GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


< Return to product

223637 - Plush Air-Mesh Dog Vest Harness

 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-10-17 10:51:43
Mesh Vest
Posted By: B.J. Sorrells
Location: Bryant, AR United States
Comments:
I love the vest. It is a little large for my 2 pound Yorkie puppy, but will fit her fine when she grows just a little. Very well made and cute on her.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-09-21 11:16:15
Love it
Posted By: Merrie
Location: Palm Desert, CA United States
Comments:
The XX Small fits my 5lb. 3 0z. Chihuahua perfectly!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-09-14 21:18:22
Great harness!
Posted By: Caitlin
Location: Chicago, IL United States
Comments:
Love this harness. It's so easy to take on and off and it's perfect for my two chihuahuas. They can be stubborn on walks and this is great at nudging them along without pulling on their necks. I had ordered two XS's for my chi's, but when I needed to exchange one for an XXS, the process was easy and straight forward.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-09-09 11:49:12
harness
Posted By: Hillie Kupersmith
Location: palm harbor, FL United States
Comments:
The last one I got was too big, but, I return it 'cuz I returned the puppy, My other dog has one. I love it, or she loves it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-08-28 11:10:39
shorkie mama
Posted By: Carol A. Roberts
Location: Taylors, SC United States
Comments:
Again, I love this harness....Especially the ease of getting it on and off....This is the second one for my growing shorkie puppy, and, hopefully she won't get any larger....
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-08-26 15:05:37
Good Fit
Posted By: Brandon
Location: New Smyrna Beach, FL United States
Comments:
The harness is excellent in every respect. Beautiful, well designed and made and fit our 4.5 # Chihuaha very well (XXS) with room to expand. The velcro closing would adjust to fit her easily up to 5.5 #. Terrific item!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-08-22 17:20:55
Perfect Harness for Toy Breeds
Posted By: Sheila
Location: Valparaiso, IN United States
Comments:
I exchanged the pink for red, and if you are looking for a true red, this is it. The color is absolutely gorgeous! Another thing I really like is the ease of the clips on the harness.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-08-22 14:55:59
Great Product
Posted By: Teri
Location: Brevard, NC United States
Comments:
After trying several other harnesses, I found this one. What a delight! It fits my 5 pound Yorkie perfectly!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-08-16 17:19:11
Excellent Harness for Toy Breed
Posted By: Sheila
Location: Valparaiso, IN United States
Comments:
I really like the harness, it has room for my Yorkie puppy to grow. The only thing that I didn't like was the pink was more of a coral pink, rather than a true pink, so I sent it back to exchange it for red.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-08-10 13:06:08
Great harness
Posted By: Barbara
Location: Lake City, FL United States
Comments:
First the GW Little site is very good to order from and their service is remarkable if you have a problem with anything you order from them. Ok that said now for the review on the harness. My Yorkie is only 2.5 lbs. and this harness fits her great. She is so small that I hardly could find one to work for her. If you have a very small breed this is the harness for you.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-08-04 11:57:47
Great Purchase
Posted By: Neil K.
Location: Coral Springs, FL, FL United States
Comments:
I purchased this harness for my 5 1/2 pound Chihuahua. Previously we had a Puppia over the head harness. This one is just so much better. Very easy to put on, fits nicely and he can just step right out of it after our walk. It is also extremely secure fastening with velcro and then a snap followed but the connection to the leash. Very highly recommended. I would definitely buy this one again.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-31 06:41:18
larger size
Posted By: masako
Location: kailua-kona, HI United States
Comments:
My puppy outgrew first harness so we got one a size larger.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-25 11:23:03
Perfect fit
Posted By: Leah
Location: Greensburg, PA United States
Comments:
This is a perfect fit for my tiny yorkie pup! She wears the XXXS and will eventually grow out of it. I will buy this again in the next bigger size! The only thing my puppy doesn't like is the sound of the velcro when I take it off of her...lol!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-08 18:14:19
Great Harness
Posted By: Leslie Kaplowitz
Location: Maplewood, NJ United States
Comments:
The only harness that would fit my little Morkie puppy (3 lbs)! Ordered it in an XXS, it fits her perfectly, she looks adorable in it and she loves it. It's so much more comfortable for her than her collar! Do not hesitate-it's great!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-08 10:43:52
harness
Posted By: Hillie Kupersmith
Location: palm harbor, FL United States
Comments:
Great harness. I tried others, this one is great.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-01 10:07:07
Plush Air Mesh Dog Vest Harness
Posted By: Jackie
Location: rochester, NY United States
Comments:
Our yorkie is 6 months old and 5 lbs. and after several collars and small harnesses this fit her great. She's very comfortable in it and doesn't try to take it off, plus I love the clasp, I feel that she is very secure. Thank you for such a great product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-06-30 11:40:46
Plush air- mesh vest
Posted By: Megan Dziedzic
Location: Mechanicsville, MD United States
Comments:
I love this harness!!! My little yorkie Bella was so tiny when she got her first plush air-mesh vest harness and her and I loved it so much we got another one!!! When it's time for a new one I will order her another one!!! Thank you G.W you guys have been a pleasure doing business with:)
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-06-15 14:25:40
Great harness
Posted By: Savvy Shopper
Location: Chapel Hill, NC United States
Comments:
Great looking harness, orange is a burnt orange color which is prefered. Harness easy to take on & off, and matching leash is well made and has a rubber inside to minimize slipping. For my 4 lb , 5 mth Yorkie an XXS fits fine with room to grow.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-04-30 10:42:16
Great for little dogs..
Posted By: Jeff
Location: Woodbine, NJ United States
Comments:
Came in fast and xxx small fits my teacup who is 2.5 pounds just fine. Really like that it does not go around her neck...
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-04-10 10:24:12
Finally got a harness to fit
Posted By: Dorothy Van Hoven
Location: Margate, FL United States
Comments:
I have a very petite, but not a teacup, sized yorkie and I wanted a choke-free harness but until I found this Plush Air Mesh Harness all others were either too big or they fit in such away that she was able to chew off the harness. This is so comfortable that I am able to leave it on her all day and she is not bothered by the fit at all. I will add that the customer service with GW Little was superb. They really do try their best to accommodate all their customers. I will buy from them again.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-27 11:07:02
Plush choke free harness
Posted By: Rita Ivy
Location: Columbia, MO United States
Comments:
I love this. My maltipoo is a difficult size to fit and this one works perfectly for her. It is comfortable, no more shaking and scratching, and is quite cute!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-19 12:48:52
Little puppy owner's dream!
Posted By: Dia
Location: San Jose, CA United States
Comments:
This is the only brand that carries a 3XS size in the market that I have seen. Not only is the harness durable and comfortable for my little Zoey, it also was designed elegantly. Not only do I feel safe because my Zoey has a microchip but this harness also comes with a unique ID that serves as your puppy's identification as well just in case she runs off. Overall I am very satisfied with this product and will surely order again.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-15 13:55:26
Plush air-mesh dog vest harness
Posted By: Nancy M
Location: Hercules, CA United States
Comments:
Diamond loves her new harness, it doesn't cut around her front legs like her old one did. Only thing I don't like is the balky leash fasteners, wish they were a little thinner. The size is probably one too big for her so I'll be getting a smaller one in the future and give this one to her cousin.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-09 21:47:20
very nice
Posted By: mona Schultz
Location: luana, IA United States
Comments:
Soft and comfy harness that is well made and nice fitting. Thanks
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-04 12:26:27
Harness Review
Posted By: Bill
Location: Wake Forest, NC United States
Comments:
This is a great harness for our dog. It is easy to put on and take off. It is very comfortable for our dog, Annie. When we get the harness out, Annie comes to us ready to put the harness on her. This is a second harness to use as a spare to assure that we always have one on hand.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-09 12:18:55
Finally One That Fits!
Posted By: Kathy
Location: Bartlett, IL United States
Comments:
I searched all over for a walk-in mesh harness that would fit my 5lb Pom, Morgan. She recently outgrew her tiny one and we had a very difficult time deciding on a new one. The fit is perfect with room to grow, construction is great, the color is exactly the same as the picture and the button closure and clips are as described. My only issue is that we are used to a clasp that pushed in from the sides to release and haven't gotten used to the button release yet, but we are working on it. Morgan has no issues with the fit on her chest or back. Love it and may even order a different color!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-06 12:27:35
very adjustable and light
Posted By: Paula Schlumbrecht
Location: OCEAN SPRINGS, MS United States
Comments:
Finally found a harness adjustable enough for my odd shaped pup. So lightweight that she doesn't even know it's on her. Highly recommend.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-06 06:36:56
Finally one that fits
Posted By: Susan
Location: Huntersville, NC United States
Comments:
Fits my 2lb Yorkie puppy like a charm. The Velcro makes putting it on easy. It arrived ahead of schedule in perfect condition. Love it!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-24 11:37:03
Curli plush harness
Posted By: Ron S.
Location: House Springs, MO United States
Comments:
I previously used a puppia harness, that was a slip over the head type. It was a struggle to put on and off. The curli plush is a walk in type and so much easier to use. The velcro tabs with snap lock are so fast and easy to use also. Its well made and very comfortable for my Havanese puppy. I highly recommend this harness.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-01 11:05:12
Love it!
Posted By: rklinger
Location: harrisburg, PA United States
Comments:
I loved the harness, the color is perfect and I love the way it has easy step in application. The clasp is strong and the Velcro helps to hold it tight if you have a "wiggler" like I do. The 2 rings for attaching your leash are a bit thick and if you have a smaller leash, it makes it difficult to get both rings attached to your leash for walking. Otherwise terrific!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-24 02:23:21
Perfect
Posted By: Joanne
Location: Centennial, CO United States
Comments:
This harness is very soft and easy to put on and take off. I love GW Little! This company has the perfect items for small dogs.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-23 16:18:37
walking harness review
Posted By: Bill Satterfield
Location: Wake Forest, NC United States
Comments:
The harness fits great and is easy to put on and take off. The dog is very comfortable with the harness on and it attaches very securely to her.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-08 19:51:49
Pretty in Pink
Posted By: Victoria MacGregor
Location: Euclid, OH United States
Comments:
My little Abby looks so cute in this pretty pink harness. It is lightweight and a great design.. The only thing that could make this harness better would have to be the metal circle thingies to hook the lead to as those are kind of oddly shaped in my opinion however other than that, it is a great product.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-11-13 16:43:04
Great Harness
Posted By: Stacy
Location: Aztec, NM United States
Comments:
I have a 15-20lb. male pug and the large fit him best. First tried a medium which was too tight but the exchange was very simple and fast. I am very satisfied with G.W. Little and will continue to order from them from now on.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-11-03 15:01:32
Harness
Posted By: Beryl Chene
Location: MARINE CITY, MI United States
Comments:
Love it, fits perfectly.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-11-03 12:38:50
Fits perfectly
Posted By: Vicki
Location: Hanover, PA United States
Comments:
This harness fits my 14 lb Bichon perfectly. I ordered the medium and needed to tighten it all the way to make it snug enough for him. Great harness.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-10-18 14:03:14
Great harness
Posted By: Trish
Location: Johns Creek, GA United States
Comments:
This is the perfect harness for my 3 pound yorkie puppy. I had a hard time finding one small enough and this one works great on him now when I fasten the velcro tight. I believe it will continue to work for him for quite a while.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-09-25 12:37:55
Just what I was looking for
Posted By: Richard Risden
Location: Redondo Beach, CA United States
Comments:
I received the harness quickly. Much easier to put on and take off and no more choking when our Yorkie pulls. A couple of other dog walkers asked where I got the harness because they, like myself, could not find anything close to it at the local pet stores. So far the harness has not stretched or loosen. Definitely anyone purchasing it needs to measure their dog. I did and got a perfect fit. Our dog hated the other harness but even he likes this one.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-09-23 20:11:16
Wonderful Harness
Posted By: Lily
Location: San Jose, CA United States
Comments:
These particular harness is wonderful. Soft, easy to put on and take off, and hugs the dog in all the right places. I can't say enough how wonderful this harness is. I ordered pink one XXS for my 4 months old, 3.7 lbs (at that time) Pomeranian puppy. When I got the harness it was a bit big for her but I decided not to change it. I simply velcro closed it a bit further down then snap close the button on top. Now she is almost 6 months old and she grew into this size harness. I might have to order bigger size if she grows more. Thank you G.W. Little!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-08-08 10:59:35
Good Harness; GREAT clasp
Posted By: Picky in Pittsburgh
Location: Pittsburgh, PA United States
Comments:
The one-button clasp is wonderful. If you have trouble with your hands, numbness, arthritis, etc then this is the perfect harness. It fits my small terriers well and is an easy on and off.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-06-14 19:52:42
Perfect
Posted By: Gabi
Location: Dallas, TX United States
Comments:
I have a 3 pound chihuahua who is impossible to find a harness for. The girth was always too large and the strap around the chest area was even larger. This is the only harness that has ever been able to fit her to where her arms don't come out and she starts walking like a chihuahua with three legs. I got my chihuahua an XXXS. If you have a dog with a smaller chest area, this is perfect for them!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-05-04 18:38:19
Mesh harness
Posted By: Sheila
Location: Colorado Springs , CO United States
Comments:
I bought these for my Yorkie and the arms are a little too wide for my particular dog, but it is soft and is still workable so I will keep it and use it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-04-20 19:42:08
Comfort, style and full security
Posted By: Pauline
Location: Wellington, AL New Zealand
Comments:
I am a return customer of this product. They are reliable and easy to use harnesses that are comfortable for a dog to wear both summer and winter. I have a lot of comments about the harnesses when walking my dogs and recommend them and GW Little to everyone as a reliable site with amazing customer service and nothing but excellent products.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-11 10:39:58
sophie loves it
Posted By: p sudia
Location: naples, FL United States
Comments:
Great!!! Love this harness...so does my Yorkie Sophie!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-10 13:00:12
Great little harness
Posted By: Jean Glur
Location: Lincoln, NE United States
Comments:
This works very well for Gizmo as we do not put leashes around his neck so this is the kind we use, plus it is super easy for him to put on!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-03 21:33:20
Padded mesh Harness
Posted By: Mary Kovell
Location: Muncie, IN United States
Comments:
Soft, cute, and fits my dog perfect. She likes that she can step in and does not fit tight around her neck.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-01-29 14:15:58
Air mesh plush dog harness
Posted By: Wendy
Location: Evans, GA United States
Comments:
This harness is really nice. It is well made, very soft for my little one, and does not dig in at the arm pits. There is a bit of stretch to it but not too much where she can wiggle out. However I will say despite careful measuring, I found this harness was too big on all my dogs but with the fantastic customer service/return policy, you cannot go wrong! They do free shipping on returns for 'Right Size Promise' items in a very timely manner. Overall I am very pleased an will shop GW Little again!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-11-14 10:22:08
Simplicity
Posted By: Edward S.
Location: Bellevue, WA United States
Comments:
Simplicity defined. Well made with a perfect fit. Everything that needs to be there with nothing that doesn't add function. Easy on, easy off.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-10-06 12:18:12
Great Harness
Posted By: Lee Filer
Location: Palm Coast, FL United States
Comments:
Until this harness all that I tried my little 4lb Yorkie was able to get her legs out of when she was walking. This one fits very well and is very secure at the top with strong velcro and a snap buckle. I am very pleased with this harness and feel it will keep my little pup safe when walking her. I also like that it does not put pressure on her trachea as trachea collapse is a problem with the Yorkshire Terrier breed and this does not irritate her trachea in any way.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-10-04 18:53:04
Harness
Posted By: Mary Lee
Location: Kingsford, MI United States
Comments:
Easy to put on my little dog. Fits nicely!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-09-08 13:51:06
Dog Harness
Posted By: Karen
Location: Meridian, ID United States
Comments:
We bought three of these doggie harnesses and we just love them! They are easy to put on and our one little dog has not been able to wiggle out of it. Well worth the money!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-09-07 18:44:05
Great Experience
Posted By: Rhonda Bragg
Location: Lakeland, FL United States
Comments:
The order was delivered fast and it is an excellent product.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-05-27 18:42:08
Harnesses
Posted By: Linda DeBenedittis
Location: Falcon, CO United States
Comments:
I liked the harness style, but had to return because it was too large despite measuring our Chihuahua carefully before ordering. The other harness had not yet been sent), and I needed a couple harnesses to match. So I have now reordered two harnesses to replace these in slightly smaller sizes, as well as two car-seats and two harnesses for these. So this time I hope everything will work out well for my two Chihuahua Girls, Mariposa and Lily Belle. I am just glad to have found your site since finding things that fit small Chihuahuas correctly has been very difficult, and my littlest girl is only 5 1/2 months old and barely 3 lbs, and only expected to reach 4 to 4 1/2 lbs, so I suspect I will always need a place like yours to make sure things fit her. I live in Colorado, so I hope by fall you will have some nice sweaters for my little Girls, since I have always kept my older Chihuahua (who is an 8 lb Chi) in a sweater during the Fall and winter. I also will be looking for "parka style" coats by end of September her since I bundle them up in those and a blanket when we go in a car everywhere in winter. Thanks again for being online. Linda
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-26 23:53:02
Curli Harness
Posted By: Donna
Location: Augusta, GA United States
Comments:
My dogs LOVE their curli harnesses.
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel
Community button