Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New

(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews

< Return to product

226757 - Dog Cooling Vest - Hurtta

Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-07-12 10:07:14
Cooling is right!
Posted By: Christine
Location: N Las Vegas , NV United States
I put this on my 6 lb Maltese and he starts shaking, it's actually a freezing vest, lol, but it's great for the Las Vegas summers. Only drawback is, when out in heat, the vest has to be wet every 30 minutes or so , cause it dries up and its a little tough to put on, being that you have to get both paws in the holes and zip in back, when dog doesn't like getting wet they try fighting it. All in all would definitely recommend it!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-06-22 21:04:42
Perfect for Las Vegas
Posted By: Lori Rogers
Location: Las Vegas, NV United States
Perfect for hot days especially in Las Vegas. The fit is perfect and it zips nicely with a flap so your pets hair will not get caught while zipping it closed. The small D rings on the back where you connect the leash to are a great size which makes it not bulky and heavy for my small dog. The best thing is, it stays cool for a nice length of time before I have to wet it again.I totally love it! Thanks a bunch!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-05-06 14:52:46
Beat The Heat!
Posted By: Taryn Jones
Location: Austin, TX United States
I ordered two vests for my Maltipoo and Brussels Griffon. I am intending to use them while on vacation in Palm Springs CA. I have tested them out in the Texas heat and they work great! Went on a long walk and neither dogs were even panting. They hold the water for a long time as well. If you measure your dog and they are right on the end of one size, its probably fine. I ordered up a size and they are both a bit big but still work perfect and double as a harness that they can't slip out of.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-04-23 00:05:30
Great Quality
Posted By: Tashi
Location: Salt Lake City, UT United States
Hurtta products have superior quality and design. We own several items by Hurtta and are always very happy with the way they look and perform.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-29 10:11:16
Puppy Luv
Posted By: Pamela McDonald
Location: Bloomsburg, PA United States
I recently ordered the Hurtta Dog Cooling Vest for my 5 lb yorkie to use at the beach and it really works keeping them cool....love it!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-06-23 11:12:22
Posted By: Diana
Location: Tucson, AZ United States
I purchased three of these vests--one for my Brussels Griffon; one for my dachshund; and one for my small terrier mix. Before using these vests, my dogs would pant and pant for ten-fifteen minutes after walks. Now, they are cool, calm and comfortable during and afterwards. I live in Arizona; it is already near 90 early in the morning when I walk my dogs. These vests have allowed us to continue their morning walks, which they love! Thanks Hurtta! Will be purchasing now for my larger lab mix!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-06-09 10:51:54
Posted By: grazyna luciani
Location: sarasota , FL United States
this jacket simply not work ,it dry 's so fast in the heat of the sun maybe 30 minutes max,and it is just like putting a coat on you dog in the summer. My Maltese own 3 deferent cooling jackets and this model is waste of money. GWL: We feel this customer may not be using enough water or expecting too much of the item. If it's that hot outside 30 minutes of cooling time is great and simply adding more water adds to the cooling time. It's also not advisable to leave your dogs out in weather that hot for too long as heat is dangerous for dogs.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-06-04 20:28:24
Posted By: Linda
Location: Garland, TX United States
WOW! I was a bit skeptical but hoped the Hurtta Dog Cooling Vest would work for my Shih Tzu. Anyone who has one of this breed knows they don't do so well in the heat. The temperature is already in the 90's in Texas and it is only the first week of June. Our Hurtta Dog Cooling Vest just arrived today. When my husband took our dog for a walk our dog was so different when he returned from his walk. Usually he comes home and collapses on the tile floor for a while but today he was play-fighting with me while I tried to dry off the fur with a towel where the vest was. He loves to play with towels. After that he was racing all over the house and playing. His behavior was so different and I am so thankful. The vest really worked. I am thankful for this product.
Community button
credit card logos
Visit our Channelyoutube channel