GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


< Return to product

222571 - Winter Coat for Dogs - Snow Overall

 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-11-16 11:37:59
winter coat
Posted By: james martin
Location: bend, OR United States
Comments:
Sorry my dog will not wear the coat outside. GWL: Jackets are far from "natural" for dogs. You can't expect dogs will accept them the first several times. It takes patience and training, and eventually almost all dogs will accept them.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-16 12:49:12
An Unexpected Surprise
Posted By: Patricia
Location: OH United States
Comments:
I have a Dandie Dinmont Terrier...a very difficult dog to find clothing for. She is low to the ground and ends up a muddy or snowy mess when I walk her. This overall fits her like it was made for her and it was not what I expected, hence, a nice surprise. Fitting her to clothing is a nightmare, so, thanks G.W. Little for carrying this for my hard to fit Dandie. Almost forgot to mention the excellent quality and workmanship of this Hurtta. It's worth every penny to have her come home from a walk not needing a bath.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-29 16:07:37
Very well made
Posted By: Lisa
Location: East Leroy, MI United States
Comments:
The snowsuit was very well made and fit our jack russell mix very well. The only thing was he refused to move with the "britches" on. After several days of him just standing there with it on and the subzero temperatures I decided to take off the rear legs. After I did this he loved the suit. It has been great for these extremely cold temperatures. I love the closure around the legs, it keeps the snow out!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-27 11:57:04
returned
Posted By: Nancy Northrop
Location: Tecumseh, MI United States
Comments:
The snowsuit was well made and I really liked it, however the cuffs were too small and I couldn't get the puppies feet through them. Since it was the largest size, I had to return it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-09 21:11:57
Winter weather? Bring it!
Posted By: Tanya
Location: OH United States
Comments:
Beautiful coat, exceptional quality. Coat provided great coverage of dog's torso and extremities and the insulation provided excellent protection from the elements and aided in reducing heat loss.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-11-30 19:55:55
Amazing
Posted By: LaToya
Location: brooklyn, NY United States
Comments:
My babygirl loves her new snowsuit, I love it too. It's warm and snugg not to big or small. Please if you love your little one and want to keep them warm please get this snowsuit. THIS IS A MUST HAVE ITEM. Definetly worth the money and then some. I want one for myself.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-29 13:56:10
Top quality, warm overalls
Posted By: Euki
Location: Cincinnati, OH United States
Comments:
I was so impressed with these overalls. The construction and materials were all first rate, and I thought it was well worth the price. Unfortunately, the sizing wasn't correct for my 12lb Coton and I had to send it back. With my Coton's long cottony hair, the zipper on the belly would have been a hassle, too. I wish it had worked out, it was a really beautiful and well made overall!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-21 22:42:50
royersford
Posted By: Brittney E.
Location: royersford, PA United States
Comments:
This appears to be the heavy-duty winter coat my guys needed, although it would be nice if there were more sizes (my chihuahua's were too big for the "small" according to their measurements, and the "medium" is a bit big on them), and if it had a built in harness (at least a ring) for easier use.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-15 10:43:41
Great little jacket
Posted By: Amanda
Location: Menifee, CA United States
Comments:
This jacket fits my little girl perfectly. It was hard to find something of good quality, that's going to keep my girl warm, and actually fits my 5lb little girl.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-01-17 06:28:53
Excellent Customer Service
Posted By: Amanda Smith
Location: Palmyra, PA United States
Comments:
I ordered my dog a snowsuit for a trip. Our travel plans changed and it was not going to arrive in time. I emailed customer service asking for help. They replied very promptly with my options-very courteous and friendly. Even though the item didn't make it in time for our trip I was still very happy and impressed with the timely response especially since this was the week of Christmas when most small retailers are no where to be found. I am very glad I found this site. Quality products with excellent service. I will make this my first stop from now on and will recommend to others as well. Thank you!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-01-04 01:41:32
love it but...
Posted By: Erin
Location: chicago, IL United States
Comments:
I love this item but my tiny pomeranians legs just aren't long enough to fit through the length of the legs. Wish it came in a smaller size that I could try but for anyone with a dog larger than 2.7 lbs it would be an amazing piece.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-12 07:27:13
Excellent coat!
Posted By: Michelle
Location: Cincinnati, OH United States
Comments:
This coat is definitely worth the price. It is very well made and will keep my dog warm and dry through the winter months.
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel
Community button