GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


219188 - Buttery Soft Leather Choke Free Harness - FREE Leash


< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-13 17:10:36
Leather harness/collar
Posted By: Michael M. Rivers
Location: South San Francisco, CA United States
Comments:
Soft, colorful red leather which looks gray on my black and white chihuahua!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-06 19:37:46
cool harness :)
Posted By: Heather
Location: Seattle, WA United States
Comments:
Zoe measured a loose 17 1/4" so I thought a size 3 would be best but it was about 2 1/2" too small! The next size up worked fine but the leg holes are a little loose for my Shih Tzu. Overall it is the best harness I've found for her shape plus it looks better on her than the dogs pictured! I will buy another in a different color!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-06-24 12:04:23
Soft Leather Harness
Posted By: Donna Addison
Location: Gulfport, MS United States
Comments:
Loved the softness. I have a long haired shih tzu and she likes to walk on my right side so the leash hook falls down on her side and it bothers her. I wish there was a clip or some type of stop holder once you size to your dog you could clip or put on leash hook to keep from sliding down on side. Thanks, Donna
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-21 10:47:12
Scrappy Choke-Free Harness
Posted By: Jackie
Location: Santee, CA United States
Comments:
I was impressed with the quality of both the leather and construction. The harness is very supple and I really like the swivel safety snap.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-07 18:02:51
Great!
Posted By: Peggy
Location: Centerville, OH United States
Comments:
Love the harness, very nicely made and fit perfectly.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-10-23 09:11:48
Underside snap irritates skin
Posted By: Lynne Bandy
Location: Balch Springs, TX United States
Comments:
I love the look of this harness and the way it fits my little toy yorkie. However, the large underside snap rubs and irritate her skin no matter how loose the harness is fastened. I wish ya'll carried a model without the large snap. Or, provided some sort of liner for the harness. Needless to say, we are unable to use this harness.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-10-09 11:10:52
Wonderful feel and fit!
Posted By: clare
Location: MD United States
Comments:
Fit my Chihuahua wonderful! Soft leather, it's completely comfortable, and looks great!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-07-24 23:24:56
BUTTERY SOFT LEATHER CHOKE FREE HARNESS
Posted By: Suzanne
Location: Tallahassee , FL United States
Comments:
I love this harness for my yorkie who requires a choke free harness. Comfortable and soft but the best feature is the top buckling. This way there is no flapping excess closure when leash is off. Times require a halter instead of collar. University of Florida Vet school suggest not using collars but halters....The only halter I have found this really is a solution to ID collar or long term wearing...have red and pink.. Pine is amazing tone.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-07-04 20:28:07
Choke-free harness
Posted By: K A Higgins
Location: Tulsa, OK United States
Comments:
Very pleased with the harness. It works great!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-06-24 14:32:32
Nice and Soft
Posted By: Mickie
Location: Columbus, IN United States
Comments:
Greetings - the replacement harnesses arrived yesterday - they fit perfectly! Thank you so much for you perfect sizing guarantee! My dogs love them - they are nice and soft and can be left on. They don't even know they have them on! I took them for a walk as soon as I got them. Absolutely NO pressure on their throats. I have wanted these for so long and you all made it possible. Thank you so much! Your customer service is STELLAR! I have shared your FB page and sung your praises. Hopefully others will see how wonderful these harnesses are for little dogs. Thank you so much!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-12-10 11:01:39
Soft harness
Posted By: Joy
Location: Centreville, MD United States
Comments:
Nice, soft harness. Beautiful leather! I don't feel bad leaving it on my dog all day because it doesn't dig into him or get tangled in his hair. It doesn't fit perfectly, though, because the loop behind his legs flips back and shows the white underside of the leather.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-11-23 13:22:13
Terrific over all!!!
Posted By: Patti
Location: Alta Loma, CA United States
Comments:
Great service, prompt delivery, excellent products. What more could you want from a company.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-10-27 12:21:54
dog harness
Posted By: Peggy
Location: MT United States
Comments:
The problem we had with this harness was that the rings that you fasten the leash to at the back slid, pulling the dog's fur. This irritated him and he would not walk with the harness on.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-10-06 21:46:14
Great for Collapsing Trachea
Posted By: Rick Patton
Location: Palm Harbor, FL United States
Comments:
We recently adopted a Yorkshire Terrier who has a collapsing trachea. He came to us with a harness which was supposed to be "choke free", but when we took him out he wheezed badly. We ordered this harness from GW Little. It came from California to Florida quickly, and it has greatly improved his symptoms. Greatly recommended for dogs with breathing conditions.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-09-19 13:48:37
Buttery Soft Leather Choke Free Harness - FREE Lea
Posted By: Helen
Location: newport, AL United Kingdom
Comments:
Perfect - no more gasping from either of us! Sadly with the import duty/handling charges over here it becamne a very expensive purchase. Also it took longer to get through customs than to come over from the States! Just wish you could sell them over here, or get them, made under license or something as I am sure they would catch on - so simple and so efffective. Would have loved a black one as Maisie is small and cute and soft but tough! Pink would have been a no no for her so we chose the red but black would have been better. Brilliant design.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-28 10:43:15
soft and pretty
Posted By: MaryLou
Location: Paw Paw , WV United States
Comments:
Lovely harness--very soft. love that it is a simple design. My only problem was in figuring out which part was the front. My dogs seem more comfortable wearing these than in their old harnesses.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-05-11 21:15:32
Leather Harness
Posted By: Barbara Allen
Location: Seminole, FL United States
Comments:
This is my second leather harness. The first one was size one and was great and worked well for about 2 years so I ordered another one in size 2. This one doesn't seem to work as well as far as keeping her from choking when she pulls on her leash. I notice it is a much wider harness and the leg openings are larger than the first one could this be what makes a difference in the choking? She weighs 6lb and measures 13" behind her front legs.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-02 11:12:12
Excellent Harness
Posted By: Paul Dragos
Location: Niles, OH United States
Comments:
This is the second harness of this type that I have ordered for my ShiTzu. This harness is very easy to put on, and seems comfortable on and he really seems to like it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-22 19:55:32
1005 Approved!
Posted By: Jennifer
Location: Lansdale, PA United States
Comments:
This harness is the best and really is soft leather. It's better then my last leather harness and easy to adjust to put on.. This harness by far better than a buddy belt!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-03 16:12:37
Buttery Soft Choke Free Harness
Posted By: D
Location: Saranac Lake, NY United States
Comments:
I have a Shih Tzu with a bad throat. Other harnesses tend to bother him. This one is soft and he loves to just step in or just leave it on. My groomer just loved it and so do I. I would never trade it in. I would highly recommend it to everyone with a small dog. The service was quick. Thanks!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-01-23 18:58:45
Pretty Good
Posted By: Jill
Location: NJ United States
Comments:
This item is pretty good. The quality is good, but the design is a tiny bit flawed. This is the third type of this harness that I've purchased. It works good for my Boston Terriers (size 4, I believe), except that the d-ring that you attach the leash to slides around and often ends up on my dogs' left shoulder, which is a bit awkward. I realized recently that I can prevent this from happening by stopping up one of the adjustment holes, so the d-ring doesn't move around as much. I did this with the dogs' tags on a split ring, and it works much better. I ordered a tiny one (size 1) for my 5 pound toy poodle. I did the same thing with the d-ring to prevent it sliding so much, but I don't think this type of harness is going to work for him as well. The sliding d-ring seems to pull out his longer fur - when I take the harness off of him after a walk, I often find some of his fur caught to it. This also happens with a similarly designed harness of a different brand, so maybe they just don't work as well for long haired dogs. Also, the button on the chest, while not a problem for my bigger dogs, seems like it might be uncomfortable for him. So I'm still on the fence about whether I'll be using this harness for my poodle on a regular basis or not. It looks adorable and the quality is very good though.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-21 12:11:02
Didn't get to use it for more then 10 minutes
Posted By: Lisa
Location: Pearl River, NY United States
Comments:
The harness itself was very nice and fit well, but unfortunately it was very easy to chew threw. Within 10 minutes of wearing, my 9 month old Yorkie chewed threw it. The material it is made out of is not that thick.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-15 21:03:09
Buttery Soft Leather Choke Free Harness
Posted By: Pat
Location: Prior Lake, MN United States
Comments:
This is the 4th Choke Free Harness that I have ordered, the 2nd Buttery Soft Leather one. I love them, my dogs love them. My dogs get so excited to go for walks and I feel so much better knowing that they won't be choking themselves in their excitement. I won't put any other collar on them now!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-09-03 13:04:29
Great Harness!
Posted By: Laura Rubalcava
Location: La Quinta, CA United States
Comments:
I love the scrappy choke free harnesses. We now have three. Fit is comfy and safe. The only negative for me is the the leash ring is not centered, and I don't know how you could change that.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-27 00:43:13
Yorkie Mom Of Two
Posted By: Natalia
Location: Montecito, CA United States
Comments:
This no choke harness is THE best one that we've tried. It is soft and easy to step into, but for our kids the best part is that we found no chance of pressing on their tracheas.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-04-30 18:59:24
Very nice!
Posted By: Jill
Location: Cranford, NJ United States
Comments:
Very nice and soft for my girls! Took them on a 2.5 mile walk in these today (where they might have pulled a bit), and they look great, and no chafing or rubbing on the sensitive skin of my Bostons!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-04-10 21:42:15
Perfect for Collapsed Trachea
Posted By: Kristy
Location: Poconos, PA United States
Comments:
If your dog coughs when it is excited, like my dog does from a collapsed trachea, this is the perfect harness for both of you. Not every harness is good for a dog with a collapsed trachea. The harness must rest lower than the breast bone, otherwise it still puts pressure on the trachea. I have had my dog for 4 years, and this is the first harness that has completely taken the pressure off her neck. Also, the harness is so soft. It is an amazing product. My other dog doesn't have a collapsed trachea, but I bought her one too when I saw how amazing this harness is.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-02-11 11:30:54
harness
Posted By: Mary
Location: Lakeland, FL United States
Comments:
This harness was very soft! I loved everything about it, EXCEPT the buckle closure. Did not like the looks of it. I sent it back :(. Wish you could get it in a snap closure.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-01-21 20:23:29
choke-free dog collar
Posted By: Virginia
Location: Sun City, AZ United States
Comments:
My dog loves her new collar. It is well made and I am very pleased. Great service. Thank you.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-12-23 11:09:38
Wonderful soft harness!
Posted By: Cj
Location: Livingston, TX United States
Comments:
The leather is so soft and comfortable. There is absolutely no stress on Zig's trachea. She loves it. Can't believe that no one thought of the design sooner!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-11-17 12:23:45
Great Harness!!
Posted By: Janice D. McCollam
Location: Cincinnati, OH United States
Comments:
I bought butter soft harnesses in pink for my 2 Cavaliers and I love them! They are very comfortable for them and easy to put on. At first, I ordered a size too small and returned them for a size bigger...the bigger size fit perfectly. The price is reasonable, too, compared to other similar style leather harnesses. I will buy other colors for them!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-06-22 17:51:22
I got it two days ago and i loved it!
Posted By: Judy Benfield
Location: Columbia, MO United States
Comments:
I got it two days ago and i loved it. Jazzmine, my dog loves it and she does not gag while taking for a walk. Thank goodness.
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel
Community button