GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


< Return to product

219370 - Puppia Step-In Soft Vest Harness

 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-09-01 12:32:54
Puppia Step In Soft Vest
Posted By: Ron Wolf
Location: Acworth, GA United States
Comments:
This is the 4th or 5th one in varying sizes I've gotten over the years - each one is still well made, and very easy to fasten, particularly if you have arthritis or limited hand strength. The Velcro dot and the parachute clip makes getting "dressed" for a walk quick and easy. GW Little's service is the BEST!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-05-12 10:25:15
Solved our problem
Posted By: Suzanne Bowles
Location: Florham Park, NJ United States
Comments:
We were having a problem finding a harness for our little Toy Fox Terrier. Puppia was recommended to me by several people. I ordered this one & it's great! It fits perfectly because it is easily adjustable and it's easy to get on & off. The dog is comfortable & it looks great on her.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-05 10:52:20
Puppia step-in harness
Posted By: JO-ELLA FORTIN
Location: CARY, NC United States
Comments:
I love the refined look of this harness along with the THREE (not one, not two, but three) safety catches, just wonderful that there is not a chance of a "harness escape" occurring!!! In fact I will be getting one for my Chihuahua as well as this one for my Yorkie...thanks!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-11 17:01:17
Yorkie
Posted By: B Kauffman
Location: Murrieta, CA United States
Comments:
Have a 17 lb Yorkie mix and biggest size just fit. Very nicely padded but will be too hot to have on dog in the summer.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-08 11:18:45
Love it!
Posted By: Sharon Howard
Location: Conyers, GA United States
Comments:
I love the Puppia Soft vest harness. Love the way they fit and they keep my babies safe.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-24 12:24:32
Puppia harness
Posted By: Sandy
Location: Fairfield, CA United States
Comments:
Everything I get from G.W. Little is top quality. I haven't ever been disappointed in their products, and I receive it very quickly.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-03 13:16:38
Great Harness
Posted By: L Summers
Location: Newport Beach, CA United States
Comments:
A cheery color and great fit and quality.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-11-02 21:20:03
Can't miss!
Posted By: Anna
Location: Franklin Park, IL United States
Comments:
Great item! My little boy is 10 lbs and size Medium fits him perfectly.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-05-11 11:22:40
PERFECT!!!!
Posted By: Becky Loper
Location: Houston, TX United States
Comments:
I absolutely love the Puppia soft vest harness, and my Shih Tzu, Gabby, loves it even more! Although I had to return the sz medium (too small), the sz Large fits perfectly, and she does not pull away when walking her! Thanks for making it so easy to shop G.W. Little!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-04-20 11:06:21
dan barnes
Posted By: maurine barnes
Location: grand rapids, MI United States
Comments:
Order arrived promptly and in great condition. Unfortunately was too small but sent it back and ordered another which also came very promptly. That one fits perfect and we just love it. Your Customer Service agents are sooo friendly and it's been a happy experience dealing with you every time. We will certainly order with you once again in the near future. Oh and P.S., I also love your catalog!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-11-20 11:34:23
Puppia Step-In Harness
Posted By: Holly
Location: Hollywood, FL United States
Comments:
I am familiar with the Puppia brand. However, this was the first step in harness I have purchased. Honestly, I was apprehensive about ordering on line. I measured my little 10 lb dog twice and ordered the medium. It fits perfectly. Puppia makes a great harness.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-10-23 15:03:07
Puppia Harness
Posted By: Nanci Ventura
Location: Warner Robins, GA United States
Comments:
This vest was perfect for my little cockapoo puppy! She is 4 months old and LOVES her walks now with her harness instead of clipping a lead to her collar. This harness is very soft and has an indention for her neck so she does not choke. The fit was perfect with a little room to spare for growth as it has an adjustable velcro wrap as well. Love it!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-08-25 10:41:30
LOVE IT!
Posted By: Kim Beardslee
Location: Ripon, CA United States
Comments:
I love it and so does Zoe. Fit is perfect and quality is excellent.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-08-22 11:40:56
Puppia Soft vest harness
Posted By: Ron Wolf
Location: Atlanta, GA United States
Comments:
This is a perfect fit on my 12 week old, 3.5 pound Maltese puppy Rudy. He's so small that even the smallest "puppy" or cat collar will pull right off his head! This is the second vest I've gotten; the other is for my larger 10 pound 6 year old Maltese Quincy. He finds it very confortable and secure, too. The vest is easy for someone with arthritis to fasten; no very small, hard to buckle fasteners on the Puppia! Not much adjustment room, so measure carefully. Great product.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-15 13:46:04
Best Harness
Posted By: pat g.
Location: St. Louis, MO United States
Comments:
This is by far the best harness for little dogs that I have ever owned. Sizing is right on target. Fits well and is easy to get on and off. I will be buying more!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-11 18:55:42
Great Harness
Posted By: Lynda Crosby
Location: Fremont, CA United States
Comments:
This was perfect for my neice's Boston since it's hard to fit things over her head. The step in style is perfect and it's soft so it doesn't irritate her skin like other harnesses have.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-06-18 00:54:57
Harness Fits Perfect
Posted By: Linda DeBenedittis
Location: Falcon, CO United States
Comments:
Fits my small Chi well, and she does not seem to mind having it on like she did her old harness.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-06-18 00:53:24
Harness Fits Perfect
Posted By: Linda DeBenedittis
Location: Falcon, CO United States
Comments:
My Chi loves this, and it fits very well.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-05-19 14:50:49
Pefect for Tiny Puppy
Posted By: Kim Davis Steele
Location: Oklahoma City, OK United States
Comments:
I bought the XS for my 7 week old mini doxie and it fits perfectly with some room to grow. The fabric is so soft and cushioned so it doesn't irritate his baby skin. I don't have to worry about hurting him like a traditional collar might do.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-18 11:27:23
Love it!
Posted By: Diane
Location: Bellerose, NY United States
Comments:
Great product, we feel confident with this harness. Just what we were looking for and perfect fit thanks to the guidelines. No hasles ordering online, quick delivery. I would definitely order from them again. :-)
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-06 10:53:10
Great
Posted By: April
Location: Temecula, CA United States
Comments:
Love it! Fits perfect for my Yorkie!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-14 09:23:03
Aewsome Harness
Posted By: Debra Sherman
Location: Mobile, AL United States
Comments:
This is absolutely the best harness for my little Yorkie. It fits perfect. He weighs approx. 5.5-6 lbs. and I ordered the small. He loves it and there is no pulling involved when we go for our walks now. Great purchase!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-01-18 10:54:09
Pupia Step-In Soft Vest
Posted By: Ann Burgess
Location: Princeton, IL United States
Comments:
Very pleased with this harness. It is very well made and my little dog really likes it too. Also, thank you for such great service.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-05 13:21:00
Dog owner
Posted By: Linda Campbell
Location: Sahuarita, AZ United States
Comments:
Very well made, appears to be comfortable for our puppy.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-09-22 13:42:58
PUPPIA SOFT VEST HARNESS
Posted By: BONNIE LONNEVIK
Location: GARDEN GROVE, CA United States
Comments:
THESE WERE GREAT HARNESSES!!!!!EASY TO PUT ON THE DOGS AND ONCE I WAS ABLE TO GET THE RIGHT SIZE FOR THE FIT FOR MY YORKIES, THEY WERE PERFECT. WONDERFUL DELIVERY AND SERVICE...
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-08-10 20:44:50
happycamper
Posted By: Ellen Finger
Location: Saugerties, NY United States
Comments:
The puppia soft harness is wonderful. The puppy knows when we put it on him he's going to go with us. He's always ready to go. Doesn't like to be left behind.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-22 13:11:13
Dog Harness
Posted By: Janet
Location: Mohave Valley, AZ United States
Comments:
My dog harness arrived right away and the quality was superior!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-06 11:22:24
Great for little dogs
Posted By: Ellie
Location: Elmira, NY United States
Comments:
I have a four and a half pound Yorkie that has a very sensitive throat. She chokes very easily. This harness prevents any pressure on the sensitive throat area and also cannot be escaped from by your little one.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-05-22 18:25:53
Not to her liking
Posted By: Deb Hose
Location: Williamsport, MD United States
Comments:
This is a very well made harness but my picky little gal did not like it. When I put it on her she would not walk and was determine to get it off. I tried using it for about a month and gave up.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-05-11 19:53:52
Puppia love
Posted By: Debbie Weaver
Location: Buffalo, NY United States
Comments:
I just love the Puppia harness. My puppy panics when we try to put a traditional collar on him so I got the Puppia harness and we have no more problems. It fits wonderfully and is very easy to use!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-05-08 14:01:57
Puppia Soft Vest Dog Harness
Posted By: Marco
Location: Minneapolis, MN United States
Comments:
The only negative part of the puppia soft vest dog harness is due to lack of expanding as the puppy grows. While I don't want another size expansion there is absolutely no room to decrease or increase the clasp. Otherwise the harness is wonderful and I would recommend, IF you know exactly the size you will need. NO fluctuation if the pup grows or is too small for the next size up.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-04-17 14:36:17
The Best
Posted By: Jewel Thompson
Location: West Bloomfield, MI United States
Comments:
I really enjoy the way the harness fits as it is true to size. It is very easy to put on and makes the dog very comfortable. He likes it. This was an excellent purchase!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-03-18 22:46:27
Love It!
Posted By: Virginia
Location: Pearland, TX United States
Comments:
I absolutely love this harness! I no longer worry about Coco coming out of her harness on our walks when she sees a squirrel. I wish it wasn't hand wash but I'm happy enough with it that I can deal with it. Would definitely recommend this harness.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-03-04 12:02:31
Perfect for my Yorkie pup
Posted By: Linda Spitz
Location: Virginia Beach, VA United States
Comments:
This is definitely a must have for those with small dogs. It is easy to step into and easy close. Perfect for walking my little Yorkie pup. He is 2 pounds now. It was hard to find something small enough for him. I will buy another one as he grows.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-02-22 13:03:50
FAB
Posted By: Betty Jo Chambers
Location: Smyrna, GA United States
Comments:
I love this vest. So easy on & off. My 5lb. contortionist maltese couldn't get out of it as she can some of her harnesses. Hope you make a light weight one for summer. Fit is great. Did see about a 1 or 2 inch diffence in size between 2 of same size, but was OK.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-01-05 19:30:15
Pupia soft harness
Posted By: NanCY HAMMOND
Location: Geismar, LA United States
Comments:
Very easy & quick delivery. Love the communication and updates on delivery!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-09-29 10:18:24
Puppia choke free harness
Posted By: Mea Aparicio
Location: West Hills , CA United States
Comments:
Love the harness and fits really well. It ran smaller than I thought so I got one size larger than my dog usually wears. Great quality.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-08-28 13:44:36
Puppia Step-In Soft Vest Harness
Posted By: Richi D
Location: Little Neck, NY United States
Comments:
Very soft and looks more comfortable than the other step in harnesses i have used. Very easy to put on and hold my dog very securely. Material is strong and looks durable.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-08-19 14:04:55
Puppia Step in Dog Harness
Posted By: Howard Capurro
Location: Lake Forest, CA United States
Comments:
Excellent fit
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-08-12 14:45:34
Puppia Vests are Very Secure for Little
Posted By: H.M. Bencini
Location: Weston, FL United States
Comments:
My little Min Pin has a tendency to lunge at squirrels and ducks on our walks, and when she does so, she makes horrible choking sounds, even with her Martingale collar! The vest harness fits beautifully, and with both the velro and buckle, I have no worries about her pulling a Houdini and getting out of the harness.
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel
Community button