarantee is awesome, but I got the right size because of the helpful phone rep. Thank you.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-06-30 11:35:20
Love this harness!
Posted By: Lee
Location: Oswego, NY United States
Comments:
I bought the "Scrappy Choke Free Step-In Harness" in the smallest size. It is perfect for my extra small chihuahua! He wears it all the time, and it doesn't bother him at all. It was pricey, but it's leather and has plenty of room for growth! I love it, and so does he!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-07 10:43:24
Nice Harness
Posted By: Sue Alden
Location: Roanoke, AL United States
Comments:
This is a perfect harness for my little Pom puppy. No Velcro and that is important to me since the Velcro has a way of sticking to my Pom's fur and pulling it when I take it off. This harness is Velcro-free, fits nicely and my Pom has no problems walking in it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-09-09 12:55:50
Scrappy Coke Free Harness/Cathy
Posted By: Cathy Kutch
Location: The Villages, FL United States
Comments:
I loved the harness. Really pretty and comfortable. Unfortunately, my 2 yr old maltese/yorkie mix chewed right through it when I wasn't paying attention. Only used it twice and received compliments on it. I think I need a harness that is thicker and she can't get at it so easily. That being said, it is a great little harness and I would recommend it. The service at GWL is excellent and I will be ordering another harness in a different style.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-06-23 21:56:44
Harness
Posted By: Kathy
Location: W.H., IL United States
Comments:
This product is great for my puppy. I just would like the leash clip to be stationary.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-05-18 00:02:50
Bette
Posted By: Betty McGary
Location: Cincinnati, OH United States
Comments:
We have a four and a half pound Yorkie puppy. I ordered the red collar with matching leash. Sorry to say the harness matts her hair around her legs so badly that I had to rub conditioner in the matted hair before I could get them out. If you do not have a long haired dog, the harness with matching lead is very classy.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-01-22 15:46:41
Scrappy Belt Harness - Fabulous product!
Posted By: Tina
Location: Pittsburgh, PA United States
Comments:
This choke free harness is a fabulous product..Ingenious design! Super easy to get on and off. Good quality and stylish. Soft and flexible for ultimate comfort while on pup! Best of all no more choking from pulling on the leash. Only wish I would have found this product sooner! Also, wonderful customer service. Thanks for a fabulous product!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-01-22 15:46:39
Scrappy Belt Harness - Fabulous product!
Posted By: Tina
Location: Pittsburgh, PA United States
Comments:
This choke free harness is a fabulous product...Ingenious design! Super easy to get on and off. Good quality and stylish while still being soft and flexible for ultimate comfort while on my pup! Best of all no more choking from pulling on the leash, only wish I would have found this product sooner! Also, what wonderful customer service. Thanks for a fabulous product!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-10-01 04:24:10
rubbed her legs
Posted By: Tara Roos
Location: New Boston, IN United States
Comments:
It was a nice harness if it wouldn't have rubbed behind my little shorkie legs. When she walked it rubbed behind her legs and was very uncomfortable for her.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-13 15:20:52
LOVE IT
Posted By: Ginger Phillips
Location: Wilmington, IL United States
Comments:
This is the second one I purchased, other one was pink. They fit me so good, and feel great!!!! Rylie
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-24 10:39:07
Great product
Posted By: Jessica
Location: Nampa, ID United States
Comments:
The choke free step in harness is great. The yellow is very nice and the leather is very soft. Chumlee can wear it all day and it doesn't tangle his little yorkie hair.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-10 13:01:21
Absolutely Awesome
Posted By: Toni Willey
Location: Greenacres, FL United States
Comments:
This harness is what I have been searching for, for my little Shih-Tzu Tilly. It fits perfect and there is no choke around her neck and it looks very pretty on her in pink patent leather. Highly recommend it for little ones.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-01-28 16:52:42
Dog refused to walk in this
Posted By: Shelly
Location: Brookings , SD United States
Comments:
I would have given this a 4 quality & fit, but my dog refused to walk when he had it on, & I had to carry him home! It is a very nicely made item, and it is true to word - it did not choke him -and it fit perfectly (or so I thought). However, where the straps go across the shoulders on the fron of the leg, it tangled and matted his hair terribly. I think it bothered him so he refused to walk.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-30 21:37:05
Best harness ever
Posted By: Nadia
Location: Yardville, NJ United States
Comments:
We went through three other harnessess before ordering this one. It is so easy to put on and our dog doesn't mind keeping it on after we go out. It is super soft and a great design. The other harnesses either broke apart or drove our dog crazy as he couldn't stand the ones that slipped over the head. I am so happy with this one that I ordered a second one as a back up.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-17 14:04:16
Does the trick
Posted By: Lauren Bell
Location: Mill Valley, CA United States
Comments:
My 11 week old Maltese has it on right now. We got her and the harness at 8 weeks and even on the smallest hole it was way too big and her legs would slip out of it. Now, it's just beginning to fit and I like it, most importantly, she doesn't seem to mind it. Far safer than having a collar. The only drawback is that the metal ring you would attach a leash to isn't attached in any way and would be very easy to lose. Otherwise I would have given this a 5.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-11-18 19:18:42
Better than expected...
Posted By: Gina Casarez
Location: Wimberley, TX United States
Comments:
My Maltese, Lucy, has tried different nylon halters with the adjustable buckles and I just got frustrated with the designs. I searched the internet high and low and found this style, it's so simple, just step in and adjust one buckle. I was pleasantly surprised by the softness of the leather. I got it in white patent with the matching leash. Although it's a bit on the expensive side, worth it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-11-06 14:01:21
step in harness
Posted By: Sandra Kitchens
Location: Perry, GA United States
Comments:
Very nice harness. Perfect for our little dogs!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-09-22 14:15:12
Great Step-In Harness
Posted By: Evelyn Henderson
Location: Houston, TX United States
Comments:
My dog has a behavioral problem (so my Vet says)and refuses to wear a harness. This harness is great, it does not bother him and it is easy to put on the dog. I have a little Yokie and he can be so finicky on what to put on him. But he let's me put the harness on him. Would refer this item to anyone.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-08-17 18:28:33
Sigh of Relief
Posted By: Laurel
Location: La Vernia, TX United States
Comments:
This is the first collar or harness I have tried which my 3 month old collar phobic chihuahua will actually use. The sizing is wonderful and the swivel feature allows him to move naturally. Wonderful product!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-08-02 19:29:34
How about some bling?
Posted By: Laura Rubalcava
Location: La Quinta, CA United States
Comments:
We love the the style and comfort. I would just like to have it in black and maybe a little bling. Thanks!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-13 16:27:32
Love It!
Posted By: Susan Olsen
Location: Springfield, ON United States
Comments:
This is the easiest halter to put on my little wiggle worm! It takes 5 seconds and we are out the door. She's a little 6 1/2 pound Pekingese, creme and white and the pink is adorable on her....the halter is well made and looks so good.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-03 13:26:03
Fantastic
Posted By: Aftron Ferris
Location: Salt Lake City, UT United States
Comments:
My diva (Mitzi) papillon loves her Scrappy Choke Free Step-in Harness. In fact, I have ordered two more for my other two paps. This is a great place to buy things for little dogs - great quality, prompt service, etc.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-27 15:18:35
Love this Harness!
Posted By: Pat Metoxen
Location: Surprise, AZ United States
Comments:
Outstanding service and product. Ordered wrong size. Quickly sent correct size no questions asked. No shipping charges even though my error. Our dog has very sensitive skin and halter was first that did not irritate her. A++++++ Will buy from again!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-04-22 00:46:22
PERFECT Purchase
Posted By: Gail Brady
Location: Port Charlotte, FL United States
Comments:
The best purchase experience I have made on the Internet in 15 yrs! Purchased the 1st Choke Free Harness (it is also Perfect) too large. Called GW Little and they mailed out the smaller one to me, no charge and return receipt, I received the smaller one within a week and it fit perfectly. I then returned the 1st one. The purchase and the harness are again, ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. This harness is wonderful for our little Yorkie, fits perfect and is REALLY Choke Free. Thank you GW Little!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-03-19 17:20:24
Choke Free Harness
Posted By: Ruth Kirkey
Location: Kingston, NS Canada
Comments:
Excellent item, fits very well!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-02-21 13:45:12
Best harness for a little dog
Posted By: Connie Bosworth
Location: Austin, TX United States
Comments:
I had not been able to find a harness for my chihuahua that didn't still choke her until I found this one. I bought one last year and loved it so this year I bought another one, a bigger one that would fit over her sweaters in the winter.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-01-08 12:21:29
Not worth the price.
Posted By: Sandra Shepherd
Location: Redmond, OR United States
Comments:
I am very disappointed in the product. It is,at best,a cheap plastic harness and not nearly worth the price charged. GWL: we're confused! The leather is as soft as can be and is definitely not plastic - plus it's half the price of others in its class.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-12-10 09:52:33
Nice Idea
Posted By: Karen Patten
Location: North Fort Myers, FL United States
Comments:
Well made and nice concept but did not fit our little dachshund. GWL: More information on how it didn't fit would be nice to share with others, especially Dachshund owners.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-12-08 22:17:51
Great Harness
Posted By: Paul Dragos
Location: Niles, OH United States
Comments:
This harness works! It is the nicest harness I have ever put on a dog. It is very well made and fits my 11 month old Shih Tzu perfect. I highly recommend this item.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-10-05 11:37:27
step in harness
Posted By: WENDY ANDERSON
Location: NANAIMO, BC Canada
Comments:
2 time buying this, my little Papillon ,TIA did not like it ,the first time ,but now she is fine with it and I don't worry about it choking her, easy to use a step in one and the closer on top is better than even MARTHA (S) BRAND AND WAY NICER LOOKING ,PLUS LOVE THE LIFE TIME (G) THANKS G.W. LITTLE
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-09-19 10:26:34
choke free step in harness
Posted By: Susan Simpson
Location: Hopewell Junction, NY United States
Comments:
The quality of the materials is excellent and I really like the look of the harness. It appears to be very comfortable and fits well away from the area that would choke my dog. However, I felt it ran a little smaller than I expected and had to go up a size. Also the top of the circle area where it meets the collar on the top back side does not lay flat. I find myself trying to fix all the time. It is not bad enough not use the harness and be happy with it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-09-05 15:00:16
PERFECT!
Posted By: Mary
Location: Hogansville, GA United States
Comments:
The Scrappy Choke Free Step-In Harness is absolutely perfect for my Chihuahua mix, Waldo. Waldo literally wandered into our lives, and he is an adorable spit fire. He hated wearing a collar, but he has no problem wearing his harness. He looks so handsome in it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-08-13 10:25:15
Teddy Loves it!
Posted By: Jean
Location: MO United States
Comments:
Great fit and no choking! My little guy does not like harnesses that rub on the back of his legs. This one does not. He is happy and mommy is too. I wish this came in a baby blue color though.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-08-13 10:20:38
Love it!
Posted By: Jean
Location: MO United States
Comments:
The fit is perfect and I feel secure that my pups will not choke wearing these harnesses. Nice color and price too.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-29 10:57:56
Harness
Posted By: Heidi
Location: toronto, ON Canada
Comments:
It's awesome. I finally feel she is not getting choked and I'm more comfortable taking her for walks. And I'm so happy it came in pink.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-19 18:22:30
works for my yorkie
Posted By: Nicole
Location: Richmond, VA United States
Comments:
I've been through a couple of different types of harnesses trying to fit my yorkie and not have it creep up around his neck and cause choking. This works great! He seems more comfortable in this one and no more choking.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-06-11 16:33:24
owner of yorkies
Posted By: madelyn
Location: san marcos, CA United States
Comments:
Best harness, this was my second one. Love the easy on and off.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-06-09 18:08:00
Scrappy Choke Free Step-In Harness - FREE Leash
Posted By: Joy
Location: Van, WV United States
Comments:
100% Great
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-04-29 10:11:19
Harness
Posted By: Sue Eitle
Location: Greenwich, OH United States
Comments:
This is the best harness-purchased for my little 5lb Chi and he loves it-so comfortable he loves to walk and it has been a great item-would purchase another if I had another dog.
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel
Community button