GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


< Return to product

204572-B - Microsuede Lookout Car Seat - Medium

 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-05-16 10:09:26
Great Product!
Posted By: Barbara
Location: Hindsville, AR United States
Comments:
Great product! My 6 pounder loves to see the world from her "throne" and most importantly she is safe from quick stops, etc. Plus I am a safer driver without the distraction of her moving around the car. Thanks for more enjoyable trips for all of us.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-05-01 12:26:04
Car Seat & harness
Posted By: Royalyn
Location: Niwot, CO United States
Comments:
Very pleased with the secure car seat/bed for our small dogs. I feel safe with them in the car with me and strapped in with their harnesses. The car seat/bed is great for them to look out the window and it is made with perfection!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-04-28 20:20:37
Excellent - Worth the Money
Posted By: Scott Lanin
Location: TENAFLY, NJ United States
Comments:
Our 3 month old Norwich Terrier was crying in the car if I put her on the floor as she was too small to be on the seat at first. I think the motion and not seeing out the window bothered her and this seat has solved everything. She loves it. She can see out the window in the 2nd row of our Mazda SUV and never cries in the car. She can lay down flat like she is in her bed or she can lean on the side and look out the window or play with whoever sits next to her. There is a small drawer for her things which we have found is a nice added option. Now we all want one of these seats for ourselves, it looks so comfortable and the bone pattern is pretty cute too. When I had a minor issue w the strap, customer service replied in 5 minutes and said they will send me a replacement at no charge. The seat costs more than other alternatives but the features on this seat are top of the line. For us with a small dog, the seat may last a long time, beyond her puppy years.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-04-23 14:45:01
Micro Suede Dog Car Seat
Posted By: Maddie Fiori-Wilcox
Location: Mesa, AZ United States
Comments:
Very happy with quality. It arrived as described and now I just have to convince my Yorkie, Decoder, that he wants to use it. I have taken him on two short trips and next week on a longer trip. I know it will help him with car sickness, just wish I had found this item when he was a puppy.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-04-13 10:29:46
Excellent!
Posted By: Scott Lanin
Location: NJ United States
Comments:
We love this. Our Norwich Terrier puppy used to cry in the car and now she sits in her booster seat comfortably looking out the window and is very secure with the clip on her harness. The seat in bones pattern is adorable and although more expensive than other options, for us this was well worth it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-18 13:43:33
Awesome
Posted By: Karla Gibson
Location: Waxahachie, TX United States
Comments:
An adorable car seat for my Westie. He loves that he can see everything up front & out both back windows. It keeps him from scratching the side of doors trying to look out. I love it :)
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-09-29 21:44:16
Safe and Comfy!
Posted By: Paula
Location: Hoffman Estates, IL United States
Comments:
Well made, study and comfortable. My dog started sitting in it even before we hooked it up to the car!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-08-06 12:23:22
Coolest Car Seat Ever
Posted By: Julie
Location: Odessa, FL United States
Comments:
My baby girl LOVES her new car seat. She is safe and secure now and can go everywhere with us!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-06-27 15:20:12
PERFECT CAR SEAT!!!!
Posted By: Kimberley Young
Location: Bolton, ON Canada
Comments:
THis was the 2nd item I have ordered recently from G.W. Little and again was the perfect choice. My dog loves this car look out seat. She's comfortable and safe and happy to be able to see out all the windows. It's quick and easy to install. Highly recommend this product. Well worth the money!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-04-29 20:42:01
Didn't do the trick
Posted By: JOANNE GETZ
Location: SCRANTON, PA United States
Comments:
I really like the Sicily pattern and it looked so nice in my car but when I put it up front with me, Maggie, a 4 year old 20 lb Cavalier didn't know what to make of it. She has never bothered me while driving in 4 years but I got it thinking that she would like to see where she was going. Her usual thing is to stand up on the door arm rest and look outside or stick her head out. So I thought a cushioned seat would be more comfortable for her instead of standing. I gave it my best shot. I used it all weekend. It was warm here and when the sun shines on the seat, she retreats to the floor under the AC vent. Smart dog. Using this seat, she was in direct sunlight and she didn't like that. When I would get out of the car, she would jump out of the seat onto the driver's seat even though she was strapped in with the harness and then I would have to put her back but I am pretty sure she was probably telling me to get her out. I gave up trying to make her do something she didn't want to do. Did I just learn you can't teach an old dog a new trick?? I suppose with my specific doggy this is the case and her old habits are now incredibly hard to break. I think the seat is a great idea but I think it would help if you get your dog used to it right from the start.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-03-28 16:25:11
Beautiful
Posted By: Westie Momma
Location: Crofton, MD United States
Comments:
We purchased the medium in the sicily fabric, just arrived yesterday. The seat is so luxurious. It does sit high so your dog will be able to look out the window while lying down in the seat. I may have to splurge and buy a 2nd seat for my other Westie. She has a seat but it is not nearly as nice as this one as it is really like the Cadillac of canine carseats!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-10 22:54:51
Bichon mama
Posted By: Teresa Richardson
Location: Wichita, KS United States
Comments:
I had a small lookout seat for my bichon when she was small but I ordered a medium now that she is older for the extra room and my dog LOVES it! She has plenty of room to stretch out & it makes for a very comfy ride!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 16:16:15
Love the Lookout
Posted By: M. Rugg
Location: Vancouver, WA United States
Comments:
Thank you so much for getting the Lookout car seat here promtly. Patrick loves it! I took it out of the box and he jumped in it right away. He knew it was for him immeadiatly. Thanks again for the quality products!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 16:13:07
Couldn't ask for more
Posted By: Jane
Location: GA United States
Comments:
Great experience. Ordering was easy, the order arrived quickly and the car seat was in perfect condition when it arrived. It is exactly what I expected and Prissi LOVES sitting in it. I had bought a smaller one for Petie just like it and they match perfectly. They think they are (and they are right!!:) Mr. King and Ms. Queen riding around town. :) Anyone who has a dog needs one of these car seats to protect them!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 16:10:20
Great Car Seat!
Posted By: Jack Mathys
Location: Round Rock, TX United States
Comments:
SEAT IS NICE AND HIGH SO MY POODLES CAN LOOK OUT OF THE CAR WITHOUT STANDING OR MOVING AROUND. A MEDIUM SEAT IS BIG ENOUGH FOR TWO MINI-POODLES, AND THE OPTIONAL DRAWER HOLDS EVERYTHING THEY NEED FOR A TRIP.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 16:03:52
Waste of Money
Posted By: Angela
Location: COLLEGE POINT, NY United States
Comments:
I couldn't wait to get the new car seat for my Bijon, Ruby. The dogs on line all looked so comfortable, boy was I disappointed. I put it in the car and strapped her in and we were ready to go but she was so nervous because she didn't feel secure on top of the pillow. My big mistake was have her name monogrammed so I wasn't able to return it. It now sits in my living room and she won't go near it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:59:32
Love it!!
Posted By: Nanci
Location: Warner Robins, GA United States
Comments:
I've just ordered my second lookout seat! My cockapoo LOVES this seat, high enough for him to see out and I feel so much less nervous knowing he is secure and safe! Fabric is wonderful and soft. Very easy to install in front or back seat. You should see the envious looks we get!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:58:49
carseat
Posted By: Paula Estes
Location: Harrisburg, PA United States
Comments:
This car seat is wonderful! Hendrix can see out of the window in our H3 Hummer beautifully! It is quality made and the embroidered name looks very nice. He sleeps in it in the house as well. I would recommend this to anyone, very impressed!! thank you, Paula
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:56:58
I can see clearly now
Posted By: Christina
Location: Denver, CO United States
Comments:
My mini schnauzer was sad because she couldn't see out during her car rides. Now she is relaxed and can see everything. The quality of the car seat is very good and we will have many happy miles together without her jumping up to see out.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:56:07
lookout pet car seat
Posted By: Cynthia Roback
Location: Nanticoke, PA United States
Comments:
Perfect pet car seat! My views: sturdy, good quality materials, and size appropriate. My dogs views: loves the view, comfort, and safety..
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-05 13:14:27
Perfect Fit!
Posted By: Susan Muma
Location: Albion, MI United States
Comments:
I bought this medium lookout for my two yorkies, Piper (6 lbs) and Mochi (7 lbs) and it works great. It is very well built and is easy to clean. I tried several other seats before this and was very disappointed with the quality. The girls love being up where they can see and are safe in the harness hookups.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-12 09:31:54
Love this Car Seat!
Posted By: d. park
Location: Mattapoisett, MA United States
Comments:
Wanted a safe, comfortable car seat for our Bichon and this one certainly met all of our expectations. It was easily installed in the back seat of our car and our little dog loves it. There is plenty of room for her to lie down and the padding is very soft and comfortable. The height is perfect for her to see out the window. I'd definitely recommend this seat!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-09 05:39:34
Buyer
Posted By: Annette Iannucci
Location: Yorktown Heights, NY United States
Comments:
We now have this car seat in all our cars. It is secure while being easy to remove and put in. Plus Barbie loves it!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-14 11:31:21
Perfect car seat!
Posted By: Melissa Luppino
Location: Pasco, WA United States
Comments:
My ship tzu loves this car seat. Installation is easier than any other, it's comfortable for my pampered pet, and it's adorable! I receive compliments on it all the time! The drawer in it is super convenient! I won't ever buy a different kind again!!!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-09-15 10:36:39
Lookout Car Seat
Posted By: Teresa Havens
Location: Lawson, MO United States
Comments:
When I got my first seat it had a small tear. I sent an email and got immediate response. John mailed a new seat cover right away. My little girls love this car seat. When we're not using it in the car I bring it in the house and the lay in it. They absolutely love it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-08-25 09:51:12
Lockout car seat
Posted By: Teresa Havens
Location: Lawson, MO United States
Comments:
I absolutely love the personalized lookout car seat. My two little maltese love it as well. I was disappointed when I opened the shipment and found a tear in the material just above the cording. Because it was personalized I did not return it. I sent an email with a photo on the same day it was delivered but have not received a response yet. GWL: following up with customer over lost email and photo.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-20 10:15:13
Car seat for 2
Posted By: Whitney
Location: Issaquah, WA United States
Comments:
Thank you for the beautiful car seat!! I have 2 male Yorkie's weighing 3.5lbs each and it works wonderfully! They are still getting used to riding in it but overall it is exactly what I was looking for. I ordered the medium size and probly could have just gotten a small for both of them.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-13 18:41:06
Best investment ever!
Posted By: Thia
Location: Fairfax, VA United States
Comments:
I purchased the medium microsuede lookout booster seat (for the back seat) about three weeks ago and my little chihuahua LOVES it. She can see out the window, growl at the people going by, and I no longer worry about her safety in the car! This is the best purchase I've made for her. Thanks!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-05-31 17:59:47
Rocco's Mommy
Posted By: Jeanne-Marie Arsenault
Location: Coventry, CT United States
Comments:
This is excellent for my little Yorkie Poo. He gets to sit safely in the car and still see out the windows. I ordered it with Rocco's name on the front and it came perfectly. Do not hesitate purchasing this for your baby. You cannot place a price on safety!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-04-27 12:03:15
Comfort, safety, and peace of mind!
Posted By: Kimberly
Location: Portland, OR United States
Comments:
My babies LOVE being comfortable and being able to snuggle in their lookout car seat. And lookout is the key word...they also enjoy being able to see where they're going. I love knowing that they are comfy and most of all SAFE! We bought the medium and it fits our Bichon and Chihuahua together comfortably.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-03-24 19:57:10
Lookout
Posted By: J. Romero
Location: Concord, CA United States
Comments:
My little Prince Teyo went for his first ride in his new car seat this morning. It's lots more comfy than the old one! Thanks for the great and fast customer service!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-03-16 13:34:55
Lookouts are the Best
Posted By: C. Overby
Location: Johnson City, TN United States
Comments:
I have 2 Yorkshire Terriers that travel everywhere with me. I have a 2 door Honda Accord and I bought 1 car seat each for my 2 10 lb. Yorkies. These car seats are the best purchase I have made for my babies. They are so safe, durable, comfy, large, stylish, and my dogs LOVE riding in them. I also tote along an extra outfit, toys, dog food, litter bags, and water in the storage drawer built in. If you are having any doubts about purchasing - doubt no more! They are worth every single penny! Love them!
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel
Community button