GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


< Return to product

224912 - American River Choke Free Dog Harness

 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-09-05 09:35:19
Nice harness
Posted By: Pinto
Location: Yaphank, NY United States
Comments:
Pinto looks cute in his new harness and appears to be comfortable in it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-08-20 10:44:34
Cute but too big
Posted By: S
Location: CT United States
Comments:
It was cute and well made, but much too large for my 2.6lb toy poodle with 8.5" chest. The description stated it runs small, but although I ordered the XXS (chest 9-11) it was much too large.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-07 10:17:08
American River Dog Harness
Posted By: Bill DeMoss
Location: pasadena, TX United States
Comments:
The best harness I have used and my excited Shih Tzu doesn't choke with it on.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-06-28 13:18:11
great harness
Posted By: Jennifer
Location: Springfield, MO United States
Comments:
Shipping was very fast...I ordered over a weekend, it shipped Monday and I received it Thursday. The harness is great. My dog is an 8 lb Yorkie and the XS fits her well. The only thing that would make it better would be if the straps that snap together were able to be adjusted a bit. They don't adjust...so be aware that getting the correct size is going to be very important.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-06-22 10:22:04
best ever
Posted By: Bill DeMoss
Location: pasadena, TX United States
Comments:
I have a shih tzu and every collar I bought seemed to choke my little boy, I trusted all the reviews on here bought one and I am so pleased he can run to the end of the leash without gagging. Thanks
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-07 12:23:52
Custom Wrap
Posted By: Stan Kern
Location: Allen, TX United States
Comments:
Of all the dog harnesses we've tested, this design appeals to us due to its simplicity and quality. Though this harness costs more than other store brands, the thoughtful design made this purchase worth the money. Fortunately, the size turned out to be a perfect fit. We appreciate and support companies who produce durable merchandise and put thought behind their manufacturing to suit the pet, not just the sale.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-25 15:01:11
choke free dog harness
Posted By: Paulette
Location: Simi Valley, CA United States
Comments:
I love the ease of putting it on and taking it off and my dog loves how it doesn't bind him or choke him. I would recommend it to any one who needs a harness instead of a collar.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-10 15:41:20
Well Made Harness
Posted By: KodaRoo
Location: Tampa, FL United States
Comments:
I ordered the small for my 14" girth pup and it was a bit tight on him. The Velcro makes it easy to adjust but to be honest the thing that made me return it was the fact that the D-rings for the leash were so large! On such a small dog, the rings were huge and very noisy. So when he walked they banged against the plastic clip/fastener and the leash attachment. All in all it is very well made, item arrived quickly, and they have a very professional staff. I have already shopped at GWL again, opting for a harness with just one small clip for my pup.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-08 18:25:15
great
Posted By: Judy
Location: Poplar Grove, IL United States
Comments:
Great item I have gone through five different kinds and this is a hit. We have a bichon he might be a small dog but he can pull and loves to run. My husband is handicap and has a four whell scooter and he walks him with it and the dog is always running out front this one does not pull on his neck.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-11-22 20:12:26
finally! a harness that fits!
Posted By: chelly
Location: Chicago, IL United States
Comments:
so easy to put on, feels secure, comfortable, and fits no matter what length her coat is!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-09-09 06:32:12
PERFECT HARNESS!
Posted By: Joanne Porter
Location: Yardley, PA United States
Comments:
My little Shih Tzu, Chloe, and I both love this harness. It is well made and comfortable for her. The mesh fabric is durable yet allows airflow to help keep her cooler and the fit was perfect. I love the larger piece of Velcro used on the back of the harness and also the snap closure that's on there, too. My Chloe can sometimes be a little Houdini and slip out of her harness but this harness fits securely without being constrictive or uncomfortable. I got the lavender color harness and also the matching color leash since a 10% discount was offered if purchased together. (I'll have to double check - I'm not sure I received the 10% discount on my order, though. I don't remember seeing it). Both items are of very good quality. I love the fact that this is a no-choke harness too which is very important for the Shih Tzu breed. I hope this harness is always available because I know I will be back for more in different colors.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-08-18 13:36:09
Best harness we've tried
Posted By: ChrissytheHyphenated
Location: NY United States
Comments:
Our daughter got this style for her Chi-Pom and we tried it on one of our Toy Poodles. We love how easy, comfortable and secure it is. For us, the flexibility of the velcro closure is a real plus and since we have a sport cut on our poodles which ends up growing out within about 6-8 weeks after groomings. Now I need to buy another one for our other poodle.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-08-11 14:13:48
Love the color!
Posted By: Jeannie
Location: CHARLOTTE, NC United States
Comments:
Love the color! Fits great!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-07-15 12:58:45
Best Ever!
Posted By: Joan Weiss
Location: Apopka, FL United States
Comments:
This is the best harness my dog has ever had. This sizing is pefect and it is easy to use. I highly recommend it!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-04-03 02:31:38
Goodies For Mickey
Posted By: Elizabeth Weaver
Location: Frederick, MD United States
Comments:
Over several years of ordering various items for my chihuahua; I have been totally satisfied with the products and the timely fashion that these items have arrived. There has never been a moment where I've ever had to call about any of the items that I've ordered because of a problem. I would certainly recommend this company to anyone that is a true dog lover such as myself.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-03-30 16:38:11
So Cute!
Posted By: Carol Shotola
Location: Countryside, IL United States
Comments:
I really like this harness for summer to help keep my dog cool. I especially like the double D rings on the back. Great purchase.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-03-11 17:59:40
Finally, the harness we wished for!
Posted By: Chrissy
Location: Finger Lakes, NY United States
Comments:
We have two toy poodles that we have groomed with the sport cut and over the 8 weeks between groomings, they go from "thin" to "fat" so harness sizing has always been a challenge. Everything we've tried that was "strappy" she chewed through the minute we weren't looking. Miss "ChewsCollars" Daisey needed a new harness so when I saw the email this week about the American River design, I ordered it right away. It had everything I'd been looking for including the step-in design, broad front, comfy mesh and a simple, adjustable, won't catch fluffy fur closure plus a leash hook. As soon as we opened the box, Hubby took the poos for a walk and he came back RAVING about how fantastic the new harness is. "We have to get one for Dewey too." Thank you, American River!!
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel
Community button