GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


< Return to product

222610 - Winter Dog Coat - Hurtta Collection

 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-12-21 07:46:58
happy
Posted By: Carol
Location: upstate, NY United States
Comments:
Nice coat without the bulk. Slips easily over my Pekes head. Needed sensible coat for brutal North Country weather.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-12-20 09:00:33
Mrs.
Posted By: AMS
Location: Palmyra, PA United States
Comments:
Phenomenal sale price!! The coat arrived earlier than expected & is better than anticipated. Used the same size as previous Hurtta purchase & the fit is very good (Nathan is an odd size & very hard to fit properly). An excellent quality product well worth the cost even at full price.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-12-19 11:51:27
Love this jacket!
Posted By: Melanie
Location: New York, NY United States
Comments:
I received this order on time and it was what I expected. The jacket is perfect for windy NYC winters and fits my 16 year old Shih Tzu perfectly.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-12-18 14:41:10
Amazing Style
Posted By: Pat
Location: St. Louis, MO United States
Comments:
I have a small 7 lb Yorkie who at times is very hard to fit for coats - either too big or too small. She has a tendancy to be cold. I have never bought a Hurtta coat before and absolutely love how this fits her and is so easy to put on. Love it so much that I have ordered the Ultimate Winter coat also now. Just follow the sizing guidelines.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-12-17 10:29:02
Great Coat for Boston Terrier
Posted By: Colleen N.
Location: Brecksville, OH United States
Comments:
This coat is perfect for my Boston Terrier, who is always cold and shivering. It covers her stomach and is waterproof. It is very easy to put on and is adjustable. I would highly recommend this coat for dogs that live in cold climates that have short hair.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-12-14 15:28:37
Nice addition to the winter wardrobe
Posted By: Barb
Location: Utica, NY United States
Comments:
The coat is easy to put on, does not hinder the dogs movement, and is warm but lightweight. Although the price made me think twice before buying, I am glad that I brought them. The quality of the material is excellent and I am pleased that it has reflective piping since the majority of my winter walks are in the dark. I have Shih Tzu dogs which are notoriously hard to fit and these coats fit like I had the coats made for them.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-12-04 14:00:14
Excellent coat!
Posted By: Farrah Grant
Location: Omaha, NE United States
Comments:
The coat is of the highest quality and provides excellent coverage during our Nebraska winters. GW Little was excellent to work with! Thank you.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-11-28 15:46:01
AWESOME
Posted By: marlene
Location: hamilton square, NJ United States
Comments:
Really well made coat. Have already used it several times with great success. Good fit for deep chested slender mutt! Packaging both from the manufacturer & from GW Little were so nice. Some other doggy on-line companys just stuff items in an envelope. This was top shelf.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-11-23 12:07:18
Great coat
Posted By: Barb
Location: Westborough, MA United States
Comments:
A great coat for cold weather. My havanese was warm in below freezing weather with a slight wind. Was worn with a polartec suit underneath. Coat is just short enough to not get dog pee on the underside. My dog is a male who squats. Quality materials and construction. A little big around the ribcage- I wish Hurtta would make a coat sized for longer thinner dogs. The material does make some sound when he walks. I'm going to tailor it a bit to fit him. I'll add to this review later in the winter when he's used it in the real cold
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-11-18 11:03:36
Hurtta Cost Sale
Posted By: Carlyn
Location: Hagerstown, MD United States
Comments:
Great price and prompt shipping. I bought one for each dog and am ready for the cold.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-10-14 09:07:07
Amazing
Posted By: Sarah
Location: Watertown, NY United States
Comments:
I bought this coat last year for my French Bulldogs first winter in northern NY, it worked perfectly and keeps him very warm! Just purchased it again for the newest member of our family. The sizing is great as well, my older boy gained some weight this year and it still fits him perfectly!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-09 15:34:19
Best winter coat ever!
Posted By: PSW
Location: Vernon hills, IL United States
Comments:
I feel like this is the perfect "all in one" coat - weatherproof, windproof, warm, great fit, easy to wear. I have an 8 lb male papillon who is a little long and hurtta's flexible sizing allowed me to find a perfect fit jacket. The straps on the back ensure it stays on. The Velcro strap stays clear of the "wet zone" so it stays clean. I've bought many jackets over the last 9 years and this is the BEST! Highly recommend.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-08 14:34:54
Absolutely The Best
Posted By: Richard P. Miglucci
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY United States
Comments:
I couldn't be happier - it fits my little Lhasa Apso to a tee. It is very-well made and is perhaps one of the finest coats I have ever purchased for my special little girl. It provides the correct amount of coverage for her warmth and protection from the elements we face in upstate New York.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-03 18:40:47
Made to last
Posted By: Denise DeGrazia
Location: Long Beach, CA United States
Comments:
This is a well designed top quality winter coat. I really hoped it would work for both of my dogs but the fit issues prevented that. Really make sure you do all the measurements accurately. Particularly the length. If that is too short it won't work because those leg straps work to keep the coat in place. Also it requires another harness over the jacket if your dog is a puller. That bungie adjustment cord doesn't work for that. If you are in inclement weather this will keep your dog warm and dry. I may try again with a different size but I exchanged it for the 1-Z coat with a built in harness. If you need this level of protection then make sure you get the measurements right the first time.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-03 10:38:18
Terrific winter coat!
Posted By: Dawn Stockmann
Location: Kamas, UT United States
Comments:
This coat is perfect for my little dogs in the cold snow of Park City, Utah! They are warm and insulated without being so bulky that the dogs can't move. I am thrilled with the quality and they also look very fashionable!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-17 11:25:31
great fit!
Posted By: rory
Location: auburn, NH United States
Comments:
I bought the size recommended for discount for my two hard to fit havanese. Love them!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-10-08 18:20:50
Awesome little coat!
Posted By: Joyce Robinson
Location: Franklin, MB Canada
Comments:
I love this coat. It is so well made and warm that I don't regret a nickel spent on it. I just cut down my little boy maltese as he's been in show coat for six years and he gets cold very easily now. This little coat should keep him nice and toasty!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-15 10:46:38
Great for active dogs
Posted By: Amanda
Location: Menifee, CA United States
Comments:
This is perfect for my boy who loves to run around and play outside. It keeps him nice and warm, but also does not restrict any of his movements.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-30 09:53:26
Great Purchase, Excellent Quality
Posted By: ZoeOB
Location: LI, NY United States
Comments:
My Jack Russell is very deep chested with a long thin body. Every t-shirt and coat is a crop top or very baggy because of the size differences. The Hurtta coat fits him perfectly and keeps him quite warm. It covers him completely. Getting him in and out of it is a breeze. He'll be warm this winter - finally! We purchased one for his tiny little sister and it fits her perfectly also. Thanks, GW Little!
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel
Community button