GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogFREE Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  Log In  |  My Cart
       |  My Pet's Profile  |  Customer Service  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
Free Exchanges - click for details
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New

(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews

< Return to product

225496 - Travel Safety Dog Carrier

Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-06-20 15:39:10
the BEST EVER!!!
Posted By: Roberta
Location: Mission Viejo, CA United States
I have three of these, two small and one medium, and have friends who bought this on my recommendation. My breeder/handler usually ONLY approves of hard-sided kennels for car travel but this, she approves of without hesitation. I have a small dog as do my friends and you can SAFELY USE THIS on the front seat if your doggie is small enough not to set off the seat belt. I would not use anything else and either would my doggie. HE HATES THE CRATES AND I WAS CONCERNED ABOUT FAST STOPS AND HIM HITTING THE HARD SIDE OF A NORMAL CRATE. Using this, if I have to stop fast, he is against a soft but safe material. I WOULD NEVER USE ANYTHING ELSE FOR MY DOGGIE!! WHAT A G-DSEND!!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-03-26 11:58:10
Posted By: Yogi's Mom
Location: Seattle, WA United States
We like the idea of this more than the execution. The upper strap is too short to go around the headrest, and the buckle is shoddy. But, it is a nice crate option. We are using it in the house now. Make sure to pull the zippers all the way to one side or pup can push through.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-03-13 10:06:43
Great Product
Posted By: Ronda
Location: Enumclaw , WA United States
It is very nice. I ordered a medium and I am returning it for a small.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-03-09 23:06:25
Enclosed car carrier for dogs (or) cats......:))))
Posted By: Crystal Walker
Location: Lincoln, CA United States
Amazing quality.....SO easy to set up..... If you take your dog or cat with you in the car....THIS is a must have. I am so sorry I waited so long to buy it. It is worth every penny. My two 3 pound Chihuahuas love it. I got the Medium and they have tons of space to move around in. I love being able to SEE them. So many of the carriers of this kind are solid sides...this one is the BEST ever and can double as their bed if you are away from home with them.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-02-21 10:20:53
Posted By: Barbara
Location: Scurry, TX United States
Roomy and safe.....perfect for the car and motor home.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-10-27 22:55:15
Love This!!
Posted By: Robin
Location: Ormond Beach, FL United States
My 3lb 10oz Chihuahua works with me every day. I am an RN that travels and is in sales/marketing. I wanted him to be safer & more secure while riding in the car....this is "PERFECT"!!! He LOVES it!! He can still see out and yet he is strapped in. Great value & price too!!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-08-14 10:47:21
Posted By: Tom
Location: Ieper, NY Belgium
Perfect transaction. We received our item in mint condition and the delivery to Europe didn't take all too much time. We will definitely check back here again next time we are looking for some pet supplies!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-07 17:55:40
Safe & Sound
Posted By: Kelly
Location: Arcadia, CA United States
My poodle loves this carrier. We take her with us all the time, so we finally found this solution to keep her safe. She is 16 in. high and 16 lb., so the medium works out well. We find that, not only is this carrier safer than those that are open at the top, but our dog feels more secure in this enclosed, tent-like environment, where she still has a clear view of her surroundings. The zippered doors on three sides are helpful for easy entry and exit (and to sneak her some treats on long car rides!). Thank you, GW Little, for your great customer service and providing top-notch products!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-06-18 07:52:40
Posted By: Paula PaulaBrewda
Location: Whitby, ON Canada
Excellent product,a nice safe environment for my 2 chi's, one 4 lbs. in the small carrier and one 8 lbs. in the large carrier.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-04-21 11:21:11
Posted By: Nancy Barrett
Location: AZ United States
This is the best travel carrier I've ever used and it is definitely the easiest to install. My two small yorkies fit fine.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-04-07 11:39:27
Dog Travel Case for vehicle
Posted By: Loran Perkins
Location: Marysville, CA United States
This is a great item! My poodle loves being in it and traveling together.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-09-15 16:04:28
Safety Carrier
Posted By: Jay Warley
Location: New Franklin, OH United States
This is a great carrier, the reason I gave it a 4 star was because the top front sags a little on top and for what it costs I don't think it should do this. My Chloe seemed to like it better than her kennel and I think it's because she can see out better.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-08-14 18:09:17
Dog travel carrier
Posted By: Helen Perkins
Location: Marysville, CA United States
Great item!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-08-14 10:43:13
travel safey dog carrier
Posted By: shirley
Location: rosthern, SK Canada
This is a great idea however for a small dog under 5 pounds this size small carrier is way way to big. Need to come up with one 1/3 of the size
See Reviews at

Visit our Channelyoutube channel
Community button