GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


< Return to product

202033-B - Pleather Lookout Car Seat - Medium

 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-10-21 17:29:04
Great
Posted By: Debbie Vincent
Location: Sedona, AZ United States
Comments:
Products arrived in a timely manner. We are happy with both products... and so are our two Yorkies who use them!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-07-19 10:38:52
doggie car seat
Posted By: Jean Angle
Location: Wichita, KS United States
Comments:
The car seat ordered arrived in perfect condition and my girls love being able to look out the window now they are seated high enough and safely to allow this.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 16:14:40
lookout car seat
Posted By: Vickie
Location: Auburn, CA United States
Comments:
I reviewed MANY car seats out there before making my decision. This is definitely the best. Best built, the attachment to my seat is well done, attachment of harness is well thought out, fabric excellent. I bought the medium pleather seat for my toy schnauzer so she could stretch out. I HIGHLY recommend!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 16:14:00
Very Nice
Posted By: Laura
Location: Harrisburg, OR United States
Comments:
I ordered two of these after carefully measuring the space in my backseat. They fit perfectly and enable my dogs to see out of the windows or nap. Secures nicely with the seat belts. I put two dogs in each, so ordered the extra strap. They adjust nicely to the different sizes of the dogs. Very pleased with this product.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 16:12:14
medium look out seat
Posted By: Karen
Location: Reno, NV United States
Comments:
YOUR SERVICE WAS WONDERFUL. I LOVE THE FABRIC AND COLOR OF THE SEAT.ONLY ONE COMPLAINT ON PRODUCT - I HAVE TWO SMALL 9LB DOGS AND SOMETIMES ONE OF THEM WILL KIND OF FALL DOWN THE SIDE OF THE BACK WHERE THE SEATBELT GROVE IS.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 16:11:22
Great Car Seat
Posted By: Valerie Hansen
Location: Healdsburg, CA United States
Comments:
This car seat has worked out really well. Benji seemed comfortable in it from the 1st time he tried it. The little safety harness works great too to keep him in the seat and safe. It's very easy to install and to move from car to car. My only concern (and the reason I did not give it 5 stars) is that I'm not sure how secure the seat would be in an accident. I wish it was more securely attached to the back seat somehow. However, if it were, it would probably not be so easy to move from car to car, which I need to do periodically. It's very high, so Benji can see out of the windows really well. And it's very soft and cushy for a nap and relaxation.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 16:07:45
Good Buy
Posted By: Lisa
Location: LOS ANGELES, CA United States
Comments:
My puppy loves this car seat. I was skeptical at first because I thought she would be more scared with it higher on the seat (since she is a bit nervous around cars) but instead, it has given her comfort. She enjoys the car ride and is safely strapped in. The only downside is that it is big and in my small two-seater car it takes up a lot of space. Best in our four-seat car in the back seat (and safer too) but it works in both cars.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 16:05:43
Dog Seat
Posted By: Jan Dull
Location: Newburgh, IN United States
Comments:
Service was great. The dog seat is awesome!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 16:02:02
We Love the Lookout!
Posted By: Megan
Location: Chicago, IL United States
Comments:
We have 2 5-ish pound yorkie mixes who would like to go with us EVERYWHERE. They're a little skittish in the car & typically run the show on road trips which isn't exactly safe. We recently bought a car & knew immediately that we'd have to find a more permanent solution for the pups & their travel plans. We got the medium leopard skin lookout for our small crossover & it fits perfectly & the girls can see out. They're still wishing they could sit with us, but after a little while they calm down & rest in their new perch. We couldn't live without it. We LOVE it. Thank you GW Little!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 16:01:12
Dog Car Seat
Posted By: Nancy
Location: Paso Robles, CA United States
Comments:
Pros: The car seat is high so my dog can see out. My dog looks very comfortable. Con: My cars seat is a bucket seat and too small for the dogs car seat. When we put the seat belt around the car seat as instructed, the car seat is not as secure as it should be. It slides front to back and left to right which makes my dog nervous during in town trips.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 16:00:16
Great
Posted By: Taylor
Location: Waldorf, MD United States
Comments:
These are the only way for your dog to travel in comfort and be safe. My dog loves hers and will even jump in it and sleep when it's in the house. When we are getting ready to go somewhere all I have to do is open the car door and she jumps on to the seat and then jumps into her car seat.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:54:58
Money well spent
Posted By: l.
Location: TX United States
Comments:
If you hadn't tried other booster seats you may think that this thing shouldn't cost as much... but if you have tried others, you know that this is money well spent!! This is by far the best booster I have run across! NO other booster I've tried sits as tall. My little 5 lb Toy Poodle loves his seat because he loves looking out of the window as we travel versus before he would go to sleep because what else was there to do? Like I said, it was definitely money well spent. The only downfall is the fabric... if the dog scratches it to "make his bed", it starts to come up. I did read this on some other reviews, so just as they did, I put one of his little blankets in there. Still, I would go with this booster over any other any day!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:47:23
Excellent Customer Service
Posted By: Rhonda Autrey
Location: Dallas, TX United States
Comments:
My shipment was misdirected by the carrier. Customer service (namely Melissa) went above and beyond to ensure my delivery was to me in time for Christmas. She returned calls timely and was very friendly. I have ordered from GW before and will definately again! Thank you!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-06-27 13:45:31
Happy With This Purchase
Posted By: Pamela
Location: Detroit, MI United States
Comments:
Perfect fit! I got the medium and uur Jack Russell loves it. Arrived immediately. We are very pleased.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-05-09 19:34:42
lookout car seat
Posted By: vickie
Location: auburn, CA United States
Comments:
I reviewed MANY car seats out there before making my decision. This is definitely the best. Best built, the attachment to my seat is well done, attachment of harness is well thought out, fabric excellent. I bought the medium pleather seat for my toy schnauzer so she could stretch out. I HIGHLY recommend!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-03-29 11:44:13
Car Seat
Posted By: Judi
Location: Spring, TX United States
Comments:
The item arrived in good time. It seems like a lot of money for what it is. And I am not keen on the fact that the seatbelt just holds the seat on the seat that it is placed on. It seems that it will easily dislodge in a crash. I have to roll a towel and place under the botom of each edge if I want the seat in the middle of the back seat. On the plus side, my dog likes it. She sat in it the entire trip to the groomers (no belt as I didn't want to deal with the harness, so don't know about that yet.) I even left the car and she stayed in it - a first. She usually heads for the passenger seat or the front passenger floor. I have a 20 lb. spaniel/pekinese mix.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-03-16 13:52:58
Love the Lookout
Posted By: M. Rugg
Location: Vancouver, WA United States
Comments:
Thank you so much for getting the lookout car seat here promtly. Patrick loves it! I took it out of the box and he jumped in it right away. He knew it was for him immeadiatly. Thanks again for the quality products!
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel
Community button