GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


201227-B - Quilted Lookout Car Seat - Medium


< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-04-08 12:58:36
Safe & Secure
Posted By: Rena Chidiac
Location: NYC, NY United States
Comments:
This must be the best investment I have made so far. Very secure and very reliable. I love it and have peace of mind.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-19 22:10:27
Dog Car Seat
Posted By: Liliane Sklenarik
Location: Holliston, MA United States
Comments:
I bought the dog car seat in hopes of curing my puppy from motion sickness. I can't say it helped the motion sickness, but I am overly impressed on how clever this product is made and how easy it is to clean (I have cleaned the cover 4 times already - my poor puppy!) This product looks good, is easy to install, easy to clean, and raises my dog up to viewing level while safely securing her to the seat belt. I use the vest harness to secure her to the seatbelt and it works great. I love this car seat and hopefully my puppy will outgrow her motion sickness and love her car seat as well.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-08 23:11:04
Higher is better!
Posted By: Elaine Dannen
Location: keizer, OR United States
Comments:
I have a new-to-me dog that has had a hard time riding in the car due to anxiety. After reading about the elevated seat, I knew it was worth a try. Bailey isn't completely better but is at least 50% improved just from being able to see out of windows. The bed itself seems to be well made.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-07-31 16:50:12
Pet seat
Posted By: Lee
Location: Scottsdale, AZ United States
Comments:
Great car seat, arrived quickly.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-03-16 10:43:37
Look Out Car Seat
Posted By: Darlene
Location: Massapequa Park, NY United States
Comments:
I have two Yorkshire Terriers, 9 & 11 pounds and they both fit in the seat great. They love being able to see out the window and no one gets car sick. The seat itself is easy to transport to different cars since its light and the seat belt attaches to the seat effortlessly.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 16:15:31
Car Seat
Posted By: Judi
Location: spring, TX United States
Comments:
The item arrived in good time. It seems like a lot of money for what it is. And I am not keen on the fact that the seatbelt just holds the seat on the seat that it is placed on. It seems that it will easily dislodge in a crash. I have to roll a towel and place under the botom of each edge if I want the seat in the middle of the back seat. On the plus side, my dog likes it. She sat in it the entire trip to the groomers (no belt as I didn't want to deal with the harness, so don't know about that yet.) I even left the car and she stayed in it - a first. She usually heads for the passenger seat or the front passenger floor. I have a 20 lb. spaniel/pekinese mix
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 16:08:36
My dog loves it!
Posted By: Lisa
Location: LOS ANGELES, CA United States
Comments:
My 7 month old puppy has been very sheepish in the car but with this new car seat she is happy, alert, and comfortable. It is a little bulky but keeps her secure and she seems happier.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 16:04:47
Nice Product.
Posted By: J R Rhodes
Location: Newburgh, IN United States
Comments:
Our 25 lb. dogs like the seats. We like the safety benefits both for ourselves and our pets. The height of the seat is perfect. The seats are attractive & seem to be of good quality. Far superior to the seats we have seen in pet stores. The one concern I have is with the lack of rigidity of the side arms and how that will might affect the overall durability of the seats. The included tether straps are too short to use as suggested in the website video. They only work when connected to the shoulder belt section of the safety belt.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 16:02:56
Pet Mommy
Posted By: Margaret Manning
Location: Victoria, TX United States
Comments:
My 2 Chis are enjoying this car seat so much. The medium size is perfect for the two of them. I feel so much more comfortable with them secured in a car seat. The gray quilted cover goes perfect with my car's interior. The price and quality of the car seat are excellent.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:53:37
The Perfect Gift
Posted By: Charlene
Location: Wheatland, CA United States
Comments:
I purchased this item for my friend's dog. She was overjoyed and Pepper loves it! My friend told me that her dog is much happier now that she can help her "navigate" as they travel. I first saw this dog seat in my niece's car. Puffy loves it and I knew my friend needed one. I selected a seat that matched the interior of my friend's car...and it was perfect!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:51:18
My Jack Russell Loves It!
Posted By: Dolores
Location: Costa Mesa, CA United States
Comments:
My Jack Russell Terrier is quite rambunctious when riding in the car and I had been using a kennel until I purchased the car seat. It is perfect. She can see out easily and is comfortable and eventually lies down and goes to sleep. I have it in the back seat and I feel good about how safe she travels with me now.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-11-14 15:53:58
Our Dachshunds Love It!
Posted By: Jerri
Location: Monroe, NC United States
Comments:
Car seat makes traveling much better for my dachshunds! Seat doubles as a nice bed when we reach our destination/hotel.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-10-23 10:02:31
At last
Posted By: Paula Andrews
Location: Kimbolton, AL United Kingdom
Comments:
My Bichon Coco has never liked travelling in the car unless she is on somebody's lap. This seat has solved that, she can now see out of the window and has something comfy to rest her head on too. Perfect, thank you.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-09-12 19:13:45
Great buy
Posted By: Charmaine
Location: Orlando, FL United States
Comments:
I have owned a double seat like this for 10 years and purchased a medium seat as I now have 2 more dogs. These are some of my best buys and well worth the money.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-06-12 10:34:02
Well Made
Posted By: Cindy
Location: Ellicott City, MD United States
Comments:
I ordered a medium for my King Charles that is 18lbs. and he fits perfect with plenty of room. Cover can be removed for washing and is thick and well made. Elastic keeps it in place which is a plus. However, the seat was way too tall (reason for 4 stars). I bumped my dogs head each time I put him in. Seat is a thick foam which I cut easily and shortened it by 6". All is perfect now!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-05-26 10:02:20
Nice Fabric!
Posted By: Cindy
Location: Ellicott City, MD United States
Comments:
For starters; this company is great in every way! I have a Cavalier King Charles that is 18lbs. and the medium works great; plenty of room I did think the car seat was way too high (that's why 4 stars) in my rear seat so I pulled back the cover and cut 3" of the foam off with a bread knife. Every time I went to put my baby in I would hit his head. Works great now and he can still see out. The cover is easy to take off and wash too. The leopard print looks great in my white caddie.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-11-22 15:50:04
Medium size was questionable, I hesatated
Posted By: Barbara Keeley
Location: Ballwin, MO United States
Comments:
I have 2 4 lb. Maltese/Lhasa/Yorkie mix dogs. I purchased the medium size so the would have room to lay down. I really hesitated and wanted to get the small size, but I think it would be to small even for 2 small dogs. Even though this seat is really large, it is perfect for them. I drive a small SUV and it really doesnt fit in the front seat very well. It could be more secure. What it really accomplishes is that they can see out the window, and I have them both hooked in When they aren't in the car I use the seat in the house, they love to lay in it on the floor like an elevated dog bed. It is made well and is very soft.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-10 19:37:34
Perfect Ride for My Yorkie:)
Posted By: Lisa Mansell
Location: Morton, IL United States
Comments:
My Yorkie Beau LOVES his car seat. He was always nervous & all over the car while traveling, making it dangerous for all of us! But now he loves to travel & is perfectly content while doing so. I highly recommend this car seat!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-01-24 15:03:56
lookout cat seat sz. med
Posted By: Sue
Location: Chicago, IL United States
Comments:
My two chihuahuas love it! They can see whats going on outside and seem to enjoy car rides now.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-04 10:32:11
Couldn't ask for more
Posted By: Jane
Location: GA United States
Comments:
Great experience. Ordering was easy, the order arrived quickly and the car seat was in perfect condition when it arrived. It is exactly what I expected and Prissi LOVES sitting in it. I had bought a smaller one for Petie just like it and they match perfectly. They think they are (and they are right!!:) Mr. King and Ms. Queen riding around town. :) Anyone who has a dog needs one of these car seats to protect them!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-07-02 13:33:35
Very Nice
Posted By: Laura
Location: Harrisburg, OR United States
Comments:
I ordered two of these after carefully measuring the space in my backseat. They fit perfectly and enable my dogs to see out of the windows or nap. Secures nicely with the seat belts. I put two dogs in each, so ordered the extra strap. They adjust nicely to the different sizes of the dogs. Very pleased with this product.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-05-02 23:03:25
Love the Snoozer
Posted By: Carla Spradling
Location: Waco, TX United States
Comments:
My yorkie, Louis, loves his Snoozer car seat! He jumps up into it himself, gets buckled in, and lays down to go to sleep for the car ride! He used to get car sick a lot, especially on long trips, but with the car seat, he has not gotten sick since. We love this product!
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel