GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


220868 - Thundershirt Anxiety Treatment for Dogs


< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-11-30 12:36:24
Did not work
Posted By: Danelle
Location: Rifle, CO United States
Comments:
These shirts did not work for my chihuahua's anxiety in the car. I ordered the XXS for my 2-1/2lb chihuahau and it was too big but it fit my 5lb chihuahua and the XS I ordered for her was too large. From my experience they run a little large.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-06-05 04:47:12
Spreading the Word!
Posted By: Pauline Constable
Location: Wellington, AL New Zealand
Comments:
Since receiving the pink & white option, I have been busy spreading the word to all my doggie friends - They Work!!! No more nervous, shaking puppy, but instead she is relaxed, friendly and a lot more confident.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-19 17:39:04
G.W. Little is Great !
Posted By: Peggy Portanova
Location: Tehachapi, CA United States
Comments:
I love G.W. Little. The orders always come in a timely fashion. You always let me know it's on the way and thank me for shopping with you. I purchased the Thundershirt for my dog Harley who has seizures. My hope, although I realize it's not advertised as such, was that it would help prevent his pre-seizure anxiety. We've had it about a week and he has gotten used to wearing it. I only have it on him in the morning as that's when most of his seizures occur and so far the only thing I can say for sure is that he's not shaking as much as he used to. Also he's not had another seizure in the short time he's been wearing it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-09 14:28:12
It REALLY works!!!!!
Posted By: Deanna
Location: Laguna Niguel, CA United States
Comments:
This is Cooper's second Thundershirt as he wears it most of the time. (Just in case one is in the laundry and I need him to waer it.) It may not cure his anxiety, however it cuts it by at least 80%. I will take that any day of the week!!!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-01-25 00:43:33
Thundershirt
Posted By: Valerie Sparks
Location: Newport Beach, CA United States
Comments:
The Thundershirt arrived quickly after submitting my order request and fit perfectly! Nugget, my mother's Chihuahua seems to settle down when it is put on her. She isn't as nervous during thunderstorms! Thank you!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-20 14:57:31
worked like a charm
Posted By: terri runkle
Location: millersport, OH United States
Comments:
Roxy has sever anxiety when going to the vet. The shirt came the morning i was taking her in for an exam. The directions say to put it on 30 min. before but I did not have that much time. I put it on her and left. While we were waiting our turn the vest didn't seem to be working. at the 30 min. mark however she immediately calmed down and the visit was anxiety free.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-19 19:01:50
Wonderful!!!
Posted By: Jessica Lauricella Viola
Location: Lake Charles, LA United States
Comments:
I've been trying everything for my lil' man, ever since we've found out about his collapsed trachea & his never ending panic & panting episodes. I wanted something to calm his anxiety. After trying the thunder tshirt, it has calmed him down so much! What a wonderful product! It's great, I don't have to reach for his anxiety meds, I can just reach for his wrap! I've already purchased another one for my lil' princess. You won't regret buying this one!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-10-28 09:52:47
thundershirt
Posted By: Cathy
Location: Pepperell, MA United States
Comments:
This is great, work well!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-10-23 15:00:00
THE BEST THING I EVER BOUGHT
Posted By: kari smith
Location: yukon, OK United States
Comments:
I WISH I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT THIS A LONG TIME AGO. IT'S THE BEST THING I EVER BOUGHT. MY CHIHUAHUA IS TERRIFIED OF THUNDER. I WAS SO SURPRISED THAT IT WORKED, I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT. IT'S AMAZING. I LOVE THE NEW PINK COLOR.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-10-19 10:13:51
stress harness
Posted By: Rosalind Vicario
Location: Toms River, NJ United States
Comments:
Doe not work, my dog still stakes and get so upset that she throws up. Harness is soft but is not worth the money I paid. Does not do the job.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-10-12 10:20:19
Pepperell
Posted By: Dorothy Thorn
Location: Pepperell, MA United States
Comments:
Apple gets anxious easily and the thunder shirt is working wonderfully.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-09-25 10:30:43
Lucy is not afraid of storms
Posted By: Lori
Location: Wheeling, WV United States
Comments:
Lucy would shake everytime we had a thunderstorm. I recieved the thundershirt and the next day we had a storm I put it on her and she never shook, she just laid down. A couple days later it started thundering and I got it and she actually wanted it on. Great product. Thank You!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-09-09 15:16:36
Thunder-shirt does work
Posted By: Ken Whitehouse Sr
Location: Austin, OH United States
Comments:
The thunder-shirt addressed about 85% of my problems regarding thunder and fireworks but not completely. It appears the low-frequency noises are more likely to be less annoying to the dog when wearing the TS than noises of high frequency like sweepers and fans. I am totally satisfied with the purchase and the quality is excellent.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-09-06 22:00:28
Lucy Loves it
Posted By: Lori Nagem
Location: Wheeling, WV United States
Comments:
Lucy has always been afraid of lightning and thunder. She would be shaking and wanting me to hold her and let her down never knowing what to do. I recieved the thundershirt and it just so happened the next day it was thundering. I put it on her and she calmed down a whole lot. The next day we were sitting on the couch and it started thundering I got her thundershirt and put it on her and she calmed down. This is an awesome product.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-08-31 21:00:00
Thundershirt
Posted By: Cathy
Location: Pepperell, MA United States
Comments:
Works great, just love it!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-08-17 12:05:39
Customer
Posted By: Deborah Abel
Location: Malvern, PA United States
Comments:
Love the sweater but I feel it was a little expensive
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-08-12 00:14:39
Did Not Work!
Posted By: Aimee
Location: Peabody, MA United States
Comments:
My dog has separation anxiety and I used this several times when leaving him home alone. He usually cries and barks like hes being murdered even before we leave the house. When I put it on the first time I thought it was working. But the second time and more, it did not help his anxiety. He still cried and cried. Though this product has like 80% success rate (see their own website) it did not work for me. I do still recommend trying this product. It may work for your dog.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-19 10:29:34
Somewhat Helpful
Posted By: Vivian
Location: Vancouver, WA United States
Comments:
ZZ gets extremely distraught during fireworks. Since I hate drugging her for almost a week, I purchased the Thunder Shirt after reading quite a few reviews here and on other sites. It arrived very quickly and was easy to use. While we did not have the dramatic effects that a lot of owners claimed, I do think that it helped. ZZ's frantic climbing of the furniture and walls (literaly), panting, pacing, and trembling was not as bad as it has been in the past. Would I recommend it - Yes. Anything that helps reduce her anxiety and is not having to drug her, is worth it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-15 06:43:57
Works for excessive barking!
Posted By: Connie Reed
Location: Pittsburgh, PA United States
Comments:
I have a male Shih Tzu who loves to bark at everything. To my surprise, the Thundershirt quiets him.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-03 09:05:12
Really Works
Posted By: Bob Jones
Location: York, PA United States
Comments:
I read the reviews and watched the videos but still was a little skeptical. However, I received my Thundershirt and WOW, it really works. My hyper frightened little Bichon calmed down immediately. Fantastic Product!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-04-26 10:35:44
Thundershirt
Posted By: Sherry Shaw
Location: Keller, TX United States
Comments:
We have a Yorkie that is terrified of storms. We put the thundershirt on her and it greatly reduced her anxiety. We are very pleased with the product and our Yorkie feels more secure.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-04-19 11:43:10
Anxiety shirts
Posted By: Judy
Location: Woodbridge, VA United States
Comments:
I waited for a storm and finally I put on my four dogs anxiety shirts. It was amazing, they all fell asleep and the thunder did not bother them. As soon as a storm starts up, on will go their jackets. Thanks, I use to have some shaking doggies.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-04-14 16:03:25
Very Good
Posted By: Paulette
Location: Simi Valley, CA United States
Comments:
I have a puppy now as I have lost my 7 year old and I can say this even helped my puppy. It works!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-03-28 18:28:58
Thundershirt
Posted By: Carol
Location: Phoenixville, PA United States
Comments:
Purchased for a 4-month old puppy. Have two older dogs. We used the Thundershirt as a training tool to socialize him with the other dogs. As soon as we put Thundershirt on him, he calms down and we have been able to work with him so he can be part of the pack.
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel
Community button