Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New

(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews

< Return to product

222662 - Hurtta Padded Dog Harness

Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-09-09 13:29:59
Hurtta Padded Dog Harness
Posted By: Lin Yan
Location: Toronto, ON Canada
The Hurtta padded dog harness is very quality and fit my little Bulldog boy. He loves this comfort harness and I can easily to hold him.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-06-21 11:08:08
Very well made product.
Posted By: Kathryn Gonzalez
Location: Maumee, OH United States
I ordered this harness after the first order was too small. Although I did measure my dog and order using their size chart for the first harness it was too small. I have a Corgi/Cattle Dog but mostly Corgi. The straps were just too wide and fit too close to her arm pits. If I could get the size and fit right I would reorder. I especially loved the handle on the top as we live in a two story home and I worry about getting her downstairs if there should be a fire. It is a very high quality and well made product.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-05-05 08:04:02
Very Pleased
Posted By: Cynthia
Location: Monroe, MI United States
Recently purchased the Hurtta Padded Dog Harness. Very happy with the quality. Very easy to put on my dog. Delivery was quick. Would purchase again from G.W. Little.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-04-26 22:33:26
Best harness ever
Posted By: Annie
Location: Johnstown, PA United States
The Hurtta Padded Harness is easily the best harness ever. It is soft yet durable, and it fits perfectly in all the right places. Most adjustable harnesses have buckles and sliders everywhere that cause irritation. This harness has one buckle and one slider that are very gentle to the coat and skin. It's quick to snap on and quick to take off, and it easily washes up by hand as needed. This will be our harness brand for life.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-04-01 12:11:21
Posted By: Wayne Robbins
Location: Perry, NY United States
Tried several other harnesses for my 90-lb Lab and this one is the best. Thanks to the advice on sizing, this one fit just right the first time with little adjusting. Goes on and removes easily with one snap. Love the handle. My dog run or walk with ease and comfort due to padding. Thank you GWL.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-03-25 10:27:32
Best Harness Ever
Posted By: Deborah Pine
Location: Denver, CO United States
We bought 2 Hurtta padded dog harnesses for our 2 Pomeranians. (One is 11 lbs and the other is 15 lbs) These harnesses are so easy to put on and the dogs love them, no more collars! They both walk with more pep in their step.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-03-21 17:57:13
Best harness ever!
Posted By: carrie
Location: Bayville, NY United States
I first discovered Hurtta harnesses years ago when trying to find a harness that my lundehund-like mutt would not slide out of...and i have been a loyal Hurtta customer ever since. These new "lifeguard" colors are fantastic - maybe not the prettiest but they are so bright and reflective that i feel safe with my three dogs on our night-time walks. I have never had a problem with these harnesses - after 8+ years and four dogs wearing them - and they are absolutely the only harness I trust.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-02-11 11:16:23
Hurtta Dog Harness
Posted By: Fred Rahmer
Location: Placitas, NM United States
The harness was perfect. The size chart was easy to use and very accurate. My chocolate lab is very proud of her new harness.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2015-01-04 19:45:56
Great, but easily chewed
Posted By: Shannon Brauchli
Location: Vienna, VA United States
Wonderful harness, but my 6 month old puppy was able to easily chew through the neoprene harness. I was able to sew it, but not sure how long it will last. Not sure if I will buy again as I think perhaps while he is in the chewing stage a web harness may be better.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-12-08 13:57:22
Fits well
Posted By: Jennifer N
Location: San Jose, CA United States
Have a 12.5 lb Chi mix and this fits him well. He likes it much better than his old Puppia harness (as evidenced by his not trying as hard to run and hide when I get this one out). Well made, easy to get off and on. Like that it goes over his head. Padding is good. Love that it is reflective, feel much safer at night.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-12-06 13:56:08
Dog Harness
Posted By: Mary L Angell
Location: Marion, IN United States
Just love it. The best one I have ever had. Can see it in the dark, an easy to get a hold of.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-10-12 10:20:19
Hurtta Harness
Posted By: Renee Jansson
Location: Plainville, CT United States
I like this harness. The only thing that was disappointing is that there is no extra room to let out the belly strap. The size chart,gave no indication that it was the maximum size,without any expansion room to accommodate a sweater,or winter jacket. For that, I will need to buy a larger size(not affordable) or add my own addition to the belly strap.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-09-30 17:14:09
Hurtta Harness
Posted By: Nancy
Location: San Diego, CA United States
Fast shipping and product was exactly what I wanted!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-26 21:34:56
Great harness!
Posted By: Larry Barton
Location: Havertown, PA United States
We just returned from vacationing in Europe and admired this style of harness that is extremely popular over there. We immediately went online after returning home to search for one of these for our 20 lb. Cockapoo. GW Little had the best pricing and assortment of all the possible sources. Plus, their service was extremely prompt and they were quite a pleasure to deal with. The harness is excellent quality and our dog loves walking in it.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-12 16:37:58
Posted By: Teresa Thorpe
Location: Kitscoty , AB Canada
Love this harness, wish it were chew proof though! Third one I've bought!!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-05-04 11:16:00
Posted By: Nancy
Location: Rochester, NY United States
I love this harness. It is easy to put on and is comfortable on my dog. However, he can get out of it when he is on his outdoor lead. I purchased the smallest one and he still can slip out because he is even smaller than the smallest size but I may keep it and see if if grows into it a bit more or only use it when we are walking or training. I would recommend this harness.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-04-29 10:51:05
Good Product
Posted By: Dee
Location: Pottsville, PA United States
Loved the new Hurtta padded dog harness! It looks great on our Pom and is easy to put on & off. Hoping it lasts a long time and I would like to order 1 or 2 more in the future!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-04-25 19:53:14
Posted By: Dean Chan
Location: Los Angeles, CA United States
Got a Hurtta harness, great product! Shipping was fast, very happy with the service.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-04-01 10:46:42
Great harness
Posted By: Lisa
Location: Smithville, MO United States
The Hurtta Padded Dog Harness is a nifty dog harness. Easy to slip over the head and snap on. I use them on my 95 lbs lab and 25 lbs dachshund (OK, so he's a little plump, it's all muscle!) Both dogs are very comfortable with the harness and seem to walk a little easier with the harness on as opposed to a standard collar. I like the handle on top of the harness as it is nice to be able to grab, especially on the larger dog, and keep your dog close if there are dogs walking by that seem a bit aggressive. The harness will soften and shape for a better fit as your dog wears it so you may need to adjust the waist strap again after a few wears. I have recommended this harness to my friends. Added bonus, it reflects light at night for safe evening walks.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-25 15:55:00
Posted By: Jennifer
Location: Lake worth, FL United States
It's awesome! Love that my dogs don't have to step into it. Also really like that it gives me more control. Great buy!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-13 13:02:40
Love this harness!
Posted By: Kathy Grogan
Location: Bellflower, CA United States
I love this Hurtta Harness. I always had a problem with the standard dog harness. After every walk there would be a chunk of hair stuck in the part of the harness that slides where the leash attaches. No longer. My dogs are very happy. This harness is easy to put on and take off. No lifting the legs. It seems to be comfortable for my dogs and the "handle" on top is handy when I need to hold on to my dog at the dog park.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-10-14 12:13:13
Great Padded Harness!
Posted By: Catherine Shubert
Location: Woodmere, NY United States
This is a beautiful, very well made harness which I got in the hot pink for my black pug. It looks and feels wonderful on her; I can tell it will last for years to come. For any of your fuller girthed dog breeds, such as the pug, you might wish to size up as the size I had originally ordered - according to the size chart - was too snug for our dog.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-10-13 10:17:51
Posted By: Kat Dillon
Location: Nipomo, CA United States
Love it, am using to do Nose Work with my Standard Poodle.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-06-29 15:24:31
Great Harness
Posted By: Joe Dacosta
Location: St Augustine, FL United States
We actually intended to order the other sytle harness and were disappointed when this one arrived. We decided to go ahead and try it on our bulldog and it works very well. We like that he doesn't have to step in it like the other one so we are very happy with it.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-06-10 23:00:39
Best Harness Ever
Posted By: Melissa
Location: Warner Robins, GA United States
We've been looking for a harness for our pugs. Six types later, we hit the jackpot with this one. It is the first harness they wear with no complaints. They like the padding and the way it pulls on their chest, not their neck. I would recommend this to any Pug owner or dog owner looking for a chest pull harness.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-04-12 15:49:31
Posted By: Dan
Location: Los Angeles, CA United States
Pnut, my 1 year old pug rescue is very sensitive to most harnesses and just forget about wearing collars! After researching, and a very long search, I finally came across the Hurtta Padded Dog Harness. It is sssoooo easy to put on and less pervasive than any harness we've tried in the past. Due to him being a bit 'puggish', the harness easily adjusted to Pnuts girth and is comfortable but yet supportive enough that he was more responsive and didn't pull. We highly recommend this harness! Would like to add that is was a pleasure to deal with GW LITTLE. Great customer service and fast shipping! Pnut gives two paws up to Hurtla Padded Harness & GW Little!
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-03-23 12:38:29
Hurtta padded dog harness
Posted By: Frank Crbular
Location: Pottstown, PA United States
The metal ring tore through the harness strap within a month of use. I would not recommend this harness for a strong dog who likes to pull hard like a Staffordshire Terrier.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-11 09:27:42
Dog Harness
Posted By: JoAnne Wing
Location: Orlando, FL United States
I love the padded reflective dog harness the only thing I would say is there needs to be a way to adjust the harness to fit smaller dogs. This one fit around the girth but the neck portion was huge. If there were adjustable buckles on the harness I would get another but the fit on this one for a small dog just didn't work but it is a quality harness without a doubt.
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-20 21:00:54
Posted By: Lee
Location: Jacksonville, FL United States
Absolutely the best cushioned harness for a pug - no more choking when he gets excited and walks are enjoyable. Thank you so much.
Community button
credit card logos
Visit our Channelyoutube channel