GW Little Logo Free pet supply catalogRequest Catalog  |  Quick Order  |  My Account  |  Customer Service  |  My Cart
           |  My Pet's Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Shipping Info  |  Ready-Returns  | 
spacer
Call Toll Free   866-GW-LITTLE
495-4885
Free Exchanges - click for details
 
button
button
Home Dog Car Seats Dog Harnesses Dog I.D. Tags Susan Lanci Dog Apparel Dog Beds New
spacer

FREE CATALOG
(included with orders)

catalog cover
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer

View Product Reviews


< Return to product

204572-A - Pet Car Seat Microsuede - Small

 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-24 15:58:15
NOW I CAN SEE EVERYTHING!
Posted By: Sandi Milner
Location: San Jose, CA United States
Comments:
Great Car Seat for my little 4 lb. dog. She is now able to sit up high safely and see everyone and everything. If you want your dog to sit lower, just remove the pillow. The cover of the seat is removeable, as is the pillow for washing. We chose pink for our little girl and it is very soft and well made. Fits very secure in our SUV and people wave at her and laugh. She is a happy camper!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-25 14:19:28
Awesome car seat
Posted By: suzi
Location: Tomahawk, WI United States
Comments:
This is our second time purchasing the Lookout Car Seat. We purchased a large one a few years ago for our two small dogs and now we purchased another one in a size small for our new rescue. Great item and although a bit pricey, it is worth the money. We highly recommend this and our dogs love it!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-09-22 11:51:23
PERFECT
Posted By: Tara
Location: Denver, CO United States
Comments:
I have a 5 pound maltipoo and she loves her new seat! Before we just had her in a kennel in the back and she always looked so bummed. Now she can be in the backseat and enjoy the views. She loves to go on car rides. She fits in this size very well. She can spread out and sleep on long car rides. The fabric is beautiful and matches out interior very well. We have a Lexus with tan interior.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-08-18 18:51:26
Great Purchase!
Posted By: Michelle Nesselroad
Location: Houston, TX United States
Comments:
Worth the money. Highly recommend.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-08-11 13:39:12
As always
Posted By: D. King
Location: FtWorth, TX United States
Comments:
As always GWlittle has delivered quickly and exactly what I ordered. I have purchesed two snoozer carseats from them and we love them both. The furbabys can see where they are going and I know exactly where they are in the car.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:43:14
This thing was great!
Posted By: Aimee Grenfell
Location: Campbell, CA United States
Comments:
I just used the Lookout car seat for my little Maltese on a long drive to Oregon. This thing was great! It's comfy and cozy so she can sleep, and when she feels like looking out the window, she's already boosted up! It also has a handy drawer inside the seat where I stored all of her toys, food, leash, etc. Definitely made things a lot easier and safer when driving in the car. These seats are a little pricey, but they are money WELL SPENT!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:42:11
Raised Car Seat
Posted By: Sharon Garrison
Location: Santa Rosa, CA United States
Comments:
My dog loves looking out, and this car seat has solved all my problems concening travel safety issues. A happy dog translates into a happy dog owner!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:37:47
Love Your Car Seats!
Posted By: Susan
Location: Oakville, MO United States
Comments:
I just got a new puppy (Shit Zhu) to add to my family. I have a 9 year old Shit Zhu. This is my second car seat so they each have their own. Fabulous product. My pets ride safely and happy in the seats and can also see well out of the windows when we travel. The product is easy to maintain and I have had many comments and questions as where to get one. Thank You!!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:34:22
Very satisfied
Posted By: Pam
Location: Longmeadow, MA United States
Comments:
Hi my name is Benny. My Mommy bought this car seat so I can go on lots of rides and I love it. I can see out the window which helps me not get car sick. I love the softness and sometimes I just curl up and go to sleep. Thank you for making such nice products.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:24:57
Look Out Pet Car Seat
Posted By: Sherri
Location: Richmond, VA United States
Comments:
I love this for my little dog. She likes to sit up and she can see out of the window. Even on a long trip, she can lay down and sleep. She feels more comfortable riding in this and we know she is safe. Worth the $$$!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:23:54
Doggie Car Seat
Posted By: Sarah Tait
Location: Warner Robins, GA United States
Comments:
Very pretty dog car seat..great way to keep your dog safe!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:17:08
Snoozer Car Seat
Posted By: Jo-Anne K.
Location: Fresh Meadows, NY United States
Comments:
My husband and I absolutely love the car seat. It's comfortable for our pet, and it enables him to look out the windows and see what's going on. We used a large safety pin to secure the tether to the seat belt so that our pet stays centered on the seat. We are VERY pleased with our purchase. It's also very attractive.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:12:28
Snoozer
Posted By: Suzanna
Location: Clearlake Oaks, CA United States
Comments:
My 6 lb. pom loves her new lookout seat and feels safe during our ride in the car. Thanks!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-02-08 15:11:42
Travel heaven
Posted By: Lori Sterne
Location: Greenville, IL United States
Comments:
We just finished a 1,900 mile road trip with our poodle, Fay. She rode the entire trip in her Snoozer car seat without a peep!!! She loved looking out the windows and snoozing with her chin propped up on the chin rest. This was the best investment. She now loves being in the car!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-10 15:11:38
Car Seat
Posted By: Anna
Location: Mahomet, IL United States
Comments:
I recently went on a 1600 mile round trip in my convertible, a Mazda Miata, with my Miniature Dachshund. Fortunately I received the small Lookout Car Seat the day before the trip and "Moose" rode comfortably and was securely strapped in the whole way. For him it is very important to be safely strapped in as he has been known to jump out of a canoe and swim to shore to chase a squirrel so I was thankful to have him so he coudn't jump out of the car! Overall the harness and seat worked well, now if I could only teach him how to drive so he could help with all the long miles we'd be set!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-10 14:55:51
Thankful to Have It
Posted By: Anna F
Location: Mahomet, IL United States
Comments:
I recently went on a 1600 mile round trip in my convertible, mazda miata with my miniature dachshund. Fortunately I received the small, lookout car seat the day before the trip. "Moose" rode comfortably and secure strapped in. As he has been known to jump out of a canoe and swim to shore to chase a squirrel, I was thankful to have him strapped in so he coudn't jump out of the car! Overall the harness and seat worked well. Now if I could only teach him how to drive so he could help with all the long miles! :-)
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-11-02 11:12:08
Car seat
Posted By: Kelli Dietz
Location: Horseshoe Bay, TX United States
Comments:
My dog and I both love this car seat! Perfect height and size. My only complaint is that the seat belt attachment for the safety harness has a very heavy clasp. It was too heavy for my small dog, had to have a smaller one sewed on. Other than that....great!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-06-21 18:18:31
A Happy Puppy
Posted By: Jeff
Location: MN United States
Comments:
The first car ride in the lookout, with our 5 pound, 1 year old Yorkie was so much more relaxed than the last ride. She was finally able to lookout the side and front, even from the back seat. She was more content than ever before. We got the small lookout and the padded harness both monogrammed. I was hesitant at first about the cost, but seeing the results and how nice the lookout is, we will be happy for many years. Well worth it!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-03-23 21:10:00
Repeat Buyer
Posted By: aimee
Location: peabody, MA United States
Comments:
This is my second look out car seat system I've purchased. I got the large about 5 years ago and I loved it so much that when I decided to buy a smaller one (which I figured out didn't need the large) I decided to buy it from G.W. little. It is THE MOST innovative product I have ever seen for dog car safety and functionality. I would never buy any other design. My dogs absolutely love the height being able to look out the window while still very comfortable on this "bed" away from home. When I put them in the car they automatically climb right into their seat and are totally relaxed. I would buy this seat over and over again. It's well made and quality. Well worth the money, I'd pay double if I had to. If your thinking about buying this seat, go for it. You will absolutely be very happy with it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-06-23 02:16:05
Small Lookout Microsuede - Pink
Posted By: Tracy Sunshine Gutierrez
Location: Oxnard, CA United States
Comments:
This car seat is THE BEST! It's made so well and my little one can finally see outside and be safe while doing it. I highly recommend that EVERYONE purchase one of these for their little babies!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-06-11 13:58:54
Overpriced
Posted By: Dmitriy
Location: Toronto, ON Canada
Comments:
The seat looks great, but not $150 great. There are threads sticking out that I had to cut off, and basically it is just a piece of foam wrapped in suede. I got the most expensive one with a drawer and a monogram (though what the heck - it was my dog's birthday) and they forgot to put the monogram on... I called customer service and the only thing they could do for me was refund the $10 for the monogram. Kinda disappointed with the purchase and service. GW LITTLE: Customer purchased this on sale and without the monogram fee and shipping to Canada paid much less. It was sent directly from the factory and they did forget the monogram. Try making one of these on your own and all of a sudden the price seems very reasonable.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-04-12 14:42:49
Great Product!
Posted By: L. Brayer
Location: DARNESTOWN, MD United States
Comments:
My dog loves it!! It's comfortable and it allows her to look out the window, which she loves.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-03-24 19:08:01
Lookout Car Seat
Posted By: T. Woolley
Location: Warren, MI United States
Comments:
I recently purchased a Look Out car seat and I have to say that both my puppy and I love it! I feel at ease knowing that she's safe when I clip on her harness and she loves the seat so much that all I have to say is "Get in your seat" and she hops right in without any complaints.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-01-22 12:44:58
I Love the Little Car Seat
Posted By: H. Bolduc
Location: Sioux Lookout, ON Canada
Comments:
I love the little car seat. It is so soft and luxurious , it's a good thing they don't make car seats like that for humans otherwise we would all fall asleep at the wheel lol! But seriously , this item is beautiful , super soft and very well made. The small size has a lot more room than i thought it would have and it's high enough for a little dog to be able to see out the window without being on someone's lap. It's so comfortable that after a car ride you can bring it in the house and use at as a bed ( it come on an off easily) And i love the fact that the covers are washable. And of course it also give me peace of mind knowing my baby is protected if we have an accident. I highly recommend this product to everyone who's thinking of buying a car seat for their baby. And if you think it's kinda silly ( like my husband did at first, now he changed his mind, it's so nice for baby to have her own seat) think about it, a little dog is like a baby and you wouldn't dream of placing a baby in a car without a car seat. With this product you get both security AND style , you won't find a better car seat!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-01-21 16:50:33
Huge Fan of Lookouts
Posted By: S. Alavi
Location: New Orleans, LA United States
Comments:
I have always been a fan of the Lookout Pet Car Seat. I love it because it gives me peace of mind when I'm driving. I'm not worried about my pup's safety which in turn makes me a safer driver. My pup loves being able to see outside and the comfortable design of the seat. I know it cost a bit more, but I figured if I ever got into a car accident the cost of the vet bills (not to mention the emotional cost) would be so much more. I actually realized the true value of the seat a few days ago when I got into a fender bender. Fortunately, it wasn't a serious accident, but what a relief to know my pup was secure and not thrown into the seat in front of her - or worse, into the windshield. At first I was happy knowing that the car seat had done it's job and then I realized another benefit of the car seat. After the accident I had to get in and out of my car a few times - to get my phone, paper / pen, camera, insurance cards, etc. Of course being a bit shaken I didn't think to get everything I needed all at once. The best part was that I didn't have to worry about my pup trying to jump out of the car and into traffic every time the door opened. When the cop came he took a look at the car seat and said "smart." It made me feel so good knowing that I am doing everything I can to be "smart" about keeping my pet safe. This is a great investment. It is my honest belief that it will make you a better, less distracted driver and keep your pup safe in the event of an accident and even after the accident. I know it may be a bit pricey, but after considering all of this I think it's the deal of the century!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-01-21 16:49:08
Sebastian Loves His Car Seat
Posted By: L. Foye
Location: Marina Del Rey, CA United States
Comments:
Sebastian loves his car seat and since we have had it since he was a baby puppy - he is afraid of getting into cars that do not have one. One thing is key - seat belt it and use the included loop attachment to lock your little one it! A harness is needed because you would not want to attach to a collar! I know people that have these but they do not use properly. Little ones can go flying with one hard brake!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-01-21 16:46:30
My Dogs Love It!
Posted By: M. Pfarner
Location: Centerville, VA United States
Comments:
My dogs love their car seats! We have the Microsuede ones. I bring them in the house after we use them and they love to take naps in them!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-01-21 16:45:10
Best Item for Our Dog
Posted By: A. Bejeck
Location: Mebane, NC United States
Comments:
The Lookout Car Seat is one of the best things we've bought for our dog. We often go on long car trips (NC to MI!) and the Lookout gives Lulu a safe and comfy ride.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-01-21 16:42:42
Great Booster Seat for My Dog
Posted By: S. Munro
Location: Columbus, OH United States
Comments:
I have a Lookout and so do my parents. When my parents aren't using theirs, I put it in my backseat so my dog has one on either side, that basically runs the whole length of the back. He's gotten so used to that and just LOVES it. People stare all the time. Little dogs need that extra little boost! It's worth the money. Your dogs will love it! It was a lifesaver on our trip from Texas to Ohio. I had 2 cats and a dog all wanting bed space.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-01-21 16:39:57
Safe, and Easy to Use
Posted By: A. Grenfell
Location: Silicon Valley, CA United States
Comments:
I just used the Lookout car seat for my little Maltese on a long drive to Oregon. This thing was great! It's comfy and cozy so she can sleep, and when she feels like looking out the window, she's already boosted up! It also has a handy drawer inside the seat where I stored all of her toys, food, leash, etc. Definitely made things a lot easier and safer when driving in the car. These seats are a little pricey, but they are money WELL SPENT!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2010-01-21 16:38:12
Exceptional Quality
Posted By: A. Blantyre
Location: Salt Lake City, UT United States
Comments:
My little dog (14 lb Tibetan Spaniel) loves to be up high and be able to see out as we drive. I bought the double size so she can spread out and have the ultimate in luxury. We recently went on a road trip (6 hours each way) and my girl was very comfortable and slept most of the time on the plush pillow top. I also love the storage drawer, where I always keep a bowl for her water and other essential items. When we get into the car, I say "get into your princess seat" and she jumps right up into it. The quality is exceptional and it looks great too.
spacer
 
See GWLittle.com Reviews at Bizrate.com

Visit our Channelyoutube channel
Community button