GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


< Return to product

208199 - Seat Belt Safety Harness

 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-12-19 11:41:13
very heavy
Posted By: Joanne
Location: Mount Rainier, MD United States
Comments:
It seems very well made and sturdy and I'm sure it's quite safe. However, it is so heavy I am afraid to use it for a long trip on my 11 lb dog. I think she would be extremely uncomfortable. Kind of like wearing a weighted vest.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-04 20:45:17
Maltipoo
Posted By: dp
Location: nashville, TN United States
Comments:
Bought for my daughter's Maltipoo. She is satisfied with it but it does not clip directly into seatbelt buckle on her 04 Acura MDX so she has to run it through the buckled seatbelt to use however it does its job and holds the dog in securely. Overall it is a good product and a good purchase.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-08-21 16:22:52
Too big
Posted By: Debbie
Location: Bellevue, WA United States
Comments:
If my dog was bigger I would really like this product. My dog is a 5 pound Yorkshire and the harness goes up to his throat and is a very hard material. I can't use the harness. If we were to get in an accident, it would damage his throat if not kill him.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-08-15 23:47:20
harness
Posted By: Penny Goodrich
Location: Irvine, CA United States
Comments:
Even though I ordered XS it is still too big for my tiny toy puppy but he is wearing it for a little while each day to get used to it. The hook for using with the seat belt makes sense and it would work well but it makes it too long for actual use with the Lookout seat and it's attachment. Is there some way to make this shorter? I'd like to have it figured out by the time he is old enough to use it all of the time.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-23 12:20:28
Harness
Posted By: Phyllis Fischer
Location: Glendale, AZ United States
Comments:
While I was pleased with your prompt delivery; I was dissapointed with the product. The seatbelt connector on the harness would not fit into either of my cars/truck. The connector was too thick and was not the correct thickness for either auto. Both of witch are American made. Saturn and Chevy.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-17 22:31:44
Seems like a quality product, but not for all dogs
Posted By: Gretchen
Location: Galveston, TX United States
Comments:
We purchased this harness as part of a "set" of the car seat and harness. I purchased a seperate seat for my other girl, as she already had a harness that could work. Unfortunately, our 10 lb Tibetan Spaniel can wiggle her way out of this (we have extra small) and has repeatedly, no matter how many times I've reajusted the straps. They just don't seem to stay snug enough to keep her in the harness. We have other harnesses we've purchased from GW Little and they work very well.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-01-24 15:24:46
Snoozer Dog Safety Harness
Posted By: Sue
Location: Chicago, IL United States
Comments:
I feel it is very easy to use and safe. They do not make one for 3 1/2 lbs. dogs. I took it totally apart, cut it down, removed the hard plastic panels & double layer nylon straps. Now it fits my 3 1/2 lb. Chihuahua and its not so stiff but still safe. If I didn't have to do all this work it would have been a 5.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-01-23 15:31:09
Car Restraint
Posted By: Nancy Hangartner
Location: Antiochh, CA United States
Comments:
The front rides high on my little dogs. They seem to have to lay their chins on the rigid front edge of the restraint. I will use the item because of it's safety testing. I wish the cute was safer for little dogs that already have choke factor concerns!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-05-27 22:24:52
JOYFUL DOG LOVER
Posted By: JOY Lehtinen
Location: aurora, MN United States
Comments:
SEEMED LIKE A QUALITY PRODUCT BUT DID NOT FIT MY DOG CORRECTLY. THE CHEST PIECE WAS VERY STIFF AND QUITE LARGE AND HIT MY DOG IN THE THROAT. I RETURNED IT FOR A SIMILAR ITEM THAT WAS PERFECT.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-05-14 12:50:05
Strong & Designed Well
Posted By: Cassandra
Location: Hermosa Beach, CA United States
Comments:
This is by far the most sturdy harness we've purchased in the 3 years we've had our dog...and we've been through several. We bought the correct size according to girth, but it's a little too big at the neck, which makes me wonder if the safety factor is diminished. It is well made and easy on/off and clearly designed with safety in mind. Fit is everything.
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel
Community button