GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


219854 - Ultra USA Choke-Free Harness


< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-26 10:51:06
dog harness
Posted By: PATRICIA
Location: Scottsdale, AZ United States
Comments:
I have a 5# Chihuahua so had to re-order the XS harness to get a proper fit. However, the snap closure and o-rings for the leash are large compared to the dog's size and the hook on the leash I use. I think these parts could be made smaller to fit the size of the harness. Hard to get the leash hook to snap on the rings because of the large ring size but the fit is perfect on the dog. Quality is good and easy to get "his jacket" on but extra weight on his little back with the size of hooks and rings. Thank you, love your customer service and return policy. So happy to find your website and company. I will tell all my Chihuahua friends about you and have already passed on your catalog.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-23 23:00:54
Not as good as the 1st
Posted By: Barbara Sain
Location: Scurry, TX United States
Comments:
This is a replacement for one that was lost....this one is not as well made and is slightly oversized....disappointed
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-22 12:13:12
No choke harness
Posted By: Anne
Location: San Francisco , CA United States
Comments:
Wrong size. When I discussed my dogs measurements before ordering, the customer service person was not helpful. It was way too large. May even have been two sizes too large. I didn't like the color and the fit and shape was pretty unattractive so I decided not to exchange it fir another size. GWL: Our customer service people can't say whether or not a harness is the right size for your dog. Every dog is different, every harness manufacturer is different, every harness runs different. They need to be tried on, like any piece of clothing or shoes you would buy. This is why we offer a free exchange program for hard to fit items.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-06-14 14:57:36
choke free harness
Posted By: candice
Location: allen, TX United States
Comments:
took a bit to get the right size to fit him but it is snug and he has no problems staying in it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-06-04 17:32:25
Best harness ever
Posted By: Barbara Dickens
Location: Onalaska, TX United States
Comments:
Best harness I have ever bought. Works well, is comfortable for my dog,durably made, and well worth the money. I called in both times I ordered and got excellent friendly service each time.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-04-10 10:07:57
Great Product
Posted By: Teri
Location: Chicago, IL United States
Comments:
We received our first harness as a gift and when we adopted our second, we had to get the same item. This is so easy to put on and take off. Would highly recommend.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-19 11:26:17
Ultra USA choke free harness
Posted By: Alice Schultz
Location: San Juan, PR United States
Comments:
After looking everywhere for a harness for my chihuahua I found the perfect one. Easy to put on, easy to take off, and most impotantly it fits perfectly and does not choke my dog.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-09 17:39:27
Awesome Harness
Posted By: Cindy
Location: Ardmore, OK United States
Comments:
Love this harness. I have a very wiggly Yorkie and had a hard time getting other harnesses on her but this harness is awesome, it took 3 seconds to get it on her and fits like a dream.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-23 13:16:28
Best Harness
Posted By: Beverley
Location: Ptld, OR United States
Comments:
I am so happy I ordered this. It's very easy to put on and I am very happy with it. I would recommend this to anyone who loves to walk her or his dog.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-09 10:45:18
Ultra USA Choke-Free Harness
Posted By: Sandra
Location: Herndon , VA United States
Comments:
Perfect fit
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-08 17:39:20
Perfect Fit
Posted By: Deborah Hakanson
Location: cocoa, FL United States
Comments:
Better then anything I've tried. Fit is perfect which is hard to fit Daschunds in anything. You all are great.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-08 10:30:44
Awesome for little dogs
Posted By: Shirley
Location: Camden, DE United States
Comments:
We just acquired a little Chihuahua and I've noticed that many little dogs who cant keep up with their owners, whether children or adults, get choked when pulled along on a leash. I did not want that to happen to my dog and when using this harness it is perfect as it has a large front opening and very soft edges that don't rub under the legs like strappy harnesses do. I wouldn't use anything else on her tender skin now that we have this pink harness. It's simply the best, a great value!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-27 11:56:17
Finally Choke Free
Posted By: LeAnna
Location: Virginia Beach, VA United States
Comments:
I have had a "choke-free" collar but have been unable to find one and my Yorkie's last one was showing signs of wear. This a terrific product no "honking" (she has tracheal collapse issues) when we walk. Easy to put on and take off and works well over her sweaters and coats. Will be ordering others in different collars/designs to go with her coats and attitudes. Thanks so much
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-16 23:36:57
Good Harness
Posted By: Kay Warner
Location: Blaine, WA United States
Comments:
Easy to fit, easy to clasp.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-10-20 17:07:19
Great
Posted By: L.
Location: Anywhere, OH United States
Comments:
Been buying and looking all over for a harness that both, fit my Yorkie AND didn't cut into her arm pits. This is perfect!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-07-31 14:53:17
harness
Posted By: Amy
Location: Louisburg, NC United States
Comments:
This light weight harness is perfect for our 3.5 lb. Yorkie. It fits her so well. I've never found one more comfortable and fits so well for our tiny dog.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-03-26 16:50:35
Owner buyer
Posted By: joAnn Adams-Moll
Location: Upper Sandusky, OH United States
Comments:
Love them, very comfortable for little dogs!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-01-30 11:37:29
Walks tall
Posted By: Paul Scott
Location: Hillsboro, OR United States
Comments:
This is Porkchop's second harness of this kind. His first for when he was a pup and now this one is for him now that he is full grown. We see other dogs and many with there heads down yet this allows Porkchop to walk with head up, walks tall for a 11 lbs dog.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-01-07 18:11:39
thank you it fits great ,exchange went super
Posted By: ron potter
Location: Wilkes Barre, AL United States
Comments:
thanks again
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-01-04 19:08:51
Perfect for my Yorkies!
Posted By: Rebecca Ford
Location: Dayton, OH United States
Comments:
Excellent service and pleased with dog harnesses for two Yorkie puppies. Hugs and Kisses look adorable in their new harnesses. The harnesses are easy to put on and take off. My Yorkies are five months old and slightly over three pounds. They have very small necks and a collar is out of the question. The harnesses are more comfortable and less restrictive.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-12-10 19:46:02
dog harness and sweater
Posted By: Evelyn Broxholm
Location: Jackson, MI United States
Comments:
I ordered a harness and a sweater for my little chihuahua and I am very much pleased at the fit and quality of each item. I am a very satisfied customer. Thankyou G.W.Little.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-11-18 10:50:14
Chase loves it.
Posted By: Mary Southard
Location: Scranton, PA United States
Comments:
Chase is a toy Australian shepherd, and didn't want him choking whenever we go for a walk. Bought this for him and he not only likes walking in it but he helps me put it on. I think that he looks cool in as well. Great product.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-11-09 10:22:40
LOVE THIS!!!!!
Posted By: cheryl hannon
Location: canterbury, NH United States
Comments:
I have about 20 Harnesses and by far this is the best I own. Highly recommend this to everyone you will never use another. So easy and so comfortable.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-10-21 17:37:52
Loved the Velcro harness
Posted By: Joyce Hamilton
Location: Fairmont , WV United States
Comments:
Our dog has back trouble and this is great because he can step into it and the double rings distribute the strain on his neck.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-10-14 13:45:21
Very nice
Posted By: Sue
Location: Baldwin, NY United States
Comments:
Very easy to get on and off the dog, they love these!! And they are not choked while walking with these. Awesome product!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-09-30 20:49:10
Harness Review
Posted By: Mary Lee
Location: Kingsford, MI United States
Comments:
Fits my very small dog perfect and it is easy to put on him. Very pleased with this harness.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-09-19 13:48:45
Great Service!
Posted By: Sherry
Location: Howell, MI United States
Comments:
WOW! What service! I ordered the Choke-Free harness on Saturday and received it on Wednesday. AND it is made in the USA! The quality of the harness is exceptional! Now, I need a carrier and I'm going to get it right here at G.W. Little. Perfect, personal service - doesn't get any better than that.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-09-15 06:03:22
happy pup
Posted By: karen
Location: milwaukee, WI United States
Comments:
Charlie loves his choke free harness. I bought it a little too big...but he will certainly grow into it better. I love the soft material and the 3 safe closures. This harness is the best!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-09-06 18:50:15
dog mom
Posted By: sharon
Location: mechanicsville, AL United States
Comments:
I ordered the camouflage harness for my dog to wear when we welcome home my son from deployment in Afghanistan. I love it, perfect color and very soft.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-08-04 20:19:45
Ultra Choke Free Harness in pink
Posted By: Linda Queen
Location: Macon, GA United States
Comments:
The harness is great and Rose loves it. You know those little chihuahua girls always look good in pink. Thanks to all of you at G W Little, and especially Peluche.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-08-02 21:10:48
Harness fits great
Posted By: Carmen Marburger
Location: Jarrell, TX United States
Comments:
I had a hard time finding a harness for our little Chihuahua, because she only weighs 2.8 lbs. But this one fits really nicely and seems to be comfortable.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-29 17:30:19
great harness!
Posted By: Adrienne P
Location: Seattle, WA United States
Comments:
This harness is exactly what I was looking for - lightweight, no hardware touching the body, secure, and easy to put on and take off. My dog doesn't even notice it is there! The only reason for less than 5 stars is that I wonder about durability - after just a couple of weeks it is starting to look a bit frayed on the inside.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-15 13:42:49
product review
Posted By: John
Location: East Chicago, IN United States
Comments:
My pet and I are very happy, thanks for a great product! Arrived in great shape and fast, thanks again.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-06-23 17:47:09
Walking Tall
Posted By: Paul Scott
Location: Hillsboro, OR United States
Comments:
Pork Chop goes out with his new red harness on and prances right a long!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-06-20 10:57:26
harness
Posted By: Bob Oscarson
Location: Rush City, MN United States
Comments:
We like the harness, so easy to put and take off. Our Yorkies love it also, takes all the pull out of walking them!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-06-12 10:16:30
Perfect Fit
Posted By: Holly McCarty
Location: Norman, OK United States
Comments:
The harness is wonderful! It's fits our 5 month old Pug/Chihuahua mix perfectly and she looks really cute in it (pink). Now if she would only learn to walk nicely on her leash...
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-06-10 22:43:34
Porkchop loves it!
Posted By: Paul Scott
Location: Hillsboro, OR United States
Comments:
Our dog loves going for a walk without being impended and I love being able to pick him up safely.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-06-04 12:26:50
Choke free harness
Posted By: Maryanne
Location: Aiken, SC United States
Comments:
Perfect for my Coton de Tulear. This one doesn't mat his hair.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-05-25 14:14:37
Made in USA - love it
Posted By: Laura
Location: Westchester, IL United States
Comments:
So happy to finally find a harness made in the USA that has more support for my dachshund. Size Med fit her with just a little room. She has a 17" chest. Thanks GW Little.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-05-16 11:44:04
Harness
Posted By: Sue
Location: Orlando, FL United States
Comments:
The harness arrived quickly... is well made... fits well (true to size).
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-29 20:33:08
Harness
Posted By: Valerie
Location: St. John, IN United States
Comments:
Very easy to put on & you don't have to worry about your dog pulling on her leash and hurting her throat!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-29 14:10:50
No more matts!
Posted By: Euki
Location: Cincinnati, OH United States
Comments:
I was so impressed with this harness. It is very well made, lightweight, secure, comfortable for my dog, and does not create mats. My dog's long cottony coat is a mat magnet and I had always had trouble with collars and harnesses causing mats - either around his neck or in his armpits - but no more with this harness! Plus, it's the easiest harness to put on. I was able to put his dog tags on the plastic buckle on the harness so I don't need to bother with a collar anymore either. My Coton is about 12lb and the M (16 - 19 girth) fit him perfectly. I am so pleased with this purchase!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-21 14:45:34
Love
Posted By: melissa
Location: elizabethton, TN United States
Comments:
Gypsy is a sweety who chokes herself if we go walking with a collar and leash. she pulls especially if she sees another animal or the leaves move. So this is perfect for her and we have one already for her "brother" so we knew this would work perfectly. People always stop and ask us where we got those great harnesses and we always tell them GW LITTLE!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-03-22 19:26:12
Love It!
Posted By: Dianne
Location: Portage, MI United States
Comments:
I love it! It's a little too big, his girth is 14 but the size chart said 13-16, i think....anyway, we can go out walking ( he's a chihuahua, not much real "walking" LOL) but he's not gagging or honking because of his collar. Thank you so much! And it arrived in only 2 days, even with the standard postage shipping. I am now excited to take my pup for walks without him having any physical problems!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-03-12 12:30:19
Sarah
Posted By: Sarah
Location: Battle Ground, WA United States
Comments:
Our dog was just on the line between sizes, so we went with the larger. Harness apparently runs a bit big, so should go with smaller when you are in a similar situation. Otherwise, a really great product!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-03-06 15:10:12
Ultra Choke free harness
Posted By: Robert & Wanda Golladay
Location: Woodstock, VA United States
Comments:
Works great. Very soft and easy to put on.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-26 12:52:01
Choke Free Harness
Posted By: Barbara Taylor
Location: Annapolis, MD United States
Comments:
I purchased the ULtra USA Choke-Free Harness as a gift for a dachshund/beagle mix and it is perfect. I already had one each for my two Havanese dogs. The Harness is very easy to put on and take off and is much preferred over a collar for when the dog pulls on the leash. They look adorable in their harnesses, too!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-26 10:45:17
Doesn't fit Toy Fox Terriers
Posted By: Curtis Clark
Location: CA United States
Comments:
I'd rate it a 5 for quality, but it doesn't fit my Toy Fox Terriers: too loose in the neck, too tight in the chest, and no way to adjust. Other deep-chested breeds will probably have the same problem.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-22 10:31:36
Excellent
Posted By: Karen Crole
Location: Arlington, TX United States
Comments:
Excellent!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-21 21:06:13
Pupppy Harness
Posted By: Karine
Location: Newport, WA United States
Comments:
Love the ease of putting it on. Nice and strong too!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-21 20:29:08
Love it.
Posted By: Barbara Sain
Location: Scurry, TX United States
Comments:
My 7 mth old Yorkie out grew the X-Small..the Small is a little big but workable.....I love that he is not chocked or uncomforatble while on the leash....thanks!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-14 15:21:57
Good!
Posted By: Kat
Location: LA, CA United States
Comments:
My smallest pup has slipped out of it, but its a relatively good harness.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-08 17:36:15
Choke Free Harness
Posted By: Gail
Location: Landaff, NH United States
Comments:
Excellent product. Easy for our puppy to adjust to wearing and eliminates the choking that usually accompanies a puppy learning to walk on a leash. Helpful hint: According to measurement hints, I bought the small for my 4.8 lb puppy. It was too big so I bought the extra small which fit great. I kept the small for when he grows. The only downside is that the rings for the lease "clink" if not attached to the least which provides a distraction when initially trying to just get him used to wearing it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-01-16 21:34:22
This is the best!
Posted By: JOAN
Location: SPRING HILL, FL United States
Comments:
What a great product. Easy to use and the fit is secure. My little guy steps right in and steps right out. No more struggling with all those straps. Thank you!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-19 15:44:08
Choke-Free Harness
Posted By: Leonard Sherwood
Location: Nowich, AL United Kingdom
Comments:
Very pleased with the service.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-11 18:25:54
good
Posted By: Janice Ray
Location: Poteau, OK United States
Comments:
Came quickly and as ordered. They work great.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-09 17:39:14
Easy harness
Posted By: Arlene Sherman
Location: Spencerport, NY United States
Comments:
This is a very easy harness to get on your dog. My Jack hates to wear anything! My only issue is that this as another easy step in harness is: There is an attached floppy D-ring to hook the leash to. So if you put it on before you plan on going out this is very bothersome for the dog. For Jack, who already doesn't like a harness it is an issue.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-11-08 16:28:41
Perfect Harness
Posted By: abbe
Location: somerville, NJ United States
Comments:
This harness is the best one I have found. My papillon is a "yanker", and this harness does not involve her neck at all. She still needs some work stepping in to it though. She just doesn't get it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-10-31 11:18:23
Just what we were looking for!
Posted By: Jessica
Location: North Haven, CT United States
Comments:
We searched high and low for a harness that my yorkie would approve of. Every harness we tried from the pet store, either didnt fit, or she wouldn't move in it because she was uncomfortable. This one fits her perfectly, and she acts completely normal wearing it on her walks. I also love that it has 3 ways of securing itself on her, so it would be very difficult for her to become free from it. There is velcro, a clip, and the two rings where the leash snaps on provide another way of securing it. I really love this harness, I'm so pleased. I know it will become dirty and gross after the snowy winter ahead so I defintely plan on purchasing a nice new one for spring. I highly recommend this for small dogs.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-10-21 10:36:01
Great Harness
Posted By: Marsha White
Location: Madisonville, TN United States
Comments:
The harness not only fits really well and goes on easily, but Taz likes it too! I would recommend this to anyone thinking about getting it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-10-18 15:39:32
Excellent harness
Posted By: Deborah
Location: Arizona City, AZ United States
Comments:
I just love the harnesses I got for my two little dogs. They are well-made and seem comfortable for my pets. Thanks for a great product and good service.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-10-13 12:55:19
Love the Harness
Posted By: Rebecca
Location: Oregon City, ON United States
Comments:
We have a year old Yorkie Poo, 8 lbs, who pulled very hard on his regular collar every time we took him outside. Even choking wouldn't stop him from doing it. We went through 3 other harnesses before finding this one from GW Little. It is the best invention ever! It is simple to put on and also attaches very well to his car seat restraint. He rarely pulls against this harness and we enjoy our daily walks much much more. Highly recommend.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-09-22 22:19:58
Choke Free Harness...
Posted By: Jeannie Kenny
Location: Drummond Isle., MI United States
Comments:
Nice fit, airy and secure! Very pleased with this harness.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-09-15 10:46:40
Wonderful Product
Posted By: Terri Anderson
Location: Chesterfield, MO United States
Comments:
My husband happened to come across this website and I starting looking at your products and stumbled across the halter. This is a great product, my Guc is only 3.7 lbs and I don't like things on the neck and this works wonderful, easy to get on and off. Thank you so much. I will look for other things to purchase for my little guy.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-31 10:17:27
Maddie's Pink Harness
Posted By: Cris Stelling
Location: The Villages, FL United States
Comments:
The harness turned out to be exactly what I wanted and needed. It works great on my puppy. No more jerking on her little neck. She gets very excited whenever I show her the harness because she knows she's going for a walk.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-20 16:53:21
Chihuahua mom
Posted By: Shirley
Location: camden, DE United States
Comments:
The vest is lightweight, but well made with quality materials. A 100 percent improvement over the ones being sold on tv. I ordered the small based on my 4 lb dogs girth. It's a bit too large, but I am keeping it, as it will slip over her winter clothes easier. I love the pink mesh.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-19 20:57:05
harness
Posted By: melissa matheson
Location: elizabethton, TN United States
Comments:
Love this harness and so does my Snorkie! It's perfect for him and we both love the no pulling and choking that occurs with collars.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-16 11:49:51
Not happy with product!!
Posted By: Mary Garver
Location: Bryan, OH United States
Comments:
I liked the color and light weigh of harness, but first time I put it on my dog Luci who is an 15 pound dog, she slipped right out of it and I have not put it on her sense for fear she will slip out of it and run from me as she is leash trained only. GWL: Sounds like the wrong size, or the wrong style for that dog.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-15 14:09:49
Very Happy
Posted By: Raymond Telarole
Location: Helper, UT United States
Comments:
The harness is very easy to use, and my dog seems very comfortable in it. Thank you so much!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-12 12:02:33
Happy so far
Posted By: Angela Janisse
Location: NOVI, MI United States
Comments:
I have a Chihuahua that was escaping from every harness I put him in, this harness has been the only one he hasn't been able to escape.....Thank you so much!!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-10 14:58:10
choke free harness
Posted By: Robert Golladay
Location: Woodstock, VA United States
Comments:
Just what we were looking for. Easy to put on and take off. Our little pup doesn't mind wearing it at all. Very good product!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-09 19:47:10
Choke Free Harness
Posted By: Gail Smith
Location: Windsor, ON Canada
Comments:
I love the ultra USA choke free harness!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-08 11:49:19
Fits like a Glove
Posted By: Doggie Mommy
Location: Millbrun, NJ United States
Comments:
Very comfortable and goes on easily. Dog really likesq wearing it. Would recommend it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-06 16:44:28
wonderful!!!
Posted By: Paulette Thompson
Location: Simi Valley, CA United States
Comments:
This fits so good as long as you can get the right size for your pet, and my Angel loves it. He is ready when it's time to go out and there is no choking and it's cool for summer too. Thank you G.W. Little!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-22 19:11:05
dog harness
Posted By: Doreen Dupuis
Location: Rumford, ME United States
Comments:
Love the Harness! Going to order another one for me and my daughters dog. Thank You!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-20 12:35:02
Good Item that needed modified
Posted By: Frank
Location: Pittsburgh, PA United States
Comments:
This harness did exactly what we wanted except that the closing mechinisum and d rings was MUCH too heavy for our small dog. I had to remove the plastic latch parts and one of the D ring tabs. I sewed more velcro to the top. The harness was a good start to my modification project. If you want to use this only as you receive it on a tiny dog, I would not recommend it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-05-27 15:27:37
Great SAFE harness
Posted By: Nancy
Location: Cincinnati, OH United States
Comments:
I ordered a Small for our Yorkie-Bichon mix who measures 16" in girth and it sort of fit -- if I didn't overlap much of the Velcro. So I ordered a Medium to see if it would fit better and GW Little sent me a Medium with a pre-paid label to return the Small. The Medium fits great and I am so impressed with how this was handled that I decided (instead of getting a refund for the Small) to just exchange it for a Medium. My main reason for getting this wrap-around-style mesh harness is that it seems like it will make it very difficult for Kalie to "back out" of it while we're walking - which she had done once as a puppy with a typical "strap" harness. This one fits her snuggly but very comfortably and she seems to love it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-05-26 15:12:26
great product
Posted By: Jessica
Location: Ellington, CT United States
Comments:
Perfect for small dogs... my Maltese loves this harness...it is soft and doesn't rub anywhere.... fits very well!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-05-26 15:11:04
great product
Posted By: Jessica
Location: Ellington, CT United States
Comments:
Great product! Perfect for small dogs!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-05-18 15:29:36
IT WORKS WONDERS!
Posted By: Paulette
Location: Simi Valley, CA United States
Comments:
I have a puppy of 4 1/2 months of age who is a deer head chichuachua and he is so hard to hold on to when out as we live in apartment. But when I bought this he is so easy now he tells me now he wants out and walks with me much better. Some dogs don't like things going over their face and head but this was so much better. Thank you G.W. Little from Angel
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-05-17 10:27:35
harness
Posted By: Lorraine
Location: Baton Rouge, LA United States
Comments:
The harness was a good fit and did not choke. The thing that I did not like about it was the fact that the metal loops for the lead are too heavy for my little dog. It bothered her because she could feel it on her back with every move she made. If the hook-ups could be made of a lighter material-perhaps a durable fabric such as parachute or canvas-it would be ideal.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-05-16 12:52:11
usa choke free harness
Posted By: liora
Location: South Glastonbury, CT United States
Comments:
I am very happy with the quality of the merchandise and the courteous professional assistances I receieved from GW LITTLE regarding both purchase and size exchange. Delivery was timely and well packaged. The harnesses I purchased are of superior quality grade. Delighted to be a new customer. If your doggie is a tea cup size less than 3lbs you may find this harness a bit big even in the smallest size, just a caution to consider. It works quite well on my pug chi cross who is 10 lbs and my baby wire haired terrier is growing into it nicely.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-05-10 00:10:32
Purchase of a harness
Posted By: Carol Ann Hughes
Location: Atlanta, GA United States
Comments:
The ordering process was grand. Harness arrived quickly. It fits perfectly. My Yorkie looks great and knows she looks great. Looking forward to my next order!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-04-23 19:13:42
Choke free harness
Posted By: Elizabeth Curtin
Location: Salisbury, MD United States
Comments:
It makes a huge difference in walking.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-04-18 10:23:42
Choke free Harness
Posted By: Elizabeth Curtin
Location: Salisbury, MD United States
Comments:
It works great. Sizing is tricky for my dog since he's between a medium and a large, but the medium is working well. It's totally different walking my dog with the harness from walking him with a collar. Another dog owner had recommended the product, annd I'm very happy with it. Elizabeth
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-04-17 19:25:46
Great Harness
Posted By: Sonia Marzec
Location: Chicago, IL United States
Comments:
Purchased two, one small and one medium. They are great, easy on and off. I'd like to give a bit of information, my Gracie weighs 11 lbs and my Benji weighs 14 lbs. I kept the medium for Gracie and exchanged the small for a large for Benji. I put the harness over a sweater in cooler weather and I find that I have enough room where the harness is not tight, yet not loose where they are going to walk right off them, like others I've tried in the past.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-04-17 14:41:08
Excellent
Posted By: Jewel Thompson
Location: West Bloomfield, MI United States
Comments:
This is for the second order that was made. This is another excellent purchase. Great product. I'm looking forward to making more purchases in the future.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-04-15 12:40:29
Love the Harness
Posted By: Diana Henderson
Location: Bronx, NY United States
Comments:
I ordered the Ultra USA Choke-Free Harness from you and absolutely love it. Most people who advertise choke free, don't necessarily make them that way, but you do. Thank you for a safe way to be able to walk my little tugger without choking. Love it!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-04-15 11:12:16
Best harness ever!
Posted By: Jennifer
Location: Madison, WI United States
Comments:
I have bought many many harnesses for my dogs trying to find just the right fit (seriously, at least 10 different styles over their lifetimes so far) - and this is the absolutely best I've found! It really is choke free, the adjustable velcro fit is great, it's easy to get on and off, it doesn't pull on their legs like I feared it would, and they can't sneak out of it like they have with other harnesses. It's great - and perfect for use in their doggie car seats as well!! Thanks so much for such a great product!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-04-05 12:47:13
Nice Little Harness
Posted By: Cynthia Snowden
Location: Placitas,, NM United States
Comments:
This product arrived quickly. It is sturdily constructed and looks as if it will last a long time. It is rather ill-fitting on my dog, but then she is an odd shape as a result of some birth defects. I fastened the two rings together with a snap fastener onto which I can also fasten the leash. There is a bit of slack -- this is hard to describe -- if the two rings are not fastened together, and even when they are, they fall to one side sloppily and perhaps dangerously. But overall, this is a Nice Little Harness.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-03-29 11:58:13
The BEST harness ever!
Posted By: Juanita
Location: Carson City, NV United States
Comments:
My order was received today 3/28/11. I quickly put them on my babies and went for a walk with them, its perfect and no stress on their necks. Thank you for this wonderful product. I'm sure both of my dogs noticed the freedom of their new gift, now we can walk stress free, no more choking or gagging.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-03-18 23:05:49
Satisfied
Posted By: Virginia
Location: Pearland, TX United States
Comments:
I would recommend this harness. I have a yorkiepoo, Chloe, who is as stubborn as the day is long. She has figured out that if she puts her "brakes" on, she can back out of her harness while we're on our walks. I decided I had to find something better when she put on her brakes one day, got out of her harness, and proceeded to chase after a Doberman. The Ultra USA Choke Free Harness has put an end to the brakes. I like the way she has to step into the harness, which I feel helps keep her from easily coming out of it (unless she figures out another way) and I love that it's adjustable for a good fit and has the extra safety clasp.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-02-08 10:25:53
Fantastic
Posted By: Ginger
Location: Tucson, AZ United States
Comments:
I just have to say that i rec'd the harness that i ordered. The shipment was fast and the product was fantastic. It is the best i have ever seen. My little dog Gi-Li and i love it. She can't wait to go for walks now. She thinks she's just the cutest thing around when she's wearing it. Thank you for such a great service.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-02-01 13:10:34
Wonderful
Posted By: Chari
Location: Orlando, FL United States
Comments:
We got this harness for our two 5lb. Chihuahas. The girls, being so small, have very sensitive throats and even the softest harness would choke them if they pulled too hard. These harnesses are a dream come true. They look great, are so easy to put on and the girls love them. It's no longer a big fight to get them ready to go for a walk!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-01-31 17:51:09
Excellent harness, well made, good value.
Posted By: Donna
Location: Damariscotta, ME United States
Comments:
I bought 4 harnesses, 3 mediums and 1 small for Border Terriers and a Miniature Wirehaired Dachshund. They fit well, do not constrict the neck area, and are easy to put on and take off. We are using them for competitive K-9 Nosework classes and trials. When the harnesses go on, the dogs know they are working.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-01-28 11:05:55
Perfect!
Posted By: Barbara Mefford
Location: Ellijay , GA United States
Comments:
Got 2 for my Yorkies. One has a neck problem so I needed something that put no pressure on her neck. She loves to hike with me and this will be perfect!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-01-26 18:11:03
Ultra USA Choke-Free Harness
Posted By: J A GUTCHEN
Location: Royersford, PA United States
Comments:
I ordered two of these harnesses for my Yorkies. They are wonderful. They are very easy to put on my boys and they perform the function I wanted them for immediately. Both of my dogs were choking themselves by pulling on the lease with their collar on. They were beginning to show signs of harm to their throats. I looked for these harnesses and only found them on your site. I am very pleased with harnesses and my boys seem to enjoy wearing their new "jackets." I would recommend them to anyone who is experiencing the choking problem or just to have the ease of use. They are a charm. Puddin and Tripper say, "Thank you."
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-01-20 11:24:58
Great service
Posted By: Clyde McCreary
Location: Phoenix, AZ United States
Comments:
Very pleased with the prompt service. Had to return first shipment with no problem, and no hassels. Keep up the good work.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-10-12 11:15:20
Pleased in Pennsylvania
Posted By: /Donna Vickodil
Location: Aliquippa, PA United States
Comments:
I love the no choke harness. I have two Yorkies who love to pull and this prevents them from hurting themselves plus they are cute, soft and easy to put on. My Danny & Alex love them too because they get to go on more walks. Thank you I am pleased to give you a great review it is well deserved
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-09-23 16:12:26
Harness order
Posted By: Chris Oubre
Location: Hammond, AL United States
Comments:
I bought 2 Ultra USA Choke-Free Harnesses for my Yorkie and Toy Poodle. The harnesses are light weight and easy to put on my babies. They don't mind the "training" they get every morning because it is so easy to get the harnesses on and off plus they get a treat after their walk is completed. In fact, a couple of times I hooked Hen-ray on the leash and not Rosie-O and she walked right along us with only the harness on. Now that's training for you.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-09-23 12:02:48
Harnress order
Posted By: Chris Oubre
Location: Hammond, LA United States
Comments:
The Ultra USA Choke-Free Harness fits comfortably on both the toy poodle and Yorkie. I love the double safety closure made of velcro and side-release buckle. Rosie and Henray can almost put it on themselves. All I have to do is snap on the leash.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-09-13 12:19:13
Thanks so much!
Posted By: Kathy A.
Location: Medina, OH United States
Comments:
The harness worked great on our Westie. I had a very hard time finding anything around here that was easy to get him into. I'll be back for his other doggie needs. Thanks again.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-09-11 12:45:57
Great Harness!
Posted By: Samantha
Location: Brooklyn, NY United States
Comments:
I bought this for my min pin after seeing several other dogs with it at the local dog park. I'm always worried he's going to slip his collar on a walk but he usually refuses to walk in a harness (I guess he finds it uncomfortable). However, he hardly seems to know that he's wearing one in this!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-09-10 11:53:38
Choke Free Harness
Posted By: Sharon Stringfellow
Location: Abilene, TX United States
Comments:
I love the harness. It is perfect for my two little dogs. It fits them just perfect without choking around the neck.
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel
Community button