GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogFREE Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  Log In  |  My Cart
       |  My Pet's Profile  |  Customer Service  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
Free Exchanges - click for details
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New

(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews

< Return to product

224391 - X-Comfort Harness

Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-09-20 12:34:55
X-Comfort Harness
Posted By: Susan Bizak
Location: Green Valley, AZ United States
This is a great harness. It was too big for my 3 lb. Chihuahua, so my 5 lb. Chihuahua wears it. The V neck is below his throat so there's no choking. The V on the bottom stays clean when he goes potty. I love it. The other style Gooby harness fits the 3 lb. Chihuahua. They make a high quality, comfortable, safe harness.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-06-01 10:53:03
Westie larnyx
Posted By: Phil Rockstroh
Location: Linden, VA United States
Hi, This harness is better than a standard harness but I've seen some that literally harness around the dogs legs/shoulders (I thought/hoped this was it). I saw another brand on here that was more expensive, that might have been the one I should have ordered. I'm dissappointed.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-04-14 14:37:17
Dog Harness
Posted By: Janice Babcock-Smalarz
Location: Boynton Beach, FL United States
This is perfect for my dog. It fits perfectly and no chance of pressure on the neck.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-03-16 20:15:57
Great Harness
Posted By: Stefenee Huch
Location: Draper, AL United States
I purchased this harness for my little six pound Malshi. We use it with her car seat and seat belt and it works very well. It holds her securely without choking her. Exactly what we had hoped for!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-01-20 20:34:24
Awesome Harness!
Posted By: SuperSylph
Location: North Las Vegas, NV United States
This harness fits very well! Our dog hates it when we touch her feet to try to put them in through normal harnesses, but this one can be wrapped around without her cooperation. We just slip the strap out of the loop and put it back through after repositioning it. Also, it's a lot lighter and breathable. She's a senior, so those things have become more important. When we got it in, we did not even need to readjust anything. It fit her perfect as-is! How neat!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-01-16 16:46:34
Love, Love!
Posted By: Cathy Musso
Location: Dunmore, PA United States
Love this x-shape harness. It fits so good and is nice looking. I had a hard time getting a harness to fit Sadie until I tried this one. I would recommend this !
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-10-18 22:42:59
Best chihuahua harness.
Posted By: Francine Rainone
Location: Binghamton, NY United States
This is the only harness I've bought that my chihuahua never asks to take off. His trachea is safe - and he looks very handsome.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-10-06 21:42:32
Better than all the other harnesses we've tried
Posted By: Caro O
Location: Fort Myers, FL United States
We chose this harness because it doesn't put any pressure on our dog's neck area - she chokes and coughs easily with harnesses that cut across the neck. From this point of view it's very well designed. It also fits well enough that she cannot wiggle out of it - something she has done with previous harness. The materials are nice quality, it's well made, and it looks good. On the down-side...the clasp makes a clackity-clack sound as she walks, sometimes quite loudly. And the adjustable strap works loose pretty fast. We solved the strap problem by allowing it to stretch out a little as she wore it in, then we stitched it in place permanently. As the most important thing for us is that a harness should not touch our dog's throat when she tugs, we are happy with this one and willing to put up with the other small issues.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-08-30 12:28:56
Too small
Posted By: Beth
Location: ALAMEDA, CA United States
The size description fit my dog perfectly, but unfortunately the harness was WAY too small. Nice harness, and if they made an XL I'd try for a fit again.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-06-19 10:33:39
Comfort Harness
Posted By: Vickie
Location: GA United States
This is the best harness that I have seen so far. The front part is an X so that it does not put any pressure on the neck. That part of it is great. However, I think that our puppy is between sizes. The harness sort of fits right now, but it will not be long before she will outgrow it. I think she will outgrow it in the next two weeks. The delivery time was great. Thank you for the great service.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-05-16 11:52:49
No choke; no joke!
Posted By: Pauline Hart
Location: DPO, AE United States
Little Chihuahua throats can be damaged by the pressure of incorrectly designed halters. This Goobie halter is the only one I have found that is cut away from the trachea. Thanks Goobie.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-05-13 11:18:39
Comfort harness
Posted By: Tammy
Location: Merced, CA United States
My little mutt has a barrel chest and is difficult to fit. This harness works wonderfully.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-05-04 10:26:27
Posted By: Marsha
Location: Murray, KY United States
This harness is easy on and off, she is a puppy and didn't fight it one bit to put on. Looks lovely on her. Would but it again and recommend it to everyone.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-04-02 11:46:04
Not for Shih Tzu
Posted By: Frank Durso
Location: Vero Beach, FL United States
Good quality but not for a Shih Tzu breed. Their necks are too short and the X part of the back puts pressure on his neck. We reordered the same one that we previously ordered, Step-In Harness.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-20 11:50:47
Exactly what I was looking for.
Posted By: Liz
Location: Staten Island, NY, NY United States
I have been looking for just the right harness for my chihuahua. His last harness I actually adapted by sewing on an extra clip so he could step into it more easily because he didn't like the other ones I bought or they didn't fit quite right. I saw this one and ordered it and it is perfect. It adjusts to fit over coats when needed. He doesn't mind this harness at all and steps into it himself.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-31 21:49:55
Happy Mommie
Posted By: Rebecca
Location: Leesburg, FL United States
I have bought several harnesses for my rescue puppy but I never thought they were comfortable on her. Honestly, with this one as soon as I put it on her she ran through the house then up on my lap and started giving me kisses. The quality is superior and just feels like a very soft leather, it fit's perfectly and she looks adorable in it. I highly recommend and because of this one I have ordered one of your car harnesses for traveling. You've made both of us happy. Thank You!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-29 13:04:39
cross chest harness by Gooby size s
Posted By: Patricia Norris
Location: Teachey, NC United States
I am very satisfied with this harness for Anna, my 4 month old Yorkie who weighs 3.9 lbs. Provides plenty of room and no stress on her neck. The harness fits snug bit not too tight. Easy to put on this active little girl. Would recommend this for a small dog like my pup.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-10-11 20:10:02
Posted By: emfife
Location: dfw, TX United States
We have two small Yorkies (6 lb ea). All small dog owners should know that small dogs have delicate tracheas and conventional collar & leash set ups damage their tracheas, making it difficult to breathe later in life, and sadly, it can shorten their lives. Always use a harness for small dogs!!! We are pleased with these harnesses, light weight, breathable, easy to put on and take off; our two spoiled brats don't mind wearing them at all. A little pricey but we feel our two babies are worth it. Highly recommend these harnesses.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-10-03 10:53:49
Gooby Harness
Posted By: Linda Hall-Martin
Location: Eureka, CA United States
Perfect fit for our new little guy and it makes walking with him so much easier. Fairly easy to get on him, but more importantly, almost impossible for him to get out of. He's a little escape artist and with this harness he stays put in it. Would also like to compliment GW Little on their fast, wonderful service. The first harness I ordered was too small and I sent it back in the prepaid mailer that came with the order and got the new harness in less than a week. Amazingly fast, excellent service. I'm a big fan!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-08-30 16:44:54
Gooby Harness
Posted By: Jackie
Location: Ottawa, ON Canada
My dog has a collapsed trachea so a harness is an essential tool. This harness is excellent as it puts no pressure on the throat area. It is simple to put on and is the first one that she does not fuss with at all. It fits perfectly (definitely choose the size up if you are borderline on the measurements) and looks great. It is the fourth harness I have tried and we are finally completely satisfied. Highly recommended!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-08-06 12:04:09
Comfy and safe
Posted By: cathy
Location: San Diego, CA United States
We have tried a lot of harnesses and this one works the best for my lil guy. I like the criss cross in front-takes stress off the neck.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-06-26 17:36:37
Not as advertised
Posted By: mona
Location: windermere, FL United States
I'm so bummed about this product. It looks great when it's on, but what the video doesn't show is that once the leash is attached and your dog starts to walk, it no longer hugs the body and begins to move around. I followed the size chart for my 10lbs poodle and although the fit is perfect, the product doesn't hug the body with movement and looks very awkward.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-06-12 10:34:34
good harness
Posted By: Joanne Seamans
Location: Avon, CT United States
This works wonderfully for my Papillon/Maltese mix who is about 12 lbs. Easy to put on and adjust. I also purchased one for my Corgi/Dachshund who weighs 22 lbs. and it works for him also.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-06-06 20:38:59
Posted By: Suzanne
Location: Reidsville, NC United States
Very satisfied with customer service and product.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-05-11 11:35:08
Great Service!
Location: Waco, TX United States
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-04-21 10:22:43
Happy Dog
Posted By: Carol
Location: Terra Cotta, ON Canada
Really like this harness. Light and easy to put on. I have a dog that doesn't like to put on harnesses, but likes this one. Adjustment is easy and looks good.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-03-18 16:42:49
Posted By: Kat
Location: Burlington, ON Canada
This is the type harness I have wanted for 3 years! I have literally purchased 15-20 different harnesses, and was never completely satisfied. I bought this for my younger dog to try it out on him, and will now be purchasing another for my older dog. Best harness EVER!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-11-23 19:08:21
Love it!
Posted By: Karine
Location: Newport, WA United States
I love this harness. It fits perfectly, keeps Lola securely fastened plus once I added a bit of "bling" and made it one of a kind.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-11-23 13:37:29
Best harness yet
Posted By: David Rist
Location: Blaine, MN United States
We tried several other harnesses and this is the one that gives the best fit. Our Pom doesn't try to chew it off. Placing the order online and USPS delivery was excellent. We like this product.
See Reviews at

Visit our Channelyoutube channel
Community button