GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


222610 - Winter Dog Coat - Hurtta Collection


< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-09 15:34:19
Best winter coat ever!
Posted By: PSW
Location: Vernon hills, IL United States
Comments:
I feel like this is the perfect "all in one" coat - weatherproof, windproof, warm, great fit, easy to wear. I have an 8 lb male papillon who is a little long and hurtta's flexible sizing allowed me to find a perfect fit jacket. The straps on the back ensure it stays on. The Velcro strap stays clear of the "wet zone" so it stays clean. I've bought many jackets over the last 9 years and this is the BEST! Highly recommend.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-08 14:34:54
Absolutely The Best
Posted By: Richard P. Miglucci
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY United States
Comments:
I couldn't be happier - it fits my little Lhasa Apso to a tee. It is very-well made and is perhaps one of the finest coats I have ever purchased for my special little girl. It provides the correct amount of coverage for her warmth and protection from the elements we face in upstate New York.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-03 18:40:47
Made to last
Posted By: Denise DeGrazia
Location: Long Beach, CA United States
Comments:
This is a well designed top quality winter coat. I really hoped it would work for both of my dogs but the fit issues prevented that. Really make sure you do all the measurements accurately. Particularly the length. If that is too short it won't work because those leg straps work to keep the coat in place. Also it requires another harness over the jacket if your dog is a puller. That bungie adjustment cord doesn't work for that. If you are in inclement weather this will keep your dog warm and dry. I may try again with a different size but I exchanged it for the 1-Z coat with a built in harness. If you need this level of protection then make sure you get the measurements right the first time.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-03 10:38:18
Terrific winter coat!
Posted By: Dawn Stockmann
Location: Kamas, UT United States
Comments:
This coat is perfect for my little dogs in the cold snow of Park City, Utah! They are warm and insulated without being so bulky that the dogs can't move. I am thrilled with the quality and they also look very fashionable!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-17 11:25:31
great fit!
Posted By: rory
Location: auburn, NH United States
Comments:
I bought the size recommended for discount for my two hard to fit havanese. Love them!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-10-08 18:20:50
Awesome little coat!
Posted By: Joyce Robinson
Location: Franklin, MB Canada
Comments:
I love this coat. It is so well made and warm that I don't regret a nickel spent on it. I just cut down my little boy maltese as he's been in show coat for six years and he gets cold very easily now. This little coat should keep him nice and toasty!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-15 10:46:38
Great for active dogs
Posted By: Amanda
Location: Menifee, CA United States
Comments:
This is perfect for my boy who loves to run around and play outside. It keeps him nice and warm, but also does not restrict any of his movements.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-30 09:53:26
Great Purchase, Excellent Quality
Posted By: ZoeOB
Location: LI, NY United States
Comments:
My Jack Russell is very deep chested with a long thin body. Every t-shirt and coat is a crop top or very baggy because of the size differences. The Hurtta coat fits him perfectly and keeps him quite warm. It covers him completely. Getting him in and out of it is a breeze. He'll be warm this winter - finally! We purchased one for his tiny little sister and it fits her perfectly also. Thanks, GW Little!
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel