GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


219110 - Dog Pool Float and Deck Lounger


< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-06-24 15:10:42
Perfect Float!
Posted By: Rebecca
Location: Winter Park, FL United States
Comments:
I was hesitant to buy this because of the high price, but we really wanted something that we could use to introduce our English Cocker pup to the water. She loved it from the start and is jumping off and on it with no fear. She still won't jump directly in the pool, but jumps on this float immediately. SO MUCH FUN WATCHING HER HAVE FUN!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-06-08 18:40:34
Good floater
Posted By: Margery Cherin
Location: Carmel Valley & San Rafael, CA United States
Comments:
Easy to handle in the pool and handles her 12 pounds easily but whatever it's filled with makes a noise that scares her. Good coloring on the float, bright and summery.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-08-24 12:04:37
Opt for larger size rather than smaller.
Posted By: Beth
Location: Indian Rocks Beach, FL United States
Comments:
Glad to have it, but wish we would have gotten the medium size for our Miniature Schnauzer instead of the small size. I think the larger size would have made him feel more secure while floating. The smaller float gives too much while he's on it. We've only used it once so far, but it seems like it takes a long time for the inside to dry completely.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-08-13 15:01:39
Love this Float!
Posted By: Linda
Location: Hudson, NH United States
Comments:
I purchased the large float for our 15lb. Havanese and he LOVES it!!! Murphy walks off and on his float from the swim plateform on our boat with ease. Invited 3 more of his little friends to float along with him. All of our dog friends want one now!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-08-02 13:35:46
Terrific Idea!
Posted By: Debbie
Location: Chester County, PA United States
Comments:
I Purchased the medium size for my Jack Russell and she is so happy to be able to float around the pool with us!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-29 22:06:56
dog pool float and deck lounger-small
Posted By: Lisa
Location: Argyle, TX United States
Comments:
So much fun! My girls love it... We don't get in the pool with out it!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-20 10:21:23
Wonderful item..
Posted By: Carmen Stone
Location: Hopatcong, NJ United States
Comments:
My yorkie LOVES her floater, we are having lots of fun with it.. thanks, highly recomend it!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-18 10:19:53
Great Investment
Posted By: dara
Location: florham park , NJ United States
Comments:
Upon opening the box you think this float won't work because it seems to be made of the same stuff that is in a bean bag chair. Upon putting it in the water I was glad to see it floated and my 60lbs hound mix dog was pretty secure on it. It just takes a little getting used to for them, but the good thing is that he doesn't sink like those mat rafts which are just as expensive as this. Seems to be made of durable material too so looks like we'll have it for many pool seasons. We ordered the large Kentucky Blue and it's the perfect size for him. Its not only good for him but also for people too as I find myself sitting on it at times as well. I figure I could've went with something cheaper but then I would be replacing it every year which would end up costing more than this float.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-13 10:28:11
Dog pool float
Posted By: Mindy Vargo
Location: Rayland, OH United States
Comments:
Love it. The medium size is great for three little Yorkies to be comfortable on. Color is beautiful!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-01 08:44:17
Floating Fun
Posted By: Darlene
Location: Milford, MI United States
Comments:
I purchased this for my 10 year old Westie to use for lake use vs a pool. Lake Michigan can get very wavy but this is very sturdy much to my surprise. The only thing to be aware of is it takes a long time to dry out. I purchased the medium size and it is perfect. We now can all be on our floats and enjoy the summer as a family!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-03-28 12:43:16
Dog Float
Posted By: Angela Picarelli
Location: Clermont, FL United States
Comments:
Not what I expected. I returned the item.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-08-01 15:27:21
Pool Float
Posted By: Gwynne Henry
Location: Escondido, CA United States
Comments:
My little chihuahua, Chloe, loves her new pool float. When I put it by the edge of the pool she gets right on it and floats around the pool with me by her side. The small size is perfect for her. She also enjoys sitting on it out of the pool as well. THANKS!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-29 23:14:44
Wonderful
Posted By: Michelle
Location: Mobile, AL United States
Comments:
We got the small floaty for our Yorkie, and he LOVES it! He is able to be in the pool with the family, and will fall asleep on it most times, he finds it so comfy! Well made!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-18 10:57:54
Happy Dog!
Posted By: Joan Winter
Location: Keyes, CA United States
Comments:
We purchased the medium pool float and our Shih-tzu Mugs climbed right on without hesitation. Mugs is 17lbs. and it is very stable, even when he stands up. We now adopted Mandie, a 13lb. Shih-tzu, from a shelter. They now ride togeter without any issues. We are very pleased with this product and are planning on purchasing a second float for her.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-07-03 07:58:59
My Golden Loves his new float
Posted By: Sharon Kuhns
Location: Hilton, NY United States
Comments:
We bought the largest float. My 92lb Golden Retriever loves this float. He doesn't get totally in the middle but lets his back side hang off a little. The look on his face is contentment while he is floating around in the pool.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-22 14:11:43
Great Pool Float
Posted By: Peter
Location: Danbury, CT United States
Comments:
Really great pool float! It took a while to have Daisy our Cavalier King Charles Spaniel get used to it but now that she is it is extremely stable and durable. Overall one of the best small dog floats I have found. Great quality and bouyoncy!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-01 13:13:50
Kady's Floatie
Posted By: Pete Rector
Location: Fayetteville, GA United States
Comments:
Kady is our swimming Westie. Whenever we're in our pool and Kady is outside, she will invariably jump in and swim out to us (where we're 'floating' on some lounger. We purchased her a dog pool float and deck lounger. We no longer have to share....she has her own! GW Little provided great service and communication at a competitiver price. We're delighted....and so is Kady!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-01-07 16:37:17
great float
Posted By: paula
Location: Boca Raton, FL United States
Comments:
I ended up having to get the medium for my 14 lb dog - great for the pool!! Love it, plus service was fantastic when determining which size my pup needed!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-08-09 16:33:24
Large doggie pool float
Posted By: Kimberlee Morris
Location: Buckeye, AZ United States
Comments:
Very happy with the float overall. It is made wonderfully & the fabric doesn't get hot while in the pool/sun to where our little babies are going to get burnt. The only downfall we have found is that it is VERY buoyant. Two out of our four dogs prefer to be somewhat in the water while on a raft to cool off, they aren't in water at all on this float.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-21 15:48:44
Pups love this!
Posted By: Stephanie
Location: Sarasota, FL United States
Comments:
So glad we got this for our two Iggies. They enjoy the pool so much more now.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-17 13:22:47
Pet Pool Float and Deck Lounger
Posted By: SHERRY SHAW
Location: Keller, TX United States
Comments:
My 4 Yorkies absolutely love their new pool float. They are now able to swim with the family. The float is constructed very well and even with 4 yorkies on it the float does not tip over. Absolutely love this item!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-16 11:03:07
Love it!
Posted By: Mendy
Location: Nashville, TN United States
Comments:
I loved the pool float! Chihuahuas do not typically like water, but my little Dexter likes floating as long as I'm with him. He laid down on the new float instead of sitting up acting unsure, like he has done with "people floats." I highly recommend the float!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-13 10:45:38
Dog Float
Posted By: Sharon
Location: New Lenox, IL United States
Comments:
The dog float is very nice but probably better suited for a smaller dog rather than larger. When our dog (75lbs) gets on and lays in the middle, the sides of it come up around him and he really can't move much.
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel